Customer Reviews for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle

Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle

Get the ultimate cycling experience with the official training bike of the Tour de France — the Pro-Form® Tour de France indoor cycle. Draw a route anywhere in the world and iFit® Technology Powered by Google Maps™ downloads the map right to the console! What you see is exactly what you feel — every hill, every flat and every decline. The bike does what the street does! And, Intelligent Wind Resistance automatically adjusts the resistance of the bike based on your wind profile (height and weight) to give you the most realistic biking experience. Train like a pro with the Tour de France indoor cycle. Features:   Commercial-gauge, solid steel construction   22 kg (48 lb.) inertia-enhanced flywheel   SMR™ (Silent Magnetic Resistance)   -20% to 20% digital incline and decline controls   Handlebar mounted shifters   Adjustable, non-slip handlebars   Adjustable seat with ergonomic padding   Pedals with toe cage and straps   Intelligent wind resistance   9 cm (3.5 in.) full colour display   24 workout apps   Jillian Michaels weight loss program   Workouts Powered by Google Maps™   iFit Live® technology compatible (includes iFit Live™ wireless adapter )   Compete with members worldwide   Intermix Acoustic™ sound system via an audio cable (included)   MP3 and iPod®* compatible audio   Polar® wireless chest heart rate monitor compatible (wireless chest pulse strap not included)   Adjustable levelling feet   Dual water bottle holder   Built-in transport wheels   160 kg (350 lb.) weight capacity Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 162.6 cm x 63.5 cm x 142.2 cm (64 in. x 25 in. x 56 in.) Weight: 65.3 kg (144 lb.) Warranty: Frame: 10 years   Parts and labour: 1 year For more information about this product, call the Icon Customer Service Centre at 1-888-936-4266 . *iPod® is a trademark of Apple, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPod® sold separately.   Model: PFEX01312
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 of 11(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Review 1 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Thornhill
Date:February 21, 2014

No Quality control

Pros: great technology
Cons: production quality issues
"The idea behind this cycle and what it can do is really an incredible use of the technology that is available today. Unfortunately the manufacturers must be throwing these bikes together as I have received and sent back 4 ( yes four) of these due to issues with, the Wi-Fi, the magnetic resistance, the on/off switch and the crank pulley (part no 53) that was rubbing against the stem for the handle bars. I am an experience cyclist and also have 2 spinning bikes that have never given a day's issue. This has been almost unbelievable to be sent one defective machine after the other. As always Costco has been incredible in handling my issues but it is unfortunate that even after the distributor assured us that the fourth one would be working properly this was not the case. I am sure if you receive one that works correctly you will be amazed at what it can do. Good luck..."
Review 2 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON
Date:December 27, 2012

Great Exercise Bike

Pros: easy set up and realistic riding experience.
"This is the most realistic indoor bike that I have ever riden. Both my wife and I find it more like riding a real road bike than any other exercise bike like it! Log onto the iFit website and map out a route to suit your comfort zone. The bike was easy to set up and connect to my home wi-fi network. It can simulate riding a course from your front door, or halfway around the world. Even stages of the Tour de France! This bike is a best equipment I've used, to keep myself in shape between outdoor riding seasons. I like how it is compatible with my iPhone and iPad. The resistance and incline are realistic, the gear shifting is smooth and programmable to my bike gearing. I definitely recommend this bike to beginner and amateur riders."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:March 17, 2013

3 Months no problems

Pros: ability to choose route.
Cons: arrow and enter key to type in setup.
"I've been using this bike for 3 months now with no problems. I link it to iFIT's maps on iPad and watch the pictures scroll by on google maps street view which adds some additional interest to the exercise routine. Yes the seat takes some getting used to but anyone who has ridden a true road bike knows you need to get accustomed to the seat. It does lose my iFIT set up and I have to re-log in to get it to work. This is a pain because you have to use arrows and enter buttons to type in the information. I would like to see an incline smoothing function so it does not take the google elevations so literally. As it is now in hilly maps you are shifting gears too much. I look forward to the next iteration of the bike."
Review 4 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 10, 2013

DO NOT BUY

"We purchased this bike at the end of November and received it on December 24. We set the bike up to discover the belt for the flywheel was slipping. We attempted to contact Costco but because of the holidays we had no success. Finally after the holidays we were in touch with Costco who offered us a refund or they could send someone out to repair it. We opted for the repair. The repair man came out about two weeks later to discover the belt was broken and a new one was required. It took a good 4 weeks for that to arrive. Finally the bike is fixed by February. Only 1 1/2 months later we discover the belt is broken again. We are completely done with this bike and will be returning it."
Review 5 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southeast Saskatchewan
Date:March 15, 2013

DO NOT BUY

Pros: none
"As we purchsed this bike and anticipated its 1 month delivery, we were disapointed. No instrustion/ assembly package included. After one month of usage- 2 people/ 2x daily @ 5 days a week, the drive belt went. After 3 weeks waiting for a belt we found out we were out of the area for repairman to come to fix the bike- another month wait to. Our options were to return it and get a credit or fix it ourselves. We took the bike apart, drove it to get it fixed. 2 weeks later, belt is gone again. We are returning this product as it's garbage! WIFI is touch and go, have to go on website to set up, pain!"
Review 6 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:February 1, 2013

Good idea but cheaply made... Garbage Product!

Pros: good idea.
Cons: everything about this is garbage.
"Don't buy this product. I have had many spin bikes in the past and was pretty excited about this product. After it arrived I set it up and was very disappointed with the product. It is very cheaply made, has the worst seat ever, the magnetic resistance is very jerky on this bike, the wi-fi is hard setup and there is no USB port. Overall just a garbage product, don't buy it. Read the reviews on google they are real. I don't know what else to say about this one. It should be priced for about $199 for the quality of the product you get."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:April 13, 2013

Overpriced for what you get.

Pros: yes you can work out.
Cons: video as advertized pain to use.
"Did not meet my expectations.
Not super easy to just workout and have the ride show on your screen as advertized. You have to log on to ifit, download your workout, then if your download speed where your bike is if it is not fast enough you are hooped.
Screen is very very small.
Power switch is in the most ridiculous spot ever, especially since you are supposed to turn it off after each use.
Really not a totally horrible product, but not worth the dollar amount. If I lived closer to a physical Costco I would have returned.
"
Review 8 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB
Date:February 22, 2013

Good Bike Needs a Couple Improvements

Pros: solid construction
Cons: brutal seat!!
"Pretty solid machine, good welds and finish. All the features work great (Wifi, iFit, gear shifting and incline). Built in programs and iFit ones work well. Don't expect a commercial grade machine for $1500!!, if you can get it for $400 off it's a great deal. The negatives are the brutal seat which you will have to replace, the column which supports the handle bars has too much slop in it and moves around and the power chord is located in the front rather than the rear of the bike. If it goes on sale well worth it!!"
Review 9 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough Ontario
Date:December 20, 2012

Awesome Workout

Pros: handle bar shifters, gogle maps, ifit technology
"I am a member of a charity cycling team and use this bike to train indoors during the winter months. this bike is amazing, absolutely whisper quiet, and the most realistic indoor trainer that I have ever used. With the iFit technology you can create your own maps and ride the exact routes you would normally ride outdoors. Great for training for special events such as road races and tri's. Set up was a breeze, about 90 minutes by myself to put it together and I was riding that afternoon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek, ON
Date:April 6, 2013

Great for Indoor Conditioning

Pros: assembles easy, customized routes amazing
"This is a great addition to my home gym, allows me to choose any cycling route or potential race route I want...I find this feature amazingly accurate especially with the change in slopes on the cycling routes chosen. Connects with WiFi easily and the bike is very durable. I have been using the bike 3 to 4 times a week for 4 months and I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 11 for Pro-Form® Tour de France Indoor Cycle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, AB
Date:February 13, 2014

Great Bike

Pros: easy to use and assemble
Cons: the ifit feature does require a paid subscription
"This is a great bike. Easy to assemble, just make sure there are two people so that you can get it out of the box.
The bike is easy to use and has a lot of different features.
"