Customer Reviews for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites

Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites

Chewmasters Freeze Dried Beef Liver Bites are a healthy dog treat containing only one ingredient; liver. These treats make an ideal training aid or a healthy low fat snack. Features: 2 x 500g  re-sealable, stand up bags   Made in the USA with certified USDA inspected beef   100% Pure beef liver   No refrigeration required   Less than 8 calories per treat   Suitable for dogs of any shape or size   Always supervise your pet when giving any treat   To be used as a treat or training aid   Model: 00136
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 32(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Review 1 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria BC
Date:July 14, 2015

So happy to find these

Pros: dogs love them
Cons: none
" Purchased a bag at Costco Langford and my dog & his friends can't get enough of them. Have been checking every week & haven't seen them at store. So glad they are available on line. Only gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact of the price difference. In store they were 12.99 for 1 500 gr bag, does shipping cost $13.
Anyway, so happy to get them, please keep available online.
"
Review 2 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria BC
Date:June 15, 2015

Great treat

Pros: great value dog loves them resealable bag
Cons: none
" I have been giving my dog (6 yrs old) these treats since I rescued him 4 years ago and they are the only treats he will eat, and I'm glad he likes these because they are healthy and I can break them down to small pieces. They had them in our Costco store for a short time ,but can't find them there anymore. He actually expects one when it's bed time.
Remember if your pet doesn't like them you can take them back for refund, unlike someone who wrote in and said HE HAD TO THROW THEM OUT.
"
Review 3 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:June 11, 2015

Worst purchase from Costco

" I tried them on my two dogs as well as my girlfriend's two huskies and all four of them looked at me like I'd given them some extraterrestrial food, had to throw the whole bag out because there was nothing that could be done with them, have also heard stories of diarrhea and upset stomachs after shortterm consumption of these treats "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camrose,AB
Date:May 22, 2015

Great Value

Pros: dogs love them
Cons: some pieces are pretty tiny but not a huge deal
" We have three very fussy dogs and always buy as natural treats as possible. These meet the quality that we want with the taste the dogs love. "
Review 5 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AB
Date:April 30, 2015

Dog won't eat them!

" My dog loves freeze dried liver treats. These are less than 1/2 the price of the brand I usually buy at the store. But, my dog absolutely refuses to eat them.
...this makes me wonder what is in them and is it really 100% beef liver????
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC
Date:April 10, 2015

Our puppy LOVES these

Pros: dog loves them
Cons: they're pretty smelly
" We have a golden retriever puppy and these are his favourite treats. We call them his high-test treats, because they're the only treats we can successfully use to lure him away from things.
It's expensive, but you get two huge bags. 8 weeks with our little guy and I don't even think we've made a dent in bag #1 yet. "
Review 7 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:March 29, 2015

My dogs love these healthy treats!

Pros: healthy, easy to store, break into smaller pieces for training
" My dogs jump up and down when I bring out this treat bag and can hardly wait for me to get a piece out for each of them. I love that these are just liver and nothing else so they are much healthier than many other treats available. They are also really easy to break into little pieces for training so that they aren't getting excessive amounts of treat when I'm trying to teach them something new. "
Review 8 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Date:March 6, 2015

super good treat

Pros: great price
" my 6 dogs love them. I use small pieces as a topping for their food. "
Review 9 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island B.C.
Date:February 23, 2015

Fat free awesome treat!!

Pros: no fuss/no mess.all natural.loved by all!
Cons: none
" Our German Shepherd looks forward to these wee bites for rewards on our walks.
I look forward to giving them because they are just dehydrated liver with NO Additives*****
The cost is minimal in lieu of how large the bag is.
I would recommend these liver bites to any lucky pup out here that has parents whom care what they eat.
"
Review 10 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria BC
Date:February 5, 2015

My munchkin loves his Chewmasters Liver Bites

Pros: dog loves them, great price, fast delivery
Cons: none that i can think of.
" Anytime, anywhere. Jackson loves these.
I'm kind of sad they aren't still stocked in the store but ordering online is soooo much easier.
I have purchased them in a pet store for just under 40 bucks a bag. I get twice the amount fro roughly the same price at Costco. Can't beat that.
"
Review 11 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:February 3, 2015

Pups love love love these!!!!

Pros: all dogs love them. healthy.
Cons: none
" I have not found another dog treat that gets the response these do. I'm sure you could get your dog's jumping through rings of fire for these! I love that they are a healthy treat. I cut them up into tiny pieces so I can give lots as training treats. I make sure I always have some on hand when going out for walks to reward (and encourage) good behavior! "
Review 12 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015

Great dog treats

" My dogs love these treats.
Because they are made in the USA a and not China was a prerequisite for me.
The price is good and a bag last quite a while. Great training treats...
"
Review 13 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, Ontario
Date:January 22, 2015

Chewmaster Freeze Dried Liver Bites

Pros: no added ingredients, price, packaging
" An excellent value & product. These are great treats
when training a dog as a reward or in between meals.
The price is unbeatable, 2 for the price of 1 anywhere
else.
Liver is an excellent nutrient for dogs. "
Review 14 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo
Date:January 13, 2015

Dogs love them

Pros: made in the usa with usa meat, dogs love them, excellent value
Cons: only wish they were available in store too
" I am a repeat customer and always order more as soon as the supply is getting low. My dogs love them and I like that they have only one ingredient and are made in the USA with USA meat. They are also an excellent price for the amount of meat you get. I made dried dog treat once myself and it takes a lot of meat to dry down to this much. "
Review 15 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parry Sound
Date:December 5, 2014

Best treat ever!

Pros: natural and healthy - low cal
Cons: none
" Find your dog needs a little nudge to eat their kibble? I grind up a complete bag of freeze dried liver and keep in an air tight container. Then I sprinkle an 1/8 of a teaspoon over my dogs kibble. You can sprinkle it dry, or add a little water. My dog loves it.
Also the neighbours dogs venture over to our door just to get a liver treat, they all love them soooo much! "
Review 16 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON
Date:August 1, 2014

good product

Cons: none
" Great price point and more importantly, my puppy loves it. Low calorie too. I break it up into smaller pieces as well. "
Review 17 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:April 12, 2014

Great Buy

Pros: price, quality
" I have been buying freeze dried liver for as long as I have my dog (4 yrs) this product is comparable to any quality I have ever purchased and yet the price is significantly better "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:April 5, 2014

Puppy loves them

Pros: excellent value
" Excellent to use when training. Easy to break into smaller pieces if desired. Excellent price compared to buying in a pet store. "
Review 19 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Albert/Sturgeon County, AB
Date:March 21, 2014

Both my Dog and Cat Love them

Pros: both the dog and the cat love the smell
Cons: they smell
" I bought these for my dog as she is allergic to alot of different products, and these were 100% beef, which seems to be almost the only thing other than duck that she is not allergic to. I was totally surprised when I gave her one, and my cat nosed in for one too. Now, instead of having two different treat jars, and worrying about the dog getting the cat treats and having an allergic reaction, I can be assured that they are both extremely happy with their treats, and they can share them! "
Review 20 for Chewmasters Freeze Dried Liver Bites
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calgary ab
Date:December 14, 2013

dogs just love them

Pros: my dogs will work for the liver treats
Cons: not always on the costco website
" i have 4 small dogs they all love the liver treats as a reward they go outside do there thing and when they come back in we have the liver treats hidden in the house they now have to use there nose's to find the treats the only problem that I have is they are not always on the costco website it is hit and miss "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>