Customer Reviews for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System

Not available for delivery in the province of Quebec For Quebec residents, please see item #999637 The Panasonic KX-TG265B 5-handset cordless telephone system has an impressive array of features and functions that will bring a new dimension of convenience and flexibility to your personal communications. Enjoy clearer, more natural sounding voices with DECT 6.0 technology. DECT 6.0 won't conflict with other electronics in your home, such as microwave ovens, baby monitors or Wi-Fi® networks, so you can enjoy uninterrupted conversations without annoying interference. The built-in digital answering system lets you record up to 16 minutes of incoming messages, and check them any time even when you're out. Features:   DECT 6.0 technology (Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications) Bluetooth® Link2Cell technology Talking caller ID ECO mode Sound equalizer LED message counter 1.8-in white backlit LCD display Digital answering system (up to 16 minutes recording time) Base station features a keypad and speakerphone Handset speakerphone Belt clip and headset jack Ringer ID: Link a tone/melody to a number or category in your phone book Caller ID/call waiting stores 50 calls* 50 name and number phonebook directory Call block feature: Block calls from unwanted callers; they will get a busy signal if they call you Night mode: Program each handset to ring or not to suit your needs Intercom/conference call between handsets Talk time: up to 13 hours (ECO) Wall mountable Warranty: 1 year *To activate the caller ID and/or, call waiting features, you must subscribe through your local telephone company. Model: KX-TG265B
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission, BC
Date:May 13, 2013

Panasonic makes phones for real life

Pros: range of volume for ring tone and voice, easy to set up and use, intercom is easy to use, reception range is outstanding, large screen is easy to read, an excellent buy and super quality
Cons: none at all
"After trying several other makes of cordless phones and returning them, I purchased this set and have been extremely satisfied. All the features were easy to set up. The range is excellent and the intercom feature is used regularly in our larger house. Have not tried the cell phone linking feature but do love the phone book, caller ID and large numbering. I am deaf in one ear but the volume on this phone is excellent for my hearing ear. Belt clips are included for every handset - a wonderful feature as I use them all day."
Review 2 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton AB
Date:May 10, 2013

This phone set is great!

Pros: large print easy to see
Cons: none
"We are really enjoying this phone set. The clarity is fantastic. Love the fact that you can have a phone in almost every room, even if it doesn't have a phone jack. It has so many features. Lots of storage for a phone directory, hands free, taking caller ID.....and the best feature of all is Call Block. It also uses regular rechargeable AAA batteries which you can buy almost anywhere."
Review 3 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, ON
Date:March 7, 2013

Good product as always

Pros: personal pin can be set up to access msgs remotely
"I only buy Panasonic phones for my home. As always this is just like my previous product but now has the ability to connect my cell phone when I'm at home. Contact transfer was easy to use. Good voice quality without any delay."
Review 4 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Date:January 5, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: large display and can store up to 3000 names and, access voice mail
Cons: flawless.
"Works very well, I would use the Bluetooth to my cell phone and can store up to 3000 names, but I have to say that I really like that feature.
The numbers are farily large, I like that when your eyes are getting older. It does come with one white and 4 grey handsets as shown on picture. Intercom to the phone can be assigned with a name. After that I bought another set as a gift to the family.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:December 24, 2012

Very Happy with It

Pros: good price good features good quality
Cons: none
"Has been using it for about 4 months now. No problem at all. Setup was easy. Very good battery life, sound is clear and the speaker phone is just handy. I especially like the feature that when someone leave a voice mail, you can hear it from all of the phone units. Great for screening calls from direct marketers."
Review 6 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON
Date:November 30, 2012

Very happy with purchase

Pros: easy setup. good call quality. good price
Cons: bluetooth contact transfer didn't work but that me
"I am extremely happy with this purchase. It was the easiest cordless phone ever to setup. Call quality is very good and the battery life is much better than I'm used to.
I was unsuccessful transferring my contacts via. Bluetooth from my cell but other than that I would definitely recommend this phone.
"
Review 7 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:October 2, 2012

Noisy

Pros: none
Cons: noisy, static
"Purchased at a local store and returned it the next day. The sound quality is horrible when using it with Bluetooth. It's sounds digitized with lots of background noise and noticeable delay. I am very disappointed in this Panasonic product. I use my cell phone via Bluetooth in both my vehicles and you can't even compare."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:September 20, 2012

Good Phone

Pros: good phone
Cons: does not have speed dial functionality.
"Does not have Speed dial functionality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:May 25, 2012

Great range

"Gone with other makes but always come back to panasonic."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Date:May 24, 2012

wow

"great product!! Love these phones!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:May 23, 2012

exactly what I was looking for

"Works very well, I didn't think I would use the Bluetooth to my cell phone, but I have to say that I really like that feature.
Was looking for 5 set handset. It's very similar to my old Panasonic with a few more features (like Bluetooth). If you have a Panasonic and you find that this one looks a bit bigger than your old one, you are correct. It is a good deal larger. It doesn't bother me though, and in a few years when my eyes get older, I might appreciate the fact that the numbers are fairly large.
It does come with one white and 4 grey handsets as shown on picture.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:May 23, 2012

Outstanding Phone Set (OPS)

Pros: bluetooth link to cell. support for no landline., uses standard aaa batteries, silver or matte finish. doesn't show dust.
Cons: none - pretty much flawless.
"Outstanding phone set. Speakerphone, clock/alarm, clip, headset jack, large display on every handset.
Painfully simple setup. Anyone with a double digit IQ could handle it. So maybe 25% of population.
Bluetooth feature and link to cell is great. Easy to link, pushes cell phone ring tone. Less cancer than using cell phone for hours.
Handsets use standard AAA rechargeable batteries and not a stupid custom pack that is just AAA batteries anyway.
Nice silver/matte finish instead of "trendy" piano black which just shows dust and fingerprints - which makes sense if you touch your phone with your hands.
Better quality than Uniden phones with their poor batteries.
Highly recommend."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic® KX-TG265B DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:April 24, 2012

Tried my luck 3 times

"Horrible product. Bought 3 times and have already returned it 2 times and going to return the one that I have now. Almost same issue all 3 times. 2 of the 5 handsets not working properly."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.