Customer Reviews for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**

Not available for delivery in the province of Quebec For Quebec residents, please see item #998037 **HD source required. Additional equipment and subscription fees may apply. The 37LS5600 from LG makes it easier than ever to upgrade your home entertainment system. Take the guesswork out of picture adjustments, Picture Wizard II allows for easy self-calibration with on-screen reference points for key picture- quality elements such as black level, colour, tint, sharpness and backlight levels. Features: Display type: Edge-lit LED Resolution: 1920 x 1080    Screen size: 37 in. (diagonal) Frame rate: 60 Hz XD engine    Picture mode: 8 modes VESA compatible: 400 x 400    Energy Star 5.3 Audio: Speaker system: 2 x 10 W speakers Surround-sound Sound mode: 5 modes (standard, music, cinema, sport, game) Inputs: 3 x HDMI  (1 side, 2 rear) 1 x AV 1 x USB 2.0 (music + photo, video, DivX) 1 x RF in (antenna/cable) 2 x component video in (Y, Pb, Pr) + L/R audio 1 x RGB in (D-sub 15-pin) PC 1 x PC audio Output: 1 x Digital audio (optical) Included Accessories: Remote control Tabletop stand Specifications: Dimensions (W x D x H): With stand: 85.6 cm x 20.4 cm x 59 cm; (33.7 in. x 8 in. x 23.2 in.) Weight: 12.4 kg (27.3 lb.) Warranty and Returns: For Costco members only, Costco extends manufacturer warranty to 2 years.  Click on the Concierge Services icon for details.  Concierge Service is offered exclusively to Costco members Returns accepted within 90 days from date of purchase Model: 37LS5600
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Review 1 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton
Date:March 14, 2013

Fantastic Purchase

Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"I ordered this television after my 42 inch Plasma died, of course after the 2 year warranty. This Television has everything I ever wanted. The picture is amazing, better than my old plasma. The connections are superb, as their are more than 2 HDMI ports, and ethernet port as well. Pair this with your Computer, and we also purchased the LG soundbar with wireless subwooferr also from Costco, and we can watch and stream movies from multiple devices. Note to use the USB Port to watch movies, I would reccomend a USB 2.0 Short extension cable so that you aren't trying to plug in from behind the unit. My Wife loves how much easier it is to use than trying to use my xbox to stream her shows and movies."
Review 2 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton
Date:March 12, 2013

great tv!

Pros: size, picture quality, colour quality, delivery service, warranty
Cons: sound
"bought this specific tv for the size...to fit into our cabinet. great picture quality and colour...easy to set up and use. one thing we were a little disappointed in was the sound....this is our first led/lcd tv, so not sure if that is just the way they are made now...given the plethora of sound bars/systems out there....we did end up buying an lg sound bar to go with it and are very happy. great value! ordered online and had it the next day...wow! along with the doubled manufacturers warranty and the addtional 3 year warranty for $30...absolutely thrilled with this"
Review 3 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:February 1, 2013

Unbelievable, how great it is

Pros: great picture and sound quality, fast costco delivery
"We compared few Models before making our final decesion. I agree with other reviewers that this TV has outstanding quality. Originally thought this TV will be used only for playing excercise DVDs in our basement. Than we tried and played Blue-ray on it...what an amazing picture and sound!!! Even with 60 Hz, we gave it a try due to reviews that were saying - LG went its way up to improve this model. 100% true. Thanks to other reviews, we made our decesion to purchase LG and we only gained as we own again great TV for fraction of price. We would recommend without hesitation to anyone to buy this LG TV."
Review 4 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Ab
Date:January 13, 2013

Great TV

Pros: size and weight, picture quality, looks (very thin outer frame), sound quality is better than most led's i've seen.
"I bought this TV based on the physical size as I wanted the largest TV for the space I had to put it in. I was pleasantly suprised by the picture quality and ease of set up. There are plenty of picture and sound adjustments if you don't like what you get out of the box. Sound is suprisingly good for a thin LED as I never get above 25/100 on the volume. The sound quality is acceptable for a small room. I have this connected to HD cable and it looks great on HD and pretty good on standard channels if you set up the TV to automatically adjust the aspect ratio when on SD channels. The stand pivots which is also a plus.
I dont have this mounted on a wall but it would look great due to the very thin outer frame around the screen. Very light weight as well.
Delivery was about a week with no issues.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:January 5, 2013

Great Product - Poor Service

Pros: great product.
Cons: not sure costco will ship you an unopened package.
"Overall, great TV as the other reviews indicated. Unfortunately, my item arrived damaged and I am not 100% certain it was new (possible returned product from one of the stores). The local return to the local Costco store was very easy."
Review 6 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Perfect in every way

Pros: perfect
Cons: none
"We are delighted with this product. The 37" is exactly right and fits nicely into our unit.
Great picture and sound and very easy to set up.
Thank you for asking!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:September 5, 2012

Best TV I've had

Pros: many
"Clear sharp and colourful picture. Also like the auto bright adjustment for for day night light."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:August 11, 2012

Very good buy!!

Pros: very good for fitting into smaller spaces, high quality picture and sound, very good price compared to samsung and sony
Cons: no cons worth mentioning
"This is my second LG TV and it does not disappoint. Picture is very clear particularly when viewing HD channels. Its also very easy to set up. I shopped around quite a bit and its the cheapest by far at Costco and in my top 3 for value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Penticton, BC
Date:July 19, 2012

Very Good TV

Cons: speakers could be better.
"37 inch is not the most common size but it allowed us to get the largest screen possible in the area we wanted. Using DLNA to stream movies from computer to TV works well. Initially concerned about 60hz and wanted 120hz but LG TruMotoion proves adequate refresh. Costco price and delivery is good."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:July 9, 2012

Very pleased

Pros: nice picture, slim profile, good sound
"Have had this TV for a couple of weeks now and I'm very pleased with it. The main priority was finding a high quality TV to fit in an existing armoire, and this one provided us with the perfect fit. Due to its very slim profile, it allowed us to have a 37 inch TV in a space where we thought only a 32 incher would fit. Besides that, it has an excellent picture particularly for DVD, although I imagine it will improve with digital HD cable when I begin using an HDMI cable - also just ordered from Costco."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:yellowknife
Date:July 7, 2012

Great product!

"Thin, crystal clear, easy set up. Especially love the USB and LAN ports so i can watch media from my computer too.
Lots of inputs including 3 HDMI port for all yoru hi def needs."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Sask,Alberta
Date:May 27, 2012

Great tv

"Speedy delivery as well as a great picture and easy setup. I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys watching tv."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mitchell
Date:May 10, 2012

Great TV

"Wow, that's why broadcasts switched to digital-what a picture, even with an antenna! Very impressed with tv, also very thin, and very thin framing around the screen. Thinking of getting a second one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG 37LS5600 37-in. 1080p LED HDTV**
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North of Toronto
Date:May 7, 2012

The Perfect Replacement

Pros: picture is outstanding, simple to set up, picture wizard feature
"I wanted to upgrade my 32" HD wall-mount TV with the latest LED LCD technology. Because I was restricted in size, I did a lot of research to come up with a model with similar cabinet dimensions. LG had the perfect solution with the added benefit of a larger screen size."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.