Customer Reviews for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit

Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price.   Dyson DC35 with bonus kit is a Dyson Digital Slim™ cordless vacuum cleaner for multiple floor types – carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood.   It features a detachable long reach wand and a motorized head cleaner.  Powered by the Dyson digital motor, it is the most powerful lightweight cordless vacuum.   Features: Root Cyclone™ technology   Dyson Digital Motor – Up to 3 times faster than conventional motors   Detachable long-reach wand- lightweight aluminum   Motorized brushbar with carbon fibre bristles- ultra-fine anti-static carbon fibre brushes clean hard floors    Dual power mode   Hygienic bin emptying: just push the button to release the dirt   Energy Star® qualified   Docking station- recharges and stores the machine and attachments when not in use   Remote charging- battery can be recharged away from machine and the docking station Bonus Kit Set Includes: Combination tool and crevice tool   Mini motorized brush bar- removes stubborn pet hair and dust from upholstery and confined spaces   Wide nozzle tool- removes dust and dirt from upholstery and the floor Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 34 cm x 39 cm x 107.7 cm (13.4 in. x 15.4 in. x 42.4 in.) Weight: 2.2 kg (4.9 lb.) Warranty: 2 years parts and labour Model: 24345-01
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 of 25(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Review 1 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:June 22, 2012

Works great!!

Pros: fast and easy
Cons: charge sometimes does not hold
"Easy, simple and fast.....love it for fast clean ups!! Picks up pretty much everything....crumbs, dirt, even cat and dog hair."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga
Date:September 7, 2012

Good Product

"Does a perfect job everytime but on high only works for 6 minutes.
Wish Dyson doubled the battery capacity right now its like having a Ferrari with 2 Galon gas tank.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:October 5, 2012

THE best

Pros: powerful does the job very well ..., useful attachements
Cons: price but worth it
"I Never though such a little thing could do so much for me ! It is worth every penny.
I have a big dog and a cat - all I need now to clean "in between" is the little Dyson!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Date:May 24, 2012

Not a deal here

"I checked everywhere else (i.e. future shop) and the price is exactly the same. Probably the suggested price from the supplier. Beware, there is not really a good deal to be made at Costco."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:July 27, 2014

Expensive for what this does

Pros: easy light
Cons: expensive and low battery power
"For what this product does lacks in time the battery last. Not worth it at all. Maybe worth if if cheaper. But when you want to vacuum, and is limited in battery, why bother. Buy something else."
Review 6 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MB
Date:May 23, 2012

Love it!

Pros: light weight, rechargeable-no cords!, great suction, no bags
Cons: needs on/off switch
"This is the perfect size for the rv and does a great job. Cordless is so much better that fighting with a cord in a small place. The button must be help on at all times which i find hard on the wrist"
Review 7 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012

Dyson for me,finally

Pros: great vacuum, lightweight
Cons: battery life, needs ac mode while battery charges
"Odd, why isn't this at a warehouse price because it's the same as the online. Condo dwellers will like this DC35,from small to large units.I was skeptical at first,but after the first use,was really happy I found my Dyson."
Review 8 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:niaqgara falls.on
Date:April 1, 2014

love love love it

"this is the best vacuum I have ever used,yes I was hesitant from a price point, but was not the least bit disappointed. I have hard surface flooring,hardwood, with just a couple of area rugs. easy to use, attachments are very useful."
Review 9 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:July 22, 2014

Very Short Battery life

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: battery life is terrible
"I finally bought this unit with high expectations , I just used it and it literally only ran for ten minutes and it ran out of juice .... What good is that ?
The only pro I see in this purchase is that Costco has a fantastic money back guarantee.
"
Review 10 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON
Date:March 17, 2014

Good Suction

Pros: great suction
Cons: on button has to be held down all the time
"I really recommend this vacuum. It does a great job and is very portable. If I could talk to the designer there is one thing I would improve on - I would like to be able to hold the "on" button on without always having to hold in down manually - other than that the product it great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo BC
Date:April 23, 2012

You get what you pay for

Pros: easy to use light good suction for its size
"I bought this to be used in conjunction with my built in vacuum system. I was tired of carrying around a 13ft vacuum hose when all i wanted to do was clear upa few dog hairs. I now hardly ever use my built-in system. It is not a complete replacement for a normal vacuum product, however you can use this item 6 out of 7 days, and do a complete vacuum on the other 1 day."
Review 12 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:October 24, 2013

Great Product!!

"This vacuum works great! It cleans up messes quickly and allows me to grab it and do a quick clean up just before company comes over. Definitely does not replace the once-a-week necessary deep clean of the central vac, but it works wonders for a quick pick up. We have a bird and it picks up any fallen seeds around the cage with ease!!! Wonderful, worth every penny spent!"
Review 13 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie Ontario
Date:July 6, 2012

Dyson

Pros: 2% back with amex and membership
"So after reading the review's I went out and purchased a Dyson, I had no problem picking up a cheerio, and found it was great for pet hair. I do agree it was the same price at other department stores, but because I paid with my Amex and also get 2% back from my membership I found a better deal with Costco. I also find the refund so much easier with Costco than anyone else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Granville Ferry, Nova Scotia
Date:April 7, 2012

I LOVE MY DYSON

Pros: easy to use
"If you have furry pets and floors this is a life saver. It is also great for area rugs. I use this every day to pick up dirt and fur balls. You have to squeeze the trigger to stay on but you get use to it. The recharge lasts long enough for me to do approx 1000 sq ft of floor and area rug. I have the big Dyson for downstairs carpet. I would not buy if you only have carpet, after all it is a cordless vacuum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Musquodoboit Hr, Nova Scotia
Date:April 2, 2014

love our Dyson

"light weight,small space storage,easy to empty,great on stairs. Excellent pet hair removal, which was the first point of interest , a friend researched before her purchase and Dyson came out on top.After many disappointing vacuum cleaners I finally found the one. And as always when you purchase from Costco you get a little more for your money , extra cleaning tools (that my friend didn't get as she purchased elsewhere)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. John's, Newfoundland
Date:April 2, 2014

Best light weight vacuum ever!

Pros: convenient lightweight quick and easy to use
Cons: none
"We have a large dog and hardwood floors throughout the house, with the exception of two rooms. I have purchased cheaper stick vacuums in the past, but they never do a good job. The Dyson picks up all dog fur, crumbs, etc. on the floor with one pass - it does not blow it around. Also, it easily goes from the hardwood to the carpet and does an exceptional job. I use my new best friend every day, light weight, easy and quick. So convenient! Can't beat Costco delivery and service. Very happy with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:September 12, 2012

Pet Hair Poses Challenge

"Our current built in vacuum and large beater brush is challenged by dog hair from two white dogs..
In addition the longer hose and attachments of our current machines are inconvenient,so we were hopeful that the lighter and more accessible Dyson would assist . Unfortunately, we will be returning the unit as it does not pick up the pet hair and is limited to 6 minutes of vacuum on high. Additionally, although lighter and very quiet, the on trigger has to be held constantly which creates hand pressure during operation.....
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 16, 2013

Worked for a few months

"I purchased this about a year ago, and while it worked great at first, after a few months the beater bar stopped spinning. Phoned Dyson, and they sent another vacuum head which solved the problem...but only for another few months. Now the beater brush has stopped working AGAIN! Very disappointed, this was an expensive vacuum and I shouldn't have to keep getting replacement parts every few months. Not to mention the warranty will run out soon and I'll be stuck with an expensive vacuum that doesn't work. Wish I didn't buy this model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON
Date:April 23, 2012

no dirt left behind

Pros: quality of cleaning
Cons: holding the button is too hard for me
"I used to feel like I am wasting my time vaccuuming because cheap vacuums with bad fliters suck up dirt through one end and spill it out of the other one. I realized that I cannot affort to waste my time vaccuuming twice or more to get all the dirt (two children, no pets). Dyson leaves the area clean right away. And two year costco warranty is the best (bought it in store). My hand hurts from pushing the button, but apparantly it's necessary to have it constantly depressed. Yeah, right. that is the only complain-worthy thing about this vaccuum"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC35 Digital Slim Cordless Vacuum with Bonus Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer
Date:September 10, 2013

Love it Love it

Pros: it's smalllightgood suctionselection of tools
Cons: none
"I am so please with this hoover i was excited about getting it and i have not been disapointed,i have had my dyson for 2 weeks now and i use it everyday and i look for any excuse to get it out,im not sure why people moan on about the charge it is not meant to be used as a main hoover for a long period of time,my main level in my home is my front room,kitchen/dinning room and a set of staires which i hoover, then i put it back on charge when i go later to the next level it's re-charged so it is ideal for me and i hoover everyday and i love to see what it has sucked up it is an eye opener"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>