Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower

Not available in Costco Warehouses. This lawn mower is equipped with a strong engine that produces 6.75 of torque which makes it easier to mow through longer, thicker and/or wet grass. The similar model sold in Costco warehouses item number 460187 (and on Costco.ca) has a slightly more powerful engine which produces 7.25 of torque. The higher torque can provide better fuel efficiency and less wear on the engine if often used in the above mentioned conditions. The 3-in-1 Poulan Pro® push mower makes mowing the lawn a breeze. With the option to mulch, side discharge or collect your clippings, this mower is a great addition to any yard. Features:    Briggs & Stratton 190 cc engine 675EX series Torque rating: 6.75 53.3 cm (21 in.) cutting deck   3-in-1: Mulch, rear bag, side discharge   20.3 cm (8 in.) quick wheel adjustment on each wheel   5 position height adjusters   Fully assembled Specifications:    Dimensions (L x W x H): 162.6 cm x 55.9 cm x 106.7 cm (64 in. x 22 in. x 42 in.)   Weight: 41.7 kg (92 lb.) Warranty:   2 years Model: 961380027
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Review 1 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitby, ON
Date:August 30, 2014

Great mower

Pros: quality price.
Cons: no cons
"Bought this mower last year and has worked great ever since. Buy with confidence."
Review 2 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:July 14, 2014

Great mower for the price!

Pros: first pull start, free maintenance kit
"i'm not sure why other people are complaining about this mower. it's perfectly fine. I can adjust the levers just fine and the height stays in the proper position. Maybe the previous people had a bad mower? As for the power, it's great. i have the 725ex model and 2500 sq ft of lawn and it rips through my lawn in no time. Would definitely recommend."
Review 3 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Waterdown, ON
Date:June 23, 2014

Poor Design

Cons: height adjustment
"Very poor height adjustment design. It is a very weak metal tab that you adjust the height of the deck. Every time I push the mover or go over a tiny bump, it falls to the lowest level and you cannot push the mower as the deck is dragging on the ground. I should of returned this mover but my husband bent the tabs so that it can no longer be adjusted. Other then that it cuts great."
Review 4 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, On
Date:September 24, 2013

Works very well

Pros: quick start, no issues for the past two years
Cons: a bit heavy to push
"I bought this mower two years ago. I didn't have any issues, it works like in the first day. Height adjustments and handle bar work just fine for me. I use it on varied terrain (sloped, ditches), and the only issue I have is that is just a bit heavy to push even on flats."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:winnipeg
Date:July 2, 2013

weaknesses overshadow strengths

Pros: starts easily and handles grass relatively well
Cons: non functional leveling bars and flimsy handles
"Just tried to mow our newly landscaped lawn using the poulan pro for the first time. It starts well and does a relatively good job of cutting grass but will not lock onto the correct level on the left side and we found the handles to be flimsy. We are unable to finish mowing the lawn because of levelling problems--advised to mow at highest level for initial mowing's. We also have concerns about handles. Called tech support and was told to take it to service centre or return it to Costco. Frustrating to have product not working first try. Will opt. for returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:May 27, 2013

Disappointing experience

Pros: good price fast delivery easy to pull-start
Cons: like the titanic didn't complete its 1st trip out
"First tip that something was wrong was this model number does NOT appear on Poulan's online registration form. The Customer Service rep was kind, but unhelpful (she didn't believe the product number and the model number could be identical, but they were!).
The mower started easily, worked once, but with the lawn half finished, failed to restart. Am returning it and unlikely to recommend or repurchase this brand. Overall, a disappointing experience.
"
Review 7 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012

Very basic mower

Pros: 3 in 1., fast shipping
Cons: poor height adjustment mechanism.
"As pointed out by previous review, the handle is not well designed. Aslo, to adjust the height, one has to go through the four wheels one by one. The rear wheel adjustment mechanism for wheels is weak. The notches that allow you to change and lock the height of the rear wheels are flimsy. They have been pushed out of a flat piece of metal that supports the axle. It turns out that the left rear wheel of my mower just can not stand stably at any postion. I am going to return it soon."
Review 8 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GTA, ON
Date:September 10, 2012

One time pull

Pros: easy start, easy wheel height adjustment
Cons: rear bag attachment not solid
"I only used this product once and it performed very well. I like the wheel height adjustment-easy and quick."
Review 9 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:September 8, 2012

Good Mower, but Poor Handle

Pros: good power, godo price for power
Cons: bag does not fit well. have to play with it, can't pull mower backwards front only, poor handle design you have to fix it
"After shopping around Calgary, this mower was 50cc higher and same or lower price.
Came in approx 7 bus days.
Took 10 min to set up EXCEPT FOR ...
The handle has a single bolt at the very bottom to keep it in, but not a second one, which most mowers have for stability.
So the handle does not work. I had to put a metal clip around the handle near the base of the mower, but that is a temp solution. I will have to drill a hole and add another bolt, not impressed."
Review 10 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prince George. B.C.
Date:August 31, 2012

2nd try

"I bought this lawn mower after reading the reviews and faith in Costco products. got the mower and 1st use was good, after 2 weeks in the 2nd use the motor got burnt out and fumes started coming out. Returned it and again bought the 2nd one. only used once, lets see how it goes."
Review 11 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:July 19, 2012

Wow!

"Crazy....great price, shipped in under 3 days, took it out of the box, tightened the handles, added the included oil, some gas and first pull it started!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Date:July 17, 2012

Poulan Pro 190cc

"Great price. No frills. Strong engine with a easy to change bag."
Review 13 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:July 11, 2012

Good buy

Pros: very powerful easy to use
Cons: noisy compare to electrical mower
"It is a replacement for my burnt electrical mower.
So far so good, it is very powerful, easy to use and very simple to take out the bag and insert it back.
I never had any gas mower before so I can't compare, but comparing to electrical one this is fantastic!
"
Review 14 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe - Claire, Quebec
Date:June 29, 2012

Started on the first pull!

Pros: can't beat the price
Cons: a little heavy to push
"So far, so good. A little heavy to push but, infinitely better than the manual lawn mower I had previously.
Love that it comes assembled and comes with the necessary engine oil. Pleased not to have to mix gas & oil.
Super quick shipping!"
Review 15 for Poulan Pro® 190 cc, 21 in. 3-in-1 Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Rock B.C.
Date:May 21, 2012

Super Value

"Arrived when promised. Put in the oil supplied and filled the gas tank. It started with the first pull, as the primer is now connected to the pullcord.
Thought I'd miss having larger rear wheels on a mower, but pushes great. The 6.75 hp motor is smooth and powerful. Never tried a Honda motor, probably because the Briggs & Stratton's have served me so well. They all last about 10 years. The bodies rusts over time, but the motors still run smooth & strong.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.