Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed

Please check with your local municipal by-laws before ordering this product. This Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. storage sheds combine quality materials with innovative design, offering a storage solution that maximizes storage potential. Combined with superior value and the ability to withstand nature’s day-to-day abuse. It’s double wall high-density polyethylene (HDPE) panels with steel wall, heavy duty steel trusses support make this shed structurally sound for every day use. It features screened vents for airflow, full-length ridge skylight made of high-impact polycarbonate and 6 shatterproof door windows and 2 shatterproof windows that can open for air circulation with decorative shutters. It is UV-protected, stain-resistant, and rust resistant. Best of all, it will never need painting! Assembly required, approx. 8 hours with 2 people. Features: Color: Desert Tan   Material: UV protected, high-density polyethylene (HDPE) plastic, powder-coated steel   Roof: Simulated shingle, double-wall polyethylene plastic panels with steel A-frame trusses, steeply pitched to allow snow and rain drainage   Heavy-Duty steel trusses provide additional roof strength   Wall: Double wall, high density polyethylene (HDPE) panels with steel wall support   Organisation: 1 shelf   Floor: Slip-resistant, stain-resistant, double-wall polyethylene plastic   Door: lockable steel reinforce with extra-large opening with exterior padlock loop   Windows: lockable polycarbonate windows that swing halfway open for ventilation    Other Features: 2 screened vents, full length ridge skylight and decorative shutters   203 cm (80 in) of head room   This shed must be built and anchor (hardware not included) on a flat level foundation of wood or concrete (not included). Specifications: Shed dimensions (L x W x H): 2.4 m x 3.0 m x 2.4 m ; (8 ft. x 10 ft. x 8 ft.)   Weight: 215.5 kg (475 lb)   Door opening dimension (W x H): 1.4 m x 1.9 m ; (4.6 ft. x 6.3 ft.) Shelf dimension (W x L): 22 cm x 228 cm; (9 in. x 90 in.)   Window dimension (W x H): 41.9 cm x 41.9 cm; (16.5 in. x 16.5 in.)    Warranty: 10 years limited Model: 60077 / 306117
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Review 1 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:winnipeg
Date:September 20, 2012

great looking ..poor instructions

Pros: qulality mateials and design..unbeatable price
Cons: abysmal instructions
"Like most of the reviews stated the instructions were poor. From mislabelled parts and panels to hard to read illusrations.
However quality is first rate and looks great.
Critical is a solid square base. This step took an extra 4 hours and built of 2x4: 3/4 plywood floor resting on 4x4 sleepers and cement pads underneath.
After ensuring squareness the doors worked perfect.
Project took 12 hours including base with 2 people.
"
Review 2 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:August 26, 2012

8X10 Shed with Gable

Pros: no maintenance.
Cons: costco online shipment took 4 weeks.
"Assembled the shed with gable in 8 hours. Extra day required to adjust the doors etc. Important to get the base level. Mine was and I still had to adjust the doors.
Go on line and get the english version of the manual. The company ships the universal manual (pictures - no words).
Make to assemble this on a calm day. We had a 20 km wind and the shed easily got carried off the foundation.
Built a wood base in a morning, Would prefer a concrete base.
"
Review 3 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:August 18, 2012

Shed review

"The shed, once built, is very nice and of good quality. I am happy with it overall.
The instructions on the other hand --- are absolutely atrocious! My dad and I built this shed together as a Saturday project (took from 9am to 6pm). We are very handy and have built many things together, including a basement renovation project, gazebo, etc... but this was an extremely frustrating project to build. Probably the most frustrating instructions I have ever seen. If you're not handy, I would suggest either asking a friend for help, or buying a different shed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:August 13, 2012

Good shed - Terrible instructions

Pros: basically a good shed
Cons: lousy assembly instructions
"Overall the shed is a good product with the possible exception of the door which is quite finicky. However the instructions are pathetic. While the shed was available at a good price I would caution anyone that the assembly is challenging primarily owing to an instruction manual that is poor. The manual only provides illustrations without any explanation. In addition the door assembly section doesn't even provide an exploded illustration of the many latch pieces. I know others who purchased this shed, some of whom are very handy who had a challenge because of the instructions. I would have rated this shed higher if it had decent instructions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB
Date:July 7, 2012

Instruction Meltdown

Pros: good price
Cons: terrible instructions
"Good price for the product if purchasing at your local store at the cash & carry price. Looks great after assembling.
My husband & I spent 6 hours putting together. The instructions were absolutely terrible! Parts were labelled wrong & in the end we have extra pieces. Pictures are also difficult to understand. We are both handy & put stuff like this together all the time but would not recommend this shed unless you like a challenge!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 4, 2012

Not a pleasant experience

Pros: good price, good size
Cons: bad design, bad instructions, bad packaging
"Instructions for this shed are horrible, not only did I find missing pieces but some pictures were impossible to understand due to lack of precision and the fact that they changed their product but not the instructions e.g. mounting shelf at the back wall.
Design is horrible - there are 300-400 metal screws placed into very thin plastic walls, window pieces on top of the doors are secured using 15+ screws each.
Metal rods used for structure support can easily pop out at any time, held in place with two screws."
Review 7 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Desert Blume, AB
Date:June 18, 2012

Horrible instructions, mislabeled pieces

Pros: good quality, excellent price
Cons: assembly instructions are terrible, labelling is not consistent between parts & manual
"I love the shed - if the instructions had been decent and the parts and pieces all labelled CORRECTLY, I'd rate this a 5* purchase.
The assembly instructions were not very helpful - in fact, without any mechanical/construction inclination, this would be a near impossible build. The screws/hardware were not labelled in real life as they were labelled in the manual; nor were the metal rods/bars that give structural support.
I feel that we wasted a lot of time during the build that could have been saved had the instructions been clear and correct.
But otherwise, we do love the shed. It's good quality, and from what we've heard from friends, it will last through Canadian winters."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Date:June 11, 2012

Very Good quality Shed

Pros: good price
Cons: to many parts
"Instructions, take time to study as there is only pictures, After that went it together well.
There is also a video online that shows a
version of them putting it together, may be not the exact model # . They also have a very good customer service number if having problems or missing parts
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:June 10, 2012

8X10 Shed

Pros: good solid shed
"The instructions were difficult but got through them, the corners had to be slip on from the top and not easy to install, the last few inches we had to use a rubber mallet to get them down. Very important to add screws on each side to hold in position.
The most important part is to make sure the base is level."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, sk
Date:June 9, 2012

Brutal instructons

"Brutal instructions, i'am fairly handy, but the instructions were terrible. The instructions were just pictures and not words making some steps very difficult. The shed seems good but if I were to do it again I would problem just buy an assembled wooden shed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Red Deer, Alberta
Date:June 4, 2012

Instructions --- were not fun

Pros: finally finished.. it looks great !
"I purchased this shed and had friends come over to assist with the building. Thankfully one of my friends is a smart man, journeyman carpenter.. He figured out most of the construction without the instructions. We were looking for packets of screws, parts that were described in the instructions and weren't there. We did have all the parts, but a lot of them were not labelled to match the instruction sheet. Also, having a good sturdy and level base is necessary !"
Review 12 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton
Date:May 15, 2012

decent shed

"i agree it takes about 8 hours to build. The door is sticky and tough to get square i am still working on mine but overall i agree it is a sturdy shed i still haven;t figured out how to install the strips of brown on my corners they just wont stay attached any help out there on this subject but yes i would recommend this shed because of the trusses on the roof it is very durable and will handle the heavy snow"
Review 13 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ajax,on
Date:May 13, 2012

good product but instruction manual very sketchy

Pros: very durable
Cons: door installation diffifcult
"The instructions are all diagrams no words are written to explain the installation process. The panels are labeled in the book but not labeled on the panels themselves so you may have to try some of the panels first using common sense. Overall strong sturdy product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime® 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Deer
Date:May 10, 2012

Good Quality

"Well engineered and sturdy construction. Purchased at the cash and carry price. Great value and well built. Easy to put together( 8 hrs aprox.) Make sure you have prepped a level flat base. Looks great in the yard."