Customer Reviews for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. With its multiple touring and comfort features, the Quest 100 delivers the best in advanced materials and design. Three stability points on the hull create an extra-wide bottom surface to maximize stability. Made of RAM-X™ Premium, a multi-layer polyethylene with an advanced resin in the top layer for 30% more rigidity than standard polyethylene. Pelican™ International uses Twin Sheet Thermoforming (TST) to build the industry’s stiffest, strongest and most durable polyethylene kayaks. Features: Colour: Red and white   Knee pads   Molded cockpit   Adjustable oversized foot pegs   Stern hinged quick lock hatch   Adjustable padded backrest with seat cushion   Bow and stern carrying handles   Elastic bungee cords in bow   Beam: 76 cm (30 in.)   Cockpit width: 61 cm (24 in.)   Cockpit length: 119 cm (47 in.)   Maximum capacity: 136 kg (300 lb.)   Included Accessories: Poseidon black paddle   Car top carrier   Spray skirt Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 3 m x 76 cm x 37.6 cm (10 ft. x 30 in. x 14.8 in.)   Weight: 21.3 kg (47.4 lb.) For more information about this product, call Pelican™ Customer Service Centre at 1-888-669-6960 , or email service@pelicansport.com. Model: KGA10P102-00
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Review 1 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklin, ON
Date:March 31, 2012

Great product

"I had never kayaked before but I borrowed this kayak from a friend for a day and loved it! Just purchased 2 and can't wait for the nice weather to arrive. I have shopped around and this is the best product at this price."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2012

Great deal

Pros: best price around., ready to go.
"We just picked up our second boat. The stability is great and the accessories help make this a great value. The new waterproof liner for the hatch is a nce addition."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Spring Island, BC
Date:April 18, 2012

A pleasant surprise

Pros: complete package, tracks well, turns easy, lots of storage
Cons: not light (weighs about 50 lbs)
"Bought this the week before Easter and immediately fitted a rod holder to the for-deck.
Went out twice over Easter on fresh water lakes and was pleasantly surprised with the stability and tracking of the tri-shaped hull. It would go where pointed but turn with just a couple of paddle strokes. I will probably take it out onto sheltered salt water later in the summer.
Good value package as it contained the paddle, roof rack and skirt.
Shirt contains a zippered pocket which I used to locate the tackle box. Skirt also has a zip which makes for easy entrance / exit.
The 4"hatch stored the cell phone and glasses."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Date:May 29, 2012

Best value for your dollar

Pros: foot rests knee pad and padded seat.
Cons: no paddle leash.
"I bought 2 of these to use on the lake where we camp. It is a fairly large lake but we are in a bay. Still, the water can get rough when the wind whips up. I took it out when the water was a bit rough and was pleasantly surprised at how well it tracked and cut though the waves. Very stable. The skirt was a bit tough to get on but I will attribute that to inexperience on my part. Cinch up the shock cord first and then have someone hold one end while you fit it. Very good paddle came with it but I am a bit surprised that a paddle leash wasn't included."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 15, 2012

Best Kayak For Beginners

"Had bought this kayak due to its price and value package, however got surprise by its stability and ease of handling. Very good for beginners like me."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 20, 2012

Great value!

Pros: great stability, lots of extras
"I bought this kayak as it was a decent price and I haven't kayaked much in 10 years. After 2 minutes in the kayak I was very impressed with how it handled and the stability! With all the extras included it was a fabulous buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ingersoll, Ontario
Date:August 4, 2012

Double Plus, Good!

Pros: price & extras
"Picked up a couple of these Kayaks back in March 2012. We have had very little experience with kayaks, but found these very easy to control. We go out on small lakes.
We use these for a bit of fishing and made a few modifications to better utilize space and ease of use in the kayak:
1) Paddle leash- there are lots of low cost ideas out there, if you don't want to buy one already made.
2) Flush Mount Fishing Rod Holders: Installation was easy, using the markings that Pelican put on the Kayak. (Look for yak gear suppliers)
3) Paddle Keeper (holder): You need about 24 inches of 1/4" shock chord and a small plastic lashing hook. (using the markings that Pelican put on the Kayak)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prince Edward Island
Date:September 6, 2012

Great Kayak

"If you are new to kayaking like me, you will absolutely enjoy this kayak. It is very stable and easy to get into, even for a newbie! The body of the kayak is well constructed with an ample wide body. It sits low in the water and is very easy to maneuver, even in a few inches of water. The storage compartments far exceed what is available from other retailers at this price point. And while we tend to walk our kayaks to the river on a kayak cart, we have used the roof rack that is included and it works great. The paddle is a good entry point one, however I will probably upgrade to a lighter one next year. Our family and friends ended up buying four of these kayaks throughout this year. We started with one, but once people tried it out, everyone wanted one of their own! We are thinking of buying another one next year given its exceptional quality, ease of purchase and delivery to your door, and of course, its great price point."
Review 9 for Pelican™ Quest 100 Sit-in Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Date:September 10, 2012

Great deal on a great kayak

Pros: value for money
"We had purchased a Pelican Freedom kayak earlier this year from another retailer and then recently purchased the Quest through Costco. While the Freedom is an excellent kayak, the Quest was definitely a better price (especially with all the extras that come with it) and the Quest has better storage options and a more comfortable seat."