Customer Reviews for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

T-Fal® Actifry Fryer

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. This innovative technology uses only 1 tablespoon of oil for 1 kg (2.2 lb.) of crispy French fries. Perfect for those who want a healthier alternative with the same great taste of fried foods. Features: Fryer:   Prepare 1 kg (2.2 lb.) of crispy French fries or delicious meat, seafood, vegetable or fruit dishes   Removable cooking pan featuring T-Fal®’s scratch-resistant ceramic   60-minute timer with indicator beep to let you know when your meals are ready   14-ml measuring spoon for perfect measurements   Stirring paddle to coat food with sauces or oil for even cooking results   Transparent lid with automatic open button to safely and easily monitor food during cooking   Removable filter   Lid, stirring paddle and cooking pan are all removable and dishwasher safe   Cool touch body for safe and easy manipulation   Full-colour recipe book with 32 recipes for great meal ideas   1450 W   Mandolin:   Qualitative white plastic housing   Safety rail-guided slicer   V-shaped stainless steel blades   4 slicing inserts (1/32”, 1/16”, 1/8”, 1/4”)   2 julienne blades (1/8”, 1/4”)   Safety lock and release button to easily replace slicing inserts and julienne blades   Slide-on storage caddy locks in for safekeeping   Food holder attachable to rail on either side of unit base for right- or left-handed use   Non-skid rubber feet   Ergonomic handle for perfect balance   Handles large quantity of food efficiently   Dishwasher safe   Includes a recipe book with delicious food recipes   Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 43.1 cm x 35.1 cm x 25 cm (17 in. x 13.8 in. x 9.8 in.)   Weight: 4.9 kg (10.7 lb.)   Warranty: 1 year Model: FZ700051C
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Review 1 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:September 1, 2012

Great Fryer

"The Actifry is great & very easy to clean.
The fries are delicious & have tried couple of other recipes from the book that comes with it & one from the site, they were good too! Would certainly recommend it!
"
Review 2 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torbay, Newfoundland
Date:July 20, 2012

love it

Pros: healthy fries
Cons: fries take a little longer to cook
"I have made french fries that are as good as fries from the "chip truck"...I haven't made anything else with the fryer yet but I plan on trying a new recipe this weekend."
Review 3 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2012
"Chicken strips, stir fry and spring rolls were all really good. I have not had much success with the fries as one lot did not crisp up and on the second attempt they were too dry. Overall, it is easy to use and to clean."
Review 4 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chemainus, BC
Date:June 29, 2012

Works Great

Pros: easy use and easy clean.
Cons: cheaper at walmart without mandoline
"Works great, perfect size for two adults, a little big for the counter so had work to fit it in. Really easy to clean-definite plus. Am looking forward to trying the stir fry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nepean, Ontario
Date:October 31, 2011

Wonderfu!

Pros: easy to use, delivers a great finished product
Cons: a bit expensive
"I have been looking at this item for many months and finally purchased the Actifry Fryer two weeks ago at my local Costco warehouse. I wish I would have bought it sooner! I have tried several of the recipes included with the product info and have been successful using it with other foods with little if any adaptions needed. I can't believe how delicious everything turns out when cooked in the T-Fal Actifry! The small amount of cooking oil required is a huge plus."
Review 6 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ab
Date:October 21, 2011

Great product

Pros: quiet, no greasy smell
Cons: small size for a family
"Excellent product. Uses very little oil but produces crispy homestyle fries. Also have tried frozen potstickers that taste better than oven baked. Very quiet and does not leave house with a greasy smell. Size appropriate for 2-3 servings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:October 14, 2011

Quite happy with it

Pros: easy to use, great taste, easy to clean
Cons: small for a family of 5- needs two batches
"It was a hit with everyone in our home since day one.
We've tried home fries, french fries, and a whole lot more including shrimp. It tastes great and yet it is healthier than using the traditional frying process.
Now if it only could hold more quantity... We have found that for our family we do have to do at least two batches - three if daughter and hubby are visiting - and even if we try to keep the first batch warmed up, it's not exactly the same thing.
Other than that it's just perfect.
"
Review 8 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pickering, Ontario
Date:October 3, 2011

Love it!

Pros: easy healthy substitute cost-saving.
Cons: for a large family two batches are necessary
"Such a great appliance. We really use it. The kids feel like the french fries are a real treat, and I get to feel good that they are just getting a teensy bit of olive oil. While the FF are not as good as restaurant fries, they are an excellent substitute. Have also made sausage, stir-fried veggies and sweet potato fries. You can make anything that needs to be sauteed or stirred, or is in pieces that won't mind being turned over (like chicken nuggets). Planning on getting a second for our RV."
Review 9 for T-Fal® Actifry Fryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bc
Date:September 23, 2011

Crazy useful appliance!!!

Pros: cooks fast
"You will not be able to live without this after one month of ownership. Chicken, sausages, perogies potatos. We have used this machine literally hundreds of times and it is the most used appliance in the house. Worth every cent. Cooks chicken wings from frozen like restaurant quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.