Customer Reviews for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer

Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer

With the Eco-Logic food waste disposer, you can replace that old, smelly, noisy disposer with the newest in disposer technology. The Eco-Logic line of disposers are the only disposers treated with Bio-Shield, an antimicrobial agent molded inside, providing protection against odour caused by bacterial growth. Your Eco-Logic disposer can handle coffee grounds, the toughest vegetable scraps, peelings and small bones. The Eco-Logic 10 uses the Torque Master grinding system which is a combination of computer designed, balanced components working in unison to provide superior torque power and maximum grinding speed.  The balanced components minimize noise and vibration. Food scraps are ground into very fine particles and sent down the drain, making it safe to use with septic tanks and keeping rotting waste out of your garbage. Features: 1¼ HP motor   High RPM and high torque permanent magnet motor   Bio Shield anti-microbial agent moulded into parts   Corrosion-proof grinding chamber and drain housing   Removable splash guard with Bio Shield   Speed Master mounting system for quick installation   Sound insulated for quiet operation   Balanced turntable and armature   Balanced impellers   Stainless-steel swivel impellers and cutting components   Stainless-steel armature shaft   Safe for properly sized septic tanks   Power cord included Wall switch not included Specifications: Dimensions (W x H): 43.9 cm x 22.1 cm, (17.3 in. x 8.7 in.)   Warranty: Limited, 10 years Model: ECO-LOGIC 10 920125
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Review 1 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:September 29, 2014

Food Waste Disposer

Pros: quiet, excellent value, powerfull
Cons: minor - had to have electrical outlet installed
"As most others have indicated, this unit is very quiet compared to the one that was replaced. Extremely good value compared to what was available at big box home renovation store."
Review 2 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, ON
Date:July 4, 2014

Very Good!

Pros: powerful
Cons: none
"We've had it for 2 1/2 years now, no complaints, takes care of everything we throw at it. You should get one Sameer."
Review 3 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, ON
Date:July 1, 2014

Excellent Value!

Pros: price
Cons: additional hardware needed to install
"Overall a great value for this product, easy to install and does what we expected it to do with-out any issues. Needed to purchase a new dishwasher drain hose to make it work as the nipple size was different to what was there already."
Review 4 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

Awesome!

"Very quiet, works great!!! Very impressed with Costco service as well, shipped within 2 days!"
Review 5 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 24, 2014

Awesome price. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: very quiet, easy to install, ample power to grind anything
Cons: required purchase of additional piping to install
"Similar features to disposals that cost 3-4x more. Very quiet operation, and fairly simple to install. If you are replacing an existing unit you shouldn't need any additional parts (except plumbers putty) but if you are doing a "new" install where there was no disposal previously, be prepared to do some re-fitting of your existing plumbing to get it to work."
Review 6 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Date:November 20, 2013

Very Good Purchase

Pros: price
Cons: none
"Is a great machine. Very reasonable in price and very fast delivery. Impressed with all of Costco, online and in-store purchases."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vegreville AB
Date:September 4, 2013

Excellent buy

Pros: small and powerful as promised, splash guard very nice as old unit didn't have one
Cons: no plunger to aid in pushing scraps into throat, electrical 3 prong cord rather short, no magnet to catch objects from entering throat
"For a 1.25HP unit this is quiet and efficient and easy to install. Ours developed a small leak past the elbow discharge gasket needing a replacement. Tried phoning Joneca but both land line and toll free were busy so got hold of Costco and they promised to deliver the seal under warranty. Very fast delivery packaged well and exceeded my expectations!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Watrous, SK
Date:August 26, 2013

Quiet

Pros: very quiet
"This is a great little machine. Very quiet compared to our last one. Easy install. Very happy with the quick delivery"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC
Date:August 25, 2013

Excellent Disposal

Pros: very quiet., easy to install.
Cons: none
"Cheaper than all the disposals that you find in the big box stores but works just as good, if not better. Very quiet operation. Easy to install. Has handled any food scraps that I've tried to put down it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:May 22, 2013

Beware- requires wall switch

Pros: god price
Cons: wall switch required
"opened the box upon delivery and there it was!!!!!!!!
Wall switch required.
That is not in the description on line and this was important to me. Did not install, so I can not comment on performance
"
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Ab
Date:April 28, 2013

Great Inexpensive Product

Pros: many
Cons: just little noisy but so are other brands unless
"Great power, great protection due to its magnetic shield to catch metal, grinds things very quickly, little noisy, great built, good material.
Definitely a buy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 15, 2013

Great Product

Pros: quiet, inexpensive
Cons: only one - see review
"Simple installation. Quiet operation. Had it for only a few weeks, but I'm very happy with it so far. I have noticed that it doesn't handle the large food items as well as my old disposer did. My old dispoer would tend to pull the items in as it chewed them up, whereas with this disposer they sometimes get lodged where the blades don't reach."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London ON
Date:January 4, 2013

Great

Pros: easy install
Cons: haven't found one yet
"Came when promised. Easy install. Almost half the price of the big name that came with a 4 year warranty and died after 5 years. More powerful and much more quiet. Don't waste your money on the other one"
Review 14 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:December 23, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: unbeatable in price and performance
Cons: the dishwasher adapter does not come with it.
"This is the best product in the market for its price, horsepower and performance; quiet and efficient. Shipment came within a week from date of order. It is very easy to be installed; no special tools required.
The only complain I have is: it does not come with a dishwasher adapter. It costs less than $5.00 from a plumbing or hardware store. That is not a big deal. But I have to make a special trip to the store to look for one and to buy one.
All in all, I am very pleased with it."
Review 15 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012

Great unit

Pros: quiet and effective
Cons: non so far
"This replaced a popular unit for half the price. The very convenient cord not usually found on such units prompted us to install a switched plug in under the sink. We needed to install the new sink connection but the plumbing lined up just fine. no leaks This unit is the quietest I've ever heard."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto,ON
Date:April 13, 2012

Better than my original garburator

Pros: quiet and efficient, well insulated and easy to install
Cons: since it is a plug in model you need a plug under, the sink as the disposer, doesn't come with a sink switch
"This new garburator is excellent. It was delivered last week and installed easily in place of my old one which died of natural causes after 18 years. The unit is almost the same but did require modification to the drain pipes as it was not exact - to be expected. It is much quieter- in fact dead silent relative to the old one. It is powerful and seems to be a quality product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-Logic 10 Premium Food Waste Disposer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, Sk.
Date:March 3, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: very quiet, easy to install, bargain price, very powerful blades, 1 1/4 hp motor, quick delivery
Cons: cheap plastic outer shell, no cons really!
"I purchased this garburetor with no expectation of it being such a wonderful item for the price! It arrived at my door, well boxed and packaged, within a week from ordering it online. When I unboxed the garburetor, the outer shell was plastic (unlike the high-priced waste disposal units at big box home renovation stores!), but it was heavy and still seemed solid internally. I was expecting it to be loud, but I was completely blown away when I switched it on for the first time after I installed it. It makes just a low, pleasing hum. And it chews food waste like it is not even trying! I have used a few of the InSinkerator/Badger style food waste disposers from other stores at more than twice than price, and I daresay that I think this one is quieter and stronger! I think this is a great bargain. Who knows how long it will last under normal household use, but time will tell. I have high hopes for this unit."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.