Customer Reviews for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price.   Starting October 1, 2012 until December 30, 2012, upgrade on a 10 year warranty with the purchase of this vacuum, when you register at www.miele.ca . Limited time offer on free warranty upgrade from manufacturer’s standard warranty to a total 10 year Miele extended care coverage applies to all current Miele vacuum models purchased directly at Costco between October 1, 2012 and December 30, 2012 inclusive. Must register purchase of Miele vacuum cleaner at www.miele.ca . Original proof of purchase required at time of warranty claim. For full terms and conditions of this Miele promotion, please consult www.miele.ca . Miele and the Miele logo are registered trademarks of Miele & Cie.KG©2012 Miele Limited. The Costco exclusive Miele® S700 vacuum sets the standard for clean. It provides excellent cleaning performance, offers hygienic filtration with a HEPA certified sealed system, and it’s built to last 20 years.   Features:   Safe for all carpets, hardwood, tile/stone, smooth surfaces, area rugs, and stairs   German engineered for exceptional performance   AirClean filter with HEPA sealed system   1200 W vortex motor   Onboard hidden accessory storage   10.1 m (33 ft.) operating radius   Filter bag capacity: 4.5-L (152.2 fl. oz.) Accessories Included:   Power brush and smooth-floor brush   5 genuine Miele® AirClean dust bags   Dusting brush   Crevice nozzle   Upholstery brush Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 36.8 cm x 58.4 cm x 43.2 cm (14.5 in. x 23 in. x 17 in.); Weight: 9.6 kg (21 lb.) Warranty:   5-year extended-care certificate   7-year on vortex motor Model: S700
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Review 1 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:August 29, 2012

Great Vacuum!

Pros: quiet, great suction, canister moves very easily, bag and filter are simple to change
"We bought this vacuum after our old one gave out on us and have used it for over 2 weeks. It is truly an amazing vacuum in so many ways. It has great suction and is very quiet compared to other vacuums. So far we are extremely happy with our purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:shakespeare, ontario
Date:August 2, 2012

the Cadillac of Vacuums

"I replaced my dyson with this Miele vacuum because my dyson became more and more cumbersome to move around... so I decided to purchase the Miele as I do prefer the canister.. I am very happy with this new vacuum, and have nothing negative to say about it."
Review 3 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012

Good vacuum

"I have only used the vacuum twice since we bought it, but it seems to be quite a nice vacuum. My only complaint is with the dusting brush - too small and the bristles are very stiff."
Review 4 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:May 28, 2012

Simply awesome

Pros: lightweight, perfect for vacuuming the stairs, powerful
"Very good vacuum! 3 different attachments are useful for corners, cobwebs and even dusting. I am a pet owner and I have carpet all around my house, it is 100% fur-free after each vacuuming."
Review 5 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:May 28, 2012

cleans, perfectly clean air

"a bit pricey, but you pay for the quality.
There are no gimmicks - this is a truly "luxury" vacuum - excellent suction, and perfect filtration.
My wife is sensitive to dust, but this vacuum cleans the dirty air perfectly - no more sneezing.
BTW, we used this vacuum for over 5 years now."
Review 6 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga ON
Date:May 14, 2012

I LOVE MY NEW MIELE VACUUM

Pros: works very well, light weight, get what you pay for, 10 year warranty
Cons: expensive, have to buy bags
"I love my new Miele Vacuum. It is light weight and very powerful. Provided it lasts 10+ years, I will be even more thrilled!"
Review 7 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Date:April 25, 2012

Almost perfect

Pros: powerful easy to maneuver, light weight, many stages of air filtration, excellent warranty
Cons: bags are expensive not readily available anywhere, no storage for all attachments, no smaller power tool
"Overall a very nice vacuum, quiet, light weight, powerful suction. Many stages of air filtration, so excellent choice if you have allergies.
The vacuum does have a lot of plastic to it, time will tell if it is durable. I'm not too worried because of it's excellent warranty. The power head is very efficient, and the bare floor tool is the nicest I've seen. The only problem is that there is no place to store all the tools, so you will have to carry around/store either the power head or the floor tool. Inconvenient. I also greatly miss the smaller power tool for doing stairs and the inside of my car. I'm not sure yet if these two things are deal breakers. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the vacuum itself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:February 8, 2012

Not bad

"Not a bad vacuum, the suction is pretty good. My only problem is, after you vacuum around 3 rooms, the power suction stops, it might over heat. After I used for 6 months, it makes a weird sound on the canister, checked inside but nothing on it. I returned it to get a new one. I will try the electrolux, any comments on it? There's only one review so far."
Review 9 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia
Date:November 17, 2011

I Love My New Vacuum Cleaner

"This vacuum is the best purchase I have made . I works for everything. I love that it can go from bare floor to carpets. It is light, easy to maneuver and quiet. I thought I would always like an upright vacuum but this Miele has completely changed my mind. It has a great warranty as well."
Review 10 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto,ON
Date:November 14, 2011

good product

Pros: well designed, great suction, nice quality
Cons: pricy
"nice product with great suction. we have mid pile carpet at home, this vacuum works well on it. easy to operate, very good design. Quiter than my old vacuum, but not as quite as expected, still need to speak loudly when the machine runs. Overall, we love it. The only cons is pricy. However, miele is pricy everywhere, so,at least, you don't have to worry buying this model in double price or 1/3 more expensive compared to the price in states. BTW, the dust capacity is 4L, not 4.5L as described on costco's website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:October 15, 2011

Perfect!

Pros: whe whole enchalada! overall a solid purchase.
Cons: price tag
"Upon purchase I immediately compared this vacuum with the Dyson DC32 Motorhead cannister. For me,it was an easy choice to select the new Miele S700. It's suction is fantastic and has many setting options, it stores conveniently, it's quiet as a church mouse (so I don't wake the baby), the cord is long enough, it has all the right attachments and it's lightwieight - not to mention the wheels glide along the floor surface smoothly, so there's no tugging,pulling or dragging of the canister.. I also tried it on the stairs and again Miele has though of everything because the cannister is not awkward on the stairs and the power head is the perfect size for the width of each stair. The Dyson does a great job with suction as well, in fact might even be a tad better (not sure) but it's heavy and loud and definitely I feel the drag of having to 'pull' the canister along. The powerhead is bigger and more awkward. As I say this Miele has everything. Only downfall is it's higher price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia!
Date:October 14, 2011

Awesome Machine

"Miele is the best as far as I am concerned. I did a lot of testing and reading. I like "bags". I do not care for dysons and I hate dust flying around from these bagless units. This unit is great, runs smooth and has the power brush + hard floor surface brush. It will handle everything. You won't be sorry. If you buy it during the month of October, Miele will add another 5 years to the warranty. Giving you a total of 10 years! Go to the miele.ca for info. Get this machine and never look back! Well worth the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miele® S700 Canister Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver, B.C.
Date:September 23, 2011

My Last and Final Vacuum Purchase

Pros: powerfull, light weight, compact
Cons: tiny accessory tools
"This vacuum looks good, very compact great suction. It is everything I would want. The power head is light and not bulky easy to maneuver around the carpet. The floor brush has longer bristles then my other 2 vacuums and picks up hair and dirt in general. The electric cord is long which makes cleaning the stairs easy. My daughter in law has done a lot of research on vacuums and actually ordered the same Miele Canister Vacuum days after I did. I was surprised! I had no idea she was looking to buy a vacuum. Miele stands behind their products. This was my first online purchase from Costco. I was impressed! It arrived within one week."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.