Customer Reviews for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System

NOT AVAILABLE FOR DELIVERY IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEBEC FOR QUEBEC RESIDENTS, PLEASE SEE ITEM #351610 The SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A digital cordless phone is more than just a phone – it’s the ultra-modern ergonomically and eco-friendly future of DECT 6.0 calling. Crystal clear sound courtesy of High Sound Performance™ technology coupled with a large colour display, expanded phonebook capability, room monitoring feature, ringer animation display and 45 minutes of digital answering machine recording time. The C610A, a must for anyone looking for a robust yet stylish cordless phone. Features:   DECT 6.0 digital technology (Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications) 4-handset system: Only one phone jack required Large 1.8-in. TFT colour display Handset speakerphone Digital answering system (up to 45 minutes of recording time) Caller ID name and number/call waiting* 150-name and number phonebook directory Handset standby time: Up to 180 hours Handset talk time: Up to 12 hours Illuminated keypad with 5-way navigation key Selectable ring tones and colour for phonebook VIP group Room monitoring Alarm clock with snooze function Warranty: 1 year *To activate the caller ID and/or, call waiting features, you must subscribe through your local telephone company. Model: C610A
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Review 1 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:June 13, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: none
Cons: everything about this phone is bad
"We wanted something higher end since most cordless phones are so bad. This one didn't turn out to be any better despite multiple good reviews and the relatively high price. Overall build quality is not very good. cheap feel, light plastic. Sound quality is not great, speaker phone is hard to hear unless you're alone in a quiet room. Mechanical design is bad - this phone won't stand upright so in speaker mode you're either blocking the mic or blocking the speaker. Sometimes it just randomly cuts out and you can't hear the caller. The response to button pushes are extremely slow and often you have to push them twice. The menu system is absolutely awful and unintuitive. Comes with a colour LCD screen but the resolution is terrible, looks cheap. Very bad ring tone options. Message alert may as well be non-existent. We have had this phone for ~9 months and have finally had enough. Will be trying to return it tomorrow and get something else. Usually very happy with all Costco purchases but this is not up to standards. I don't think Costco should be carrying this phone, quality is just not good enough. If you want something good and appreciate quality, you will be disappointed with this product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012

I love Costco

"Waw, after reading lots of reviews I decided to buy this Made in Germany cordles phone. First, it took less than a day to have it at my doorsteps. Literally. Second, the unit is incredibly easy to setup and use. I did not even have to read the manual to setup most of the functions. I love the ringtones. The fact that uses regular rechargable batteries is a bonus in case this one dye you can buy any rechargable and done. I had panasonics for 10 years and had to et rid of them as the bateries were dead and to replace them would have costed me half the price of this unit for all 4 panasonics."
Review 3 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:June 4, 2012

The good and the bad

"PROS: good looking phone, clear reception, no static, posibility of one beep only instead of a full ring
COND: no wall mount, hard to navigate thru it.
"
Review 4 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

c1061a phone system

"Works very well with very clear reception."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 5, 2012

Great addition to C610A IP

Pros: great value bundle, ear comfort, support help line
Cons: lacks voip
"C610A is a great product. No problems at all. I used this set with the C610A IP version base station and all handsets work together very well just by re-registering all handsets with the IP base station. The packaging number of handsets is not good with the IP version hence the purchase of C610A bundle."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:April 5, 2012

Low Emissions Cordless Phone

"The best feature I like is the ECO DECT feature, which emits low radiation (and adjusts according to distance). No other brand I've researched offers this feature. Other brands offer ECO DECT, but the fine print indicates it means energy-saving, not low emissions. So buyer-beware. If you google "cordless phone and emissions"on YouTube, you may be sold on this particular phone because of this feature (if you're concerned about minimizing your exposure to the emissions around us today).
I've been a loyal user/owner of Panasonic cordless phones until I realized how much emissions they give off. Important not to keep the phone by your night table.
One feature that would be nice to have but not available on this Siemens phone yetis having the phone base/handset announce who is calling (for those who subscribe to Caller ID). Nonetheless, the phone is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Date:March 16, 2012

Siemen's gigaset C610

"Great phones with a lot of features. Very clear volume and there is no interference when the microwave is on! Just got them so not sure about battery stamina but they seem to be very good so far. We replaced our old Panasonics and decided to go with these because we weren't that impressed with the Panasonic battery life. They also were highly rated by various consumer reports."
Review 8 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:February 2, 2012

Good phone

Pros: uses 2 aaa rechargeable batteries, lot of features
Cons: a bit expensive
"We bought our first set in February 2011.
The three satellite chargers plugged in the wall for the satellite phones emitted a high pitched beeping sound, about 120 beeps per minute. We could really hear it at night, when everything is quiet. We exchanged it for an other set of phones. The new Siemens set still emits a lighter high pitched beeping sound when the batteries are completely charged and the satellite phone is on its base. It’s ok in the house, but not in the bedroom at night, we can hear the beep, beep...
Our older cordless phones used proprietary rechargeable batteries which cost a lot when you replace them. Each Siemens phone uses 2 AAA rechargeable batteries that are not expensive at Costco.
The phone range is limited to about 100 feet from its base in our backyard. Our older 5.8 MHz cordless phone had a range of 250 feet from its base.
The voice is loud and very clear on the phone.We also like the interphone feature to call for meal, the children in an other part of the house.
It has an easy to read display."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hamilton, ontario
Date:January 30, 2012

AMAZING

"Good products excellent reception"
Review 10 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerland, B.C.
Date:December 25, 2011

Great Phone

"I have tried other brands and so far this tops them all. Has great sound and it's nice to have the time and date on the answering machine. Highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:calgary
Date:December 15, 2011

Doesn't work with apartment intercom system

Pros: great sound
Cons: system incompatibility
"Purchased a week ago and delighted with the phone, however, it will not work with the intercom system in my apartment building - tone signal to activate intercom cannot be programmed long enough. Siemens tech support in Romania couldn't resolve nor could Mircom intercom system tech support in Canada. Sadly, will have to return. If someone has a solution to this issue, I would gladly keep this product. Sound quality fantastic!"
Review 12 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lagoon City, ON
Date:October 10, 2011

I LOVE my new phones

"I have used Panasonic for years, and was apprehensive to purchase another manufacturer, but I wanted the 3 remote handsets. I couldn't have made a better selection. The sound is crystal clear, where I did have areas of static with my old phone. My favourite feature has become the clock screensaver, with alarm clock feature. I never really used the clock radios, other than for wake up alarms, and now I can have uncluttered night tables in the bedrooms, with just a beautifully designed handset. With black and white handsets, I can better match the room decor, which is not criticle, but nice."
Review 13 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:October 10, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: design
Cons: high pitch noise, price
"We have purchased this phone because of the Made in Germany and we expected quality .
There are few problems we encountered, one being the reason for deciding to return it soon.
Beside the delay encountered when dialing and the handset loosing connection to the base(sometimes) the bigest problem is the HIGH PITCH noise it makes when reasting in the base . At night it drives us crazy , we had to remove the handset from the base , Initially I did not know what it was until I noticed the phone in my son's room , out of the handset - he had the same problem.
I like the design, the color, etc, but the white noise is insupportable...."
Review 14 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:September 26, 2011

Very good product

Pros: large voicemail with a full timestamp., quality of sound, light weight, energy efficient, phone book capacity and format
Cons: size of characters may be small for some, a micro sd or usb would be useful on it.
"I purchased this set in September 2011 and I don’t regret it. Compared to the other phones I have owned, I think this has an excellent quality of sound. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 15 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON
Date:September 16, 2011
"This set includes two white handsets and two black handsets, and that was my major concern before purchase. According to the product picture, I want four blacks. But when I got them, I actually like the whites more.
The delivery is very fast. I received the box next day after the order.
The sound quality of this set is much better than our previous panasonic cordless phone, which was bought three years ago.
My wife and I are very satisfied with this phone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:September 13, 2011

Very Good choice

Pros: clear sound, light weight, nicely designed
Cons: directory transfers must be done seperatly to each
"Only four days old but I Definitly like what I am seeing.
Wish Siemens had made transfering the Directory easier onto the other handsets.
"
Review 17 for SIEMENS® Gigaset® C610A DECT 6.0 Digital Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:August 30, 2011

Very Impressed - Go for it!

Pros: great size calls category ringtones, keypad easily dialed, monitor ability to call to external number!, ability to name and call internal locations!
Cons: some may dislike plastic keypad
"We've owned Panasonic for years. Most recently bought another Panasonic phone with newer DECT technology, but we were not as impressed with the voice quality. Had to return it back to Costco. There we noticed Gigaset phone and reviewed its options. We didn't know its made in Germany, which speaks quality. Decided to give it a try. After reviewing all of its features at home and checking out many newer/unusual ringtones and vatiations of color displays - we've decided to keep it for good. Give it a try - you will love the voice quality and nice sounds."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.