Customer Reviews for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay

Pillow 100% Latex Talalay

Some sizes may not be available at the time of purchase. The world quality standard is Talalay, it will naturally conform to the contours of the neck and head. The latex pillow fits with all kinds of sleepers, it’s perfect if you sleep on the side, stomach or on the back. Immediately conforms to contours of head, neck and spine for optimal orthopaedic and natural support. Features: Sizes: King, Queen or Standard   100% Talalay latex   Cover is 100% rayon from bamboo fibre   Luxurious feel and naturally resilient   Latex is ideal for allergy sufferers   Anti-microbial properties built in to protect each pillow, inhibiting the growth of bacteria, mould and mildew   Moisture and heat resistant   Made in Canada   Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H):   King: 89 cm x 40.6 cm x 12.7 cm; (35 in. x 16 in. x 5 in.)   Queen: 71.1 cm x 40.6 cm x 12.7 cm; (28 in. x 16 in. x 5 in.)   Standard: 63.5 cm x 40.6 cm x 12.7 cm; (25 in. x 16 in. x 5 in.) Warranty: 2 years
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Review 1 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC
Date:May 21, 2012

Huge Disappointment

Cons: no support
"My first review of a product! I have tried many different pillows trying to find the perfect one. I read the reviews for this pillow, got excited by them and ordered it, figuring I had finally found a pillow with the support and comfort I needed. When it arrived, it was rolled up into this very small package (king size pillow) and right away I suspected something was not right. Once I opened it up, my fears were confirmed. This pillow is very thin and has no support whatsoever. When I pushed down on it, my hand went right down with no resistance from the pillow. I was so disappointed. I returned it with no hassles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stoneham, QC
Date:May 27, 2012

Not worth the price

Cons: no support
"We bought this as a gift, but we returned it the day we got it because it has absolutely no support. Even a bag of marshmallows would do a better job. It is worth considering paying more for a better pillow unless you're just looking for as complementary one. Talalay pillows are the best, but this one is simply not up the the task."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 2, 2012

Really soft with no support

Cons: no support, too soft
"I purchased this pillow because of the reviews but something must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pillow has zero support. Lying on it, it felt like my head was going straight to the mattress. When I received it, the package was slightly larger than a five pin bowling ball. They had compressed the pillow down to almost nothing and I believe this could only be done with a pillow that is mostly air pockets within the latex."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, N.S.
Date:November 13, 2012

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Pros: none
Cons: the pillow
"Pillow was thin and almost "floppy". Provided absolutely no support for my neck."
Review 5 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:January 18, 2012

Too Thick

"It's a beautiful pillow, soft, well made, however it is too thick for comfort. I ordered it because I have chronic upper back and neck pain and I was hoping this would help, but it made matters worse. I gave it to my husband to try and he can't use it either. If the thickness could be reduced by about one third, I think it would be an ideal product. So back to Costco it goes. I love you Costco! Thanks for your generous return policy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, On
Date:March 25, 2012

Latex is the best

Pros: price, always keeps its form
"After many years of buying regular pillows, I finally found what I was always looking for. Latex pillows beat all other materials without question. The only downside to this pillow is that for some individual back sleepers you might find it too thick. For side sleepers its just right. I wish they had sold these in different thicknesses. This same pillow was triple the price at a big box furniture store. Thank you Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GTA, ON
Date:September 27, 2011

Best Pillow

"I am using my 100% latex pillow for 8 years now and it is the best pillow. The shape of the pillow still remain the same and there is no odor at all. This pillow will last for "life time"."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011
"Have had these pillows for 5 days, and been sleeping good, no neck pain, feel great in the morning.
(Washed the bamboo covers and they did not shrink) Good value for this product
"
Review 9 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Date:November 23, 2011

Nothing else compares

Pros: all good
"I have been using latex pillows for many years now. Thank goodness they are more readily available. I had ordered the Beatyrest and had to return it (too thick and too hard). Now I have this one, OMG everyone should have one. I love it soo much, I ordered the bed topper. Now I am in heaven...on cloud 9, 10 and 11. :-)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton
Date:February 8, 2012

Excellent Pillow

"I have never written a product review before because I had yet to encounter a product that was impressive enough to take the time until this. Have spent the best part of a couple years looking for a pillow that was thick enough for me as a side sleeper and firm enough. Several of the pillows I wasted money on claim to be firm but only stay firm for a week or so. We have had these pillows for about a month now and they have stayed as thick and firm as the day we bought them. There was no latex smell to them either. You pay a bit more for the Talalay Latex but it is worth every penny."
Review 11 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2012

Best pillow in years

"Love love love this pillow. Has a great amount of support but yet lots of give. Have not had this amount of neck pain relief in years. If you are a back or stomach sleeper it may have too much support for you, but side sleeping...it is great! Loved it so much, I ordered one in king size to use as a body pillow. Now that I am pregnant and really need the support, I am so happy I ordered a second pillow. Also seems to breathe really well; I don't get near as hot as with memory foam pillows. Oh and it has a very different feel than memory foam...much more support."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:March 20, 2012

WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!

"TRIED MEMORY FOAM, GEL MEMORY FOAM, SYNTHETIC, DOWN BUT NONE CAN KEEP THEIR HOLD LIKE THIS PILLOW, I WAKE UP IN MORNING IN SAME POSITION AND HOLD FROM PILLOW AS WHEN I WENT TO SLEEP!"
Review 13 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:April 22, 2012

Great Pillow

"Tired of buying 10.00 pillows. So far I've noticed no more aches and pains (back & shoulders) My arms no longer fall alseep. It has kept it's shape so far. I'm glad I spent the extra money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:July 29, 2012

Love it

"Great pillow. Great value...and made in Canada. Delivered really quickly too."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:October 3, 2012

Love it!

Pros: comfortable for back side and tummy sleeper, keeps it's shape, heavy enough that it 'stays put'
Cons: not as firm as i expected.
"I had been looking for THE pillow... My pillow, and I finally found it!
It's not as firm as I thought I wanted, and at first I was disappointed, but this is exactly what I needed.
I am a back, side and tummy sleeper so it is hard to find a pillow that meets all my needs. This one does the job. It keeps it's shape, did not smell, as others had posted, and supports my head all night long.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON
Date:January 27, 2013

Great product, great price

Pros: great pillow at a great price.
Cons: none
"Since the age of two, I have had a foam latex pillow. This pillow is great. I had ordered some pillows from another store at over double the price, but cancelled the order when I saw this pillow online. When I received the pillows, I was extremely pleased at the quality for the price."
Review 17 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Peterborough, ON
Date:April 7, 2013

Latex is the way to go...

Pros: last forever, great sleeps
"I always purchased these pillows and always loved them. They are not super thick pillows but they do not need to be in order to do there magic. Sometimes you may need two of them. These pillows last forever. They are pricey but they last for at least 10 yrs. My first one's are going on 7 years and are still great. Of course I need king size and you can only get that size in the USA so it ended up costing around $130 a pillow, but thank goodness for Costco. Under $100 each."
Review 18 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:November 30, 2013

Wonderfully comfortable! NO SMELL!

Pros: no smell, comfortable, natural, cozy, supportive
"This pillow is absolutely heaven-sent! I used to get terrible arm aches every night because I had to get extra support under my neck with my arm -- no more! This pillow allows me to sleep comfortably through the night, without any aches or pains. It is a little on the bouncy side, which takes a day or two to get used to, but it is just the greatest! Getting another for my husband :)"
Review 19 for Pillow 100% Latex Talalay
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:January 18, 2012

My favourite pillow by far

Pros: silky feel, soft but not too soft, keeps its shape
Cons: may be difficult to clean at a later date, pillow cover is beige
"I've gotten used to memory foam pillows and goose down pillows. Niether of which were entirely to my liking. I decided to try this latex pillow and have been using it for a couple of weeks. It's by far the most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. It's softer than memory foam pillows and doesn't need to be fluffed like a feather pillow. Furthermore, there is absolutely no chemical smell to it.
One thing to note is that the cover that comes with the pillow is beige. I don't mind it but others may.
My only concern is whether or not it will be easy to clean. Hopefully the cover it comes with is sturdy and easy to wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.