Customer Reviews for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device

Silk ‘n’ FaceFX™ is a hand-held LED device that uses red light therapy – clinically proven to stimulate collagen production to reduce wrinkles and provide a brighter, clearer complexion.  This device brings the most advanced technologies for skin rejuvenation, anti-aging, wrinkle combat, and skin texture improvement to the privacy of your own home. FaceFX uses a revolutionary new approach: Home Fractional Technology.  Home Fractional is a safe and effective way to provide heat and light energy to the multiple layers of your skin for a total skin solution.  The Active HF targets the top layer of your skin to address fine lines and pores, leading to texture improvements.  The Deep HF penetrates deeper into the skin to address wrinkles and discolored spots.  By fractionating the energy, FaceFX is able to penetrate deeper into the skin without discomfort.   Features: Diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles   Improves skin texture resulting in soft and smooth skin   Brightens dull colour and tone for a fresher, younger appearance   Reduces pore size   Money-saving when compared to extended use of professional laser treatments at spas or medical offices   Built-in skin thermostat which monitors skin temperature and active heating control for safe heat profile   Contact sensor activates light only when skin is in contact with the applicator head   Easy to set up and self-treatments are simple, quick, and clean   Safe with no discomfort Treatment protocol: Treatment schedule: For the first month use FaceFX™ a minimum of 3 times a week   Maintenance regime: To maintain your results, use FaceFX™ once a week   Each session should be 15-20 minutes   Noticeable results should appear 3-7 weeks after treatment Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.7 cm x 10.6 cm x 17.7 cm (7 in. x 4 in. x 7 in.); Weight: 0.7 kg (1.5 lb.) For further product information please call 1-877-367-4556. Warranty: 1 year Model: 37723 / 291991
Average Customer Rating:
2.583 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
5 of 12(42%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Review 1 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, Ontario
Date:November 20, 2011

Noticable difference

Pros: very nice device and pleasant treatment, notice the difference in only couple of weeks
Cons: none so far
"I really find it works. Reduction of pores in particular is one of sings of improvement in the skin. I love it. Suggested to my friend as well. No regrets so far. Much better to do this than start going for expensive treatments and facials. Very happy with it although only have had it for a month or so."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:March 2, 2012

Disappointed

Cons: doesn't work, causes acne
"I am in my fourties and bought this to treat some fine lines around my eyes and a few sun spots. After 3 months I have seen very little difference. In addition, the device caused acne break-outs. My skin is generally clear, but after 2 weeks of use I broke out across my forehead and around my mouth (where I'd been using the FaceFX). I think the acne might have been agravated by using a serum (as suggested) to allow the device to glide. Once I stopped using a serum, the acne problem improved, but I still sometimes got small blemishes the day after I used it. The device itself has some annoying quirks. It tends to turn itself off during use so that I had to keep checking to make sure it was on, and the on/off switch is right on the handle where one would naturally hold it.
I have stopped using this device and would not recommend it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary ab
Date:January 7, 2012

Had to return it - never even got to try it out

"I was excited to give this product a try as i have some mild wrinkles and scaring from acne when i was a teen.
Costco shipped it out super quick which was great.
I plugged in the unit at 4 pm the day i received it to charge the battery as instructed. By 11pm the unit was still "charging" , so i figured i would just leave it plugged in overnight. When i woke up the unit blinked as if it was still charging. I figured this was kind weird so I decided to just try the unit seeing as it had " charged" for over 16 hours by now.... the unit would only come on for about 2 seconds and then shut off. For what this machine costs i was pretty disappointed that it wouldn't work so i decided to return it. Maybe it was just a lemon unit... But i dont think i will give another unit a try.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:April 7, 2012

Be very careful

Pros: feels very soothing
Cons: will bring out huge coldsores if you are prone
"I purchased this item, and for a while, I really liked it. It felt good though I didn't see any visible results until it precipitated an extremely nasty cold sore at the edge of my nose. If you read the directions, it says to not expose an area where you have EVER had a cold sore to the light. After this new cold sore showed up (no cold or stress to cause it) I returned the gadget. In my long life I've had lots of cold sores on my nose and lips and I'm not chancing getting more of them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2012

All Skepticism GONE!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"My son bought me this for mother's day, at 63 I am really not into trying new things what so ever, but he always accuses me of not liking his gifts so I tried it a few times, just to say I did.
let me just say how wrong I was... I am so shocked that this worked as well as it did! My eyes look so much more brighter (as I take a peek in the mirror haha) ..I'll have to take my son's advice more often...looks like he's struck gold with this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

"Purchased this product a few months ago and have seen amazing results in reduction of pore size as well as fine lines - Easy to use and love the warmth it radiates. I have been complimented on my "glowing" skin and would highly recommend this product. Best of all, very convenient to use it in my own time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON
Date:July 14, 2012

VISIBLE RESULTS

"I'm so glad I got this product. Been using on my hands, face, and neck. Several people have commented on how good my skin looks. Crows feet are barely visible and my hands are young and plump again. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 19, 2013

waste time...very disappointed

"I recived the order this afternoon, and charged the device around 6-7 hours. Once the green light on, I was so excited to give a try. However, the device doesn't work, and the error light went on. I put it back for charging, it still does not work."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:March 27, 2012

Love the device

"I received as a gift a few months a go and wasn't really sure what to expect. I have found that my skin glows. It's improved my lines around my eyes somewhat, and has definitely lightened my freckles. But what I like most is the glow that I get..it actually feels like I've had a facial every time I use it. I would recommend for sure. My only complaint is the charging - I called the manufacturer and they replaced for me and I haven't had any other problems. Can't leave home without it! I give it 4 star only because of the battery."
Review 10 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:March 21, 2013

Disappointment

"It's not working - doesn't charge. I have to return this product - waste of time."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:brantford
Date:March 19, 2012

Don't waste your money or time

"Never worked after it was charged had to return it. Tried phoning the company however got a message that their phones were not working the day I called."
Review 12 for Silk 'n FaceFX™ Skin Rejuvenation and Anti-Aging Device
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:March 7, 2012

It's not working

"Used 3 months, it's not working. Returned."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.