Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater

The Dynamic infrared quartz heater is a revolutionary-designed portable heat source that offers you safe heat for a single room up to 92.9 sq. m (1,000 sq. ft.). This beautifully crafted heater will also save you money compared to other supplemental heating systems. The heater emits clean, ultra-efficient, evenly distributed heat. It produces a soft, cozy heat that warms the air in much the same way the sun warms the earth and atmosphere by means of safe infrared absorption. The unit’s ultimate heating performance is derived from an innovative design that incorporates the absorption of infrared energy through a unique heater exchange. This allows production and circulation of purified heated air back into your desired space, resulting in an even flow of heat in your room. While conventional heaters produce radiant heat that concentrate on heating the centre and ceiling of a room, the Dynamic infrared quartz heater acts like a portable furnace by raising the temperature evenly from floor to ceiling. This in turn helps reduce your energy expenses by allowing you to lower your in-home thermostat. The result is that the heater will raise the heat level in the room you are occupying to your desired temperature. Now you won’t have to waste energy heating your entire house! Features: Exquisite wood cabinet enhancing any décor   Heats up to 92.9 sq. m (1,000 sq. ft.)   Reduces energy consumption by up to 40%, by heating just where you are   Built-in lifetime air filter to destroy bacteria, virus, mould, mildew and other organisms   Several safety features included to prevent burns (full ETL certification)   Easy-glide glide wheels included for portability   Easy-to-operate LED controls and convenient remote for wireless control   No special venting required, just plug and heat   Variable heat controls with settings for 750 W as well as 1,500 W   High-efficiency, low sound-producing fan to help circulate the heat evenly   Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 40 cm x 37.6 cm x 41.2 cm (15.8 in. x 14.8 in. x 16.2 in.) Weight: 14.5 kg (32 lb.)   Warranty: 1 year Model: 280114
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
24 of 33(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Review 1 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madoc, ON
Date:April 2, 2012

Fantastic Heater!

Pros: even comfortable heat, thermostat, 750/1500 watt choice, heats a room fast, nice design, price
Cons: does not retain c/f display after turning off/on, remote needs a solid line of sight
"I have tried smaller ceramic heaters that use just as much energy, and this infrared heater beats them all.
I use this heater for our downstairs bedroom and office. Heating the bedroom takes minutes instead of up to an hour, and the heat is very comfy and even throughout the space. The wood design is a wonderful pro as well.
I'd like to dispell some things i've heard about this. 1500 watts is 1500 watts no matter what you buy. What saves you money is the time it takes to heat a room as well as ensuring that other rooms temps are lowered if you're only concerning yourself with a single space. Yes there is a fan, and it's audible. I don't find it much louder than my own furnace, and is way quieter than the smaller space heaters.
The Costco price for this heater is amazing, and i'm glad i picked it up. It may cost more than a small space heater, but you'll not regret spending a little extra for this."
Review 2 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambride ,On
Date:March 22, 2012

Works excellent.

"We used the heater on the main floor of our 2200 sq ft 2 storey house. It kept it very comfortable and the furnace rarely came on. We where so pleased that we bought 2 more units for each of our kids houses. Although our heater died after 4 months ,we replaced it with the same model under warranty. No problems to date."
Review 3 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, ON
Date:March 19, 2012

Heater works OK

Pros: from costco.
Cons: could be quieter
"Had the unit for about a month now. The Heater works OK, but is not quiet. Pending on the person, you might not be able to sleep with the Heater on. My family was able to tolerate the noise during bed time."
Review 4 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:March 16, 2012

Not a good buy

Pros: nice wood design
Cons: bad burning rubbery odour, takes a long time to heat, seems refurbished
"I am a believer that COSTCO has good products till I tried this Dynamic infrared Heater. My small Holmes heater heats my space a lot faster than this unit. Returned it mainly because it looked like it was refurbished right out of the box. It also had a bad odour coming out every time I started it and kept the room cold even @ 25 degrees. Not worth the money. I am used to infrared with my Marvin heater...does a better job and instantaneously."
Review 5 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Antigonish, NS
Date:March 14, 2012

Good Deal!

Pros: quiet & price is right
Cons: not as warm as i thought
"This heater looks nice is super quiet and is a great deal for the price.
It makes our room very cozy
"
Review 6 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yukon
Date:March 8, 2012

Great heater but....

Pros: heats area quickly
Cons: a little noisy
"I think it's great, does a wonderful job of quickly heating my 600s.f. space. The only thing I don't like it that it has a constant, high-pitched noise to it. It's not bad enough to send it back but it's bad enough to be annoying."
Review 7 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sydney, N.S.
Date:March 2, 2012

Best purchase ever

"We now own two, it is perfect when we are working for the day, we put it on during the day so the house stays warm for our pets. We let it run through the night so the house is warm when we get up in the morning. It is good on power. The first one we bought was way more expensive so this is an excellent price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially this price. Anyone that has to buy oil, this would cut down on their oil bill."
Review 8 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: nice design & very compact
"Bought this on line to use at our cottage at the lake. Problem is when the power went out, the heater would not start up again automatically. So to our surprise we came back to cabin on weekend, power had been off during the week, and our cabin was cold. Worked again as soon as we got there and turned it on, but needs to have a re-set built right in for power outages when no one is there."
Review 9 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:February 24, 2012

waste of money

"Unless you are heating a room the size of a closet, this thing is useless. We live on the west coast where it is not really that cold. If you live in a cold climate, don't waste your money."
Review 10 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Coquitlam, BC
Date:February 21, 2012

impressive looks, performance not so much

Pros: attractive styling
Cons: ineffective at heating
"It claims to warm up 1000 sq ft. We did not find it up to this task. In 12 hours running, it could not heat up our dining room/living room more than 3 degrees C. We bought another oil-filled heater at the same time and it did just fine at the task. I suspect that with the combination of the heating element and the fan that it also sucked up more energy than the oil-filled heater.
But it's a nice looking piece of furniture."
Review 11 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:February 15, 2012

Great heater - better than expected

"We have been debating whether to get a little heater for some time, while waiting to put in a wood stove. We finally purchased this, and now are wondering if we need to put in a stove - it works that well to heat our open concept house. Love it. I never knew something so small and compact could heat a space so well. It's a really nice heat too. As you come upstairs to our main floor, the heat hits you and it's a nice even heat - I never feel our rooms go cold. Love it. Will definitely be getting another one for the basement. It heats up very quickly, and I like that it shuts on and off as needed on its own. Perfect - never have to think about it, and it's cool touch - perfect for families with small children. It's also nice looking too. It does not look out of place in our living room.
The one downside to our experience is that we had to order two. The first one we ordered came in a very beat up box. When we opened it, the unit appeared to have been used (although Costco does not sell used products, so it must have been returned to the manufacturer and repackaged) - it was dirty, there were fingerprints over the controls, and the top was very damaged. Of course, Costco's great customer service took it back and we simply had to reorder another one. It came in perfect condition and had the "new" smell the other one didn't. Not sure what happened there - but while it was a disappointment, it was worth ordering the second one. Really glad we did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple, ON
Date:February 8, 2012

Surpassed expectations

Pros: fast and thorough
"It is not often that you buy a product that surpasses all of your expectations. This purchase did just that. I have a basement that is about 600sq feet and tried 3 different heaters before this one all of which failed misserably. This heater heated the entire room in about 15 minutes. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Regina, Sask
Date:February 7, 2012

so far so good

"we've had this heater for a couple of weeks. keeps a consistent heat much like a furnace. when it reaches the appropriate temp, it will shut off. we have it in a little 400 square ft sunroom. I really don't know if it would do a 1000 ft room like it claims unless you can leave it unobstructed in the middle of the room. it is totally safe for the grandkids (our last one kept burning them) and it's easy to use. I would definitely recommend."
Review 14 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston, NB
Date:February 7, 2012

I Bought Three!

Pros: great looking and working
"I bought one heater and was over the top impressed with it. I promptly bought two more. The heat is great and the cost to operate was extremely low. The shipping and delivery on all heaters was seamless and fast."
Review 15 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:February 7, 2012

Infared Quartz Heater

"Quit working after 4 months. Returned with no hassle. Just purchased second one as this is so far the best infrared I have found (to date). waiting to see if #2 lasts longer.
quiet and effecient but will it last ??????
"
Review 16 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kamloops BC
Date:February 3, 2012

Great Purchase

"We bought our 1st one in October it worked excellent for 2 months then quit working, I took it back to a Costco warehouse ,they refunded me, no problem, then I ordered another one, we are not certain on the power usage as yet ,but it keeps our 1000 sq ft. basement quite cozy, we will keep our fingers crossed on this one"
Review 17 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NS
Date:January 26, 2012

Great little heater

"I purchased one of these heaters and it was quite noisy. It turns out it had a defect of some sort. I returned it without any hassle and got another one. This one works perfect. It is quite and heats pretty much the entire first level of my house. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone."
Review 18 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kleinburg, Ontario
Date:January 10, 2012

The BEST heater, period.

Pros: good looking and works like a gem...quite too.
Cons: i have no cons.
"I have a cold finished basement.
I have lived in my house for 20 years with a very cold basement in the winter to the point where it is un usable. I have bought every heater out there known to mankind and my basement was still cold. This heater is AMAZING!!! It warmed up the basement in 4 hours and turned off when it hit the 72F mark to where it was set. UNBELIEVABLE! I thought it was broken? I opened up the windows and bang, it turned on again. WOW! I thought it was a tad expensive but now I'm purchasing another one for the cottage. You will not be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton area
Date:December 8, 2011

Great heater

Pros: nice wooden cabinet.
Cons: none so far.
"Works well. Fairly quiet operation. Heats up the room fast. Glad I bought it."
Review 20 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ajax Ontario
Date:December 8, 2011

just OK

Pros: i do find that these heaters work well .
"I find it to be over priced, you are paying a lot for a nice wood cabinet.
I have a cheeper infrared heater that is quieter and works just as well.
"
1 2 next>>