Customer Reviews for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera

The BIOS Bullet camera is designed for extreme sports. The durable aluminium case is both lightweight and sleek, to capture the most rigorous sports. The BIOS fish-eye lens (170° wide angle) boasts the best field of vision in its class. This lightweight digital video camera delivers full-colour digital video in 1280 x 720 resolution (720p) at 30 frames per second. Features: Sensor type: CMOS   Video resolution: 1280 x 720 at 30 frames per second   170° lens angle   1-touch recording   Built-in microphone   12 MP photo resolution   Waterproof up to 3 m (10 ft.)   Supported systems: Windows® ME, Windows® 2000, Windows® XP, Windows Vista® and Mac® 10.3 or higher Included Accessories: 4 GB microSD™ card   2 rechargeable lithium-ion batteries (up to 2 hours of recording on a single charge per battery)   360° mount for handlebar/vented helmet   Mount for non-vented helmet/goggles   Camcorder mount adapter   Universal mount adapter   2 adjustable silicon straps   2 adhesive stickers   Hand safety strap   Velcro strap   USB cable   Charger   Travel case   Instruction manual   Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.1 cm x 3.3 cm x 3.3 cm (3.6 in. x 1.3 in. x 1.3 in.); Weight: 0.5 kg (1 lb.) Model: 606FC / 10353810
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Review 1 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AB
Date:November 10, 2012

Mostly great camera

Pros: small, good picture quality, good customer service
Cons: led feedback is confusing
"This camera is a great, rugged little camera for outdoor activities. Picture/video quality is very good.
I was missing the adhesive stickers when I received the box (though otherwise the camera and accessories looked in new condition, not used, as other users have stated; I think the plant just has poor quality control when it comes to including all accessories), called BIOS customer service, and they immediately sent out 4 (2 were supposed to be included), which I received the next week. I was pretty impressed by that, though it might also confirm my suspicion that they are aware that a lot of the product ships incomplete.
The only thing I don't like about the camera, which was also mentioned by another reviewer, is the LED feedback, which is very confusing, and since I don't use the camera too often, I always find myself checking the manual for what the different blinks mean."
Review 2 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:September 1, 2012

Not recommended

Pros: delivery was quick
Cons: used item, vendor not reliable
""Purchased the same camera twice. First time camera was already used, with pictures of strangers in the memory. I filed the issue with COSTCO thinking this would be resolved, so I purchased another, and to my disappointment, camera was delivered and packaging had already been opened. Despite the attempts made to take action, retailer still selling this product on Costco.ca Site. I am a very loyal Costco customer, and always promote the quality in products offerred. However, i would highlight recommend that anyone avoid the disappointment and look for alternatives.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012

wow

"THIS CAMERA IS AMAZING, I AM ON MY SECOND AT NO FAULT OF THE CAMERA. I USED MY FIRST ONE ON RC PLANES AND WAS EXTREMELY IMPRESSED FOR THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT. IM NOT SURE WHY THERE ARE SO MANY LOW RATINGS ON THIS CAMERA. THE REASON I AM ON MY SECOND IS BECAUSE MY FIRST GOT LOST IN A HORRIFIC CRASH, COULDNT EVEN FIND THE CAMERA OR MOUNT. PLEASE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT BANG FOR YOUR BUCK CAMERA THIS IS THE ONE."
Review 4 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:st.catharines
Date:August 9, 2012

returned after 12 hours

Pros: none
Cons: missing pieces, battery would not charge
"At first straight out of the box i was impressed by the size, weight and amount of googies that came in the box. Upon further inspection i was missing the velco stap and the micro sd card that was supposed to be included in the box. After reading the instruction manual front to back i proceded to try and charge the camera so i could start using it. No luck. The battery would not charge. After a hour of trying to solve the problem i had enough and returned it to my local costco"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:June 11, 2012

FUN CAMERA

"Why the reviews are not stellar, i don't know. This cam is sturdy and fit for rugged play. Strap it onto your bike and have fun. Bring the footage into Sony Vegas and create interesting time-lapsed sequences. This camera is special but don't expect to replace your point and shot. I love the fish-eye lens, you just have to aim near your subject and you get excellent quality pics. It also takes pics every 3 seconds so set it on a tripod, assemble a bbq for 2 hours and time-lapse it down to a minute and post online, Very interest stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milton, ON
Date:May 29, 2012

DEFECTIVE OUT OF THE BOX

Cons: hard to see if its recording in daylight
"i purchased this product, the packaging was in "used" condition and it was as if someone just packed it and shipped it out.
worked for 2 days..and then it just won't record anymore.
RETURNED it without any hassle.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On
Date:April 16, 2012

Value for money but quality problems

Pros: great assoortment of accessories, great value
Cons: failed out of box
"Cons:
Would not charge after the first use so I had to return the camera
Charging is in the camera so you can't be using and charging at once
The mode selection was confusing - mode toggles when you push the button but feedback LED is hard to understand
Pros:
Great selection of accessories to mount it in almost any way I could think of
Has two batteries
SD card storage is great as you can swap out cards when full
Great value for a lightweight and waterproof camera
Rugged aluminum case
Picture quality was good
Has very wide angle of view
I only tried this camera for a one day because the unit would not charge the batteries once they were depleted but I found the unit compact and lightweight and it came with a large assortment of mounting accessories and the picture quality was good.
Unfortunately the unit would not charge the batteries once depleted so I had to return it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saint Michel des Saints, Quebec
Date:February 20, 2012

Worst customer service ever!

Pros: good action videos
Cons: poor quality control & terrible customer service
"I am very unhappy with the customer service with this unit. First it arrived with pieces missing namely the USB Cable. Without it, the product is useless! Then when I phoned the manufacturer to get the missing pieces, it took over a week for them to ship the product.
I also felt the product was used. however, the manufacturer said that was impossible. When I finally got the the USB Cable, I found videos of the someone else on the camera. USED!
The manufacturer's directions are lacking in clarity and really don't have a good troubleshooting page.
When you get to use the product, it delivers a pretty good video and has plenty of adaptions for most occasions.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BIOS Bullet Cam HD 5.0 Digital Video Camera
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor
Date:January 1, 2012

Must have for sports enthusiasts

"great camera, great price, quality is outstanding and is the smallest camera i have seen. Takes videos or pictures and comes with all the necessary adaptors, straps, clips needed for all types of installations. And a nice hard cover case. Do not hesitate at this price, i have shopped around and this is the best by far."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.