Customer Reviews for Bose® Around-ear Headphones

Bose® Around-ear Headphones

Bose® around-ear headphones enhance your personal and home audio listening from MP3 players, desktop and laptop computers, and home stereo systems. Their quality sound can cover subtleties you’ve never noticed before, even with familiar tracks. And their lightweight, ergonomic design keeps them comfortable for extended periods of time. Features: Proprietary TriPort® acoustic structure delivering full-range sound   Faithfully reproduces low notes without the artificial bass boost found on many audio devices   Comfortable design for extended wear   Accurate reproduction of digital music   Acoustic equalization fine-tunes the frequency response of the headphones for exceptional audio performance   Drawstring carry bag included   Weight: 142 g (5 oz.) including cord Warranty: 1 year   Model: 331385
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Review 1 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:June 26, 2012

reply to TheProf

"The model # is not the AE2. These are the older Triport model. The AE2 has a cord to only one of the headphones and also fold flat for easy travel. Based on other reviews they also have a better sound quality with better clarity and balance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St John's, NL
Date:April 24, 2011

Mind Blowing

Pros: clear light weight
"The sound is so clear that you don't even think its headphone sound. Sounds as if you are listing to a $5000 sound system.
Tried with iPhone for music and just could not believe the clarity.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Date:February 4, 2012

Excellent sound.

"Fantastic sound almost not believable. Very comfortable too. I would definitely recommend them. Just love them."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Que.
Date:February 2, 2012

Great product for the price

Pros: price, comfortable, ok noise reduction
Cons: not a real noise-cancelling set but ok anyway
"We were considering buying the much more expensive Bose QC-series and we came across these and decided to give them a try on our trip down South. We were pleasantly surprised to say the least. They're not really noise-cancelling headphones but they do a good job of reducing a lot of it. The sound is excellent and they are soooo comfortable to wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint John, NB
Date:September 30, 2011

Amazing product

"I just bought these headphones a couple of days ago, already have a solid 3-4 hours listening and they cause no annoyances around the ear, extremely comfortable, and the sound is fantastic. I have a nice set of Logitech speakers for my computer and that sounds bad after using these. Would recommend to anyone who listens to music."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:April 27, 2011

Great Headphones!

"I got fed up with wearing ear buds as they were uncomfortable after an hour or so and saw these at my local Costco. I have to say they are wonderful! So comfortable I can wear them for hours. The sound is rich even with playing tunes from my BlakcBerry on my daily commute. Worth every cent. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Windsor
Date:November 12, 2011

Great sound - fragile arm

Pros: great sound
Cons: fragile plastic arms can break
"These headphones do have amazing sound but the arms are plastic and fragile so be careful!!! The bose headphones that fold are more durable. I have my one earpiece taped and held on with a paperclip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:August 23, 2013

Excellent headphones, so comfortable

Pros: comfortable, clear and crisp
Cons: bass can be a bit strong, the sound isolating makes me a bit dizzy
"I am very happy with these headphones. I recieved them quite quickly in shipping. They are so comfortable to wear, and block out a lot of the outside noise. Sounds are crisp and clear, and the sound is excellent."
Review 9 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pinanten Lake, BC
Date:December 10, 2011

OnLine registration cumbersom

Pros: good sound, very wearable - i use them >4hrs 3x/week
Cons: online registration process v difficult
"Have you tried registering this product via the Bose web site? If you haven't, but are planning to, make sure you've got a large cup of coffee before you start.
1st - if you search for the model number listed on Costoco.ca, the Bose computer says it doesn't exist.
2nd - the headphones themselves have no indication on them anywhere to identify which model they are
3rd-luckily I still had the Bose pamphlet that came with the headphones. Although it doesn't identify the model, it has a sticker in 2pt font that lists the serial number (again, it's not on the headphones anywhere).
4th- After scouring Bose's headphone descriptions, I finally decided mine were the AE2 model (resumably AE = Around Ear)
5th- I was smart enought to go directly to the Canadian Bose web site although I'd have to say this tiny tidbit of mandatory information isn't exactly obvious. After entering all of the required data, I kept getting an error telling me my postal code was invalid. Having had the same postal code for the past 12-years, I was pretty sure I knew what my postal code was. As it turns out, Bose's computer needs a space between the first and last 3 characters of the postal code. Would have been nice if they had indicated this somehow (like they did for the phone number field)
The headphones themselves are good though and I would recommend them. The left channel died on the first pair I bought, but luckily it broke within ~2weeks so Costco simply replaced them for me - Go Costco!!!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hope, BC
Date:March 13, 2012

Excellent!!!!

Pros: super comfortable, lightweight, excellent sound, decent price
"I am in LOVE with these headphones..they are like wearing fluffy cloud pillows of the most amazing sound on your ears. I have worn mine for entire days and they don't get uncomfortable at all. The sound is absolutely top notch..
And they're at a great price for such good quality!
Wouldn't hesitate at all to recommend these. They make music Mmmmarvellous :)
"
Review 11 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON
Date:February 2, 2012

Bose headphones model

"Aren't they model TP-1A? That's what's printed inside the right half of the headband. The other half spells out the initials: Triport.
The sound and comfort are very pleasing for the price.
"
Review 12 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:June 29, 2011

Excellent Value

"I use these with Ipod and sound is fantastic. Very lightweight and comfortable. I do wish they folded flat but sound is worth it."
Review 13 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cowichan Valley, BC
Date:March 29, 2012

Good buy

Pros: good sound
Cons: don't like costco.ca tracking., get no info on item until it arrives at your door, it used to be better!
"Good purchase for the money. Very comfortable, can't wait to use them on our next trip!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose® Around-ear Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Westminster, BC
Date:March 23, 2012

Simply Fantastic

"These headphones are worth the price. Very comfortable to wear during long flights."