Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. With its 33 cc quiet running engine this Poulan Pro® grass trimmer can put the finishing touches on any lawn. The straight shaft and fixed line make getting into tough spots a breeze. The 43.2 cm (17-in.) cutting path is not only accurate but also large enough to get the job done. Features:   33 cc engine   132.1 cm (52-in.) straight shaft   Convertible shaft design   43.2 cm (17-in.) cutting   Dual fixed line   Sure fire starting system Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 27.9 cm x 25.4 cm x 177.8 cm (11 in. x 10 in. x 70 in.)   Weight: 6.5 kg (14.4 lb.) Warranty: 2 years Model: 952711962
Average Customer Rating:
1.4 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
0 of 10(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sask
Date:June 30, 2011

Trimmer Only

"I bought this along with the cultivtor. As a trimmer it was fantastic and the trimmer head is so easy to just add a replacement string into without fooling around with those spring loaded heads. The cultivator worked surprising well and would be great for flower bed maintenace. Now the downside, the shaft broke on second cultivator use and the bushing that centers the shaft inside the tubing also broke so attachments could no longer be used. Starts great and runs smooth, would advise for a trimmer only. If you want to use the cutivator i would recomend a swedish made husqvarna or somehting of that calibur."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:prince george, bc
Date:September 12, 2011

mediocre at best

Pros: easy to start, powerful
Cons: useless single string system, awkward to use
"i guess this unit is okay, not great, and not awful. its just okay. its easy to start and powerful for at home use. of course, this was an impulse purchase while i was at costco because i needed a new trimmer. it looked good. however, i had no idea how painful to use the single-string system is to use. if Poulan has a conversion kit available to convert it to an old school string system, then i would give it a 4 out of 5 rating. i also find the straight shaft length difficult to get used to compared to a curved shaft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: powerfull
Cons: very difficult to start, impossible to find line in local stores, too much vibration
"I am using Poulan Pro snow blower for past three years with out any problem, thought this trimmer should be a quality product as well, it worked pretty good first two times then it became really difficult to start and if not care full with the throttle, it stops in the middle and then I have to go through the same starting exercise again, the funny thing is if I need to get it inspect I need to send it to Winnipeg, going to return it tomorrow.
I'll not recommend this product to any body.
"
Review 4 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hudson,QC
Date:September 13, 2012

Poulan trimmer a lemon

"Not well engineered. Bought this in spring 2012 - unit is very powerful but way too much torque for grass trimming. Replacement line difficult to find. Unit stalls continuously. Stay away from this trimmer - I wish I had returned it right after I purchased. I also brought the brush cutter but I have yet to use it ... I will review under separate cover."
Review 5 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Island in the Pacific.
Date:August 31, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: decent price
Cons: died after limited use
"Purchased the trimmer based on past experience with Poulan products. The trimmer started well and performed well for a couple of times.Then it just died and would not start and run again. Thankfully we bought it at Costco. So no hassle. Costco 5 stars. Poulan 1."
Review 6 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:May 13, 2012

Stalls a LOT

"I'm able to use this trimmer for about 5 minutes before it stalls. Then it won't start for an hour. I have an acreage property and this trimmer is completely inadequate. It also didn't come with a shoulder strap so it gets heavy quickly. This trimmer would work only on a very small property."
Review 7 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2012

Don't waste your time

"Returning it after one use. Spent more time restringing than trimming. Whoever invented a single line trimmer should be fired, waste of time and not to mention the fact that you use 7 inches of an 18 inch line, 11 inches wasted. If you value your time then don't buy this."
Review 8 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Ab
Date:August 21, 2012

No Good

"Difficult to start, stops working at random times."
Review 9 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:November 5, 2011

Not a good trimmer

"Bulky/heavy
Stalls a lot
Difficult to find trimmer string for
Not many accesories available such as edge trimmer
"
Review 10 for Poulan Pro® Straight Grass Trimmer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:cambridge,on
Date:May 18, 2012

worst trimmer ever

"Hard to start ..."