Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak

Introduce your child to the wonderful world of kayaking with this youth kayak from Lifetime®. It is specifically designed for a child's size and safety with easy climb-on rear deck and smooth-contoured construction with no protruding hardware. Features:   Includes kayak paddle and soft backrest   Perfect for lakes and ponds   Recommended for children ages 5 and up   Soft-contoured 1-pc. design   No protruding hardware   Tunnel hull for stability   Double-wedged fin design for better tracking through the water   Construction: UV-protected high-density polyethylene   Resists fading and heat retention   Weight capacity: 58.9 kg (130 lb.) Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 183 cm x 61 cm x 20.3 cm; (72 in. x 24 in. x 8 in.)   Weight: 9.1 kg (20 lb.) Model: 90100
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Review 1 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Essex, ON
Date:March 3, 2014

Happy with the purchase

Pros: well built and sturdy, good price
Cons: i'm too big for it
"I had to buy two. My 5 yr old loves it, so I got one for her little sister, when she's old enough.
Price was right and these will last my daughters well into their teenage years.
"
Review 2 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ridge, BC
Date:July 25, 2013

Well built and lots of fun

Pros: great quality and design, good quality paddle included
Cons: 130 lb person would take on a bit of water
"We also bought two of these for our boys (8 and 10) and they love them. Easy to paddle, easy to move around and store -- we've had a great time introducing our guys to paddling. They could spend hours out on the lakes near our home."
Review 3 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:June 17, 2013

And they're gone! Kayaking that is.

Pros: light weight, easy to use stable, affordable, comes with the paddle
Cons: no carry point i use the seat strap., likely to get wet
"It's just not the same..... having our boys sit in a canoe and "attempt" to help paddle.
sometimes we just want some freedom to do what we want to do.
We bought one of these little kayaks and it was a hit. No issues with stability and they barely need to paddle to make it move.
I did notice that the front slaps a bit in mild chop but that would be because of the tunnel style of the hull. It's this same hull that gives it the stability and straight line tracking so I guess it isn't a bad trade off.
I'm on my way in to hopefully buy a second one so we can all go out together.
"
Review 4 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, BC
Date:September 5, 2012

Perfect for kids!

Pros: easy for kids to use, very stable, climb-on rear deck, easy to transport
"I bought 2 of these for my 6 & 8 year old boys for use in lakes . . . they love them! Super stable, they even use them as stand up paddleboards. I think they will be able to use them for a long time. Weight limit is 130lb, but I was able to enjoy them too @ 150lbs. Great purchase, highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:by the river, bc
Date:September 13, 2011

Son loves it

Pros: great paddle not cheap.
"We put it in the water and our 6 year old jumped on and started paddling, Just that easy very stable."
Review 6 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:August 27, 2011

Great for kids

Pros: weight, size, pricepoint, fun, durability
Cons: valve on front was lost 1st trip out, backrest could be made of better material
"We picked up 2 of these for our kids for our last week camping and they loved them. Our 6y old used it for Kayaking and got the hang of it right away and easily maneuvered it around the lake. Our 4y old who loves surfing on his body-board, simply removed the back rest and loved surfing on it (Jump away when falling off is what we told him, and he did, so as to not bonk any body parts).
They were easy to haul down to the lake, the paddles were perfectly sized and the removable backrests were a bonus.
The backrest is only made out of a thick foam, which will most likely not last that long and the front valve/water cap went missing on the 1st trip out, but other then that, they are great."
Review 7 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, B.C.
Date:August 5, 2011

love my new kayak

"This Kayak might not be suitable for a 180 lb man but it is perfect for a 135 lb woman.
I take it out on the lake and have a blast on it. It's a great toy but not suitable for any amount of rough water.
I love this little kayak, it's light enough and small enough for very easy transport.
"
Review 8 for Lifetime® 1.83 m (6-ft.) Youth Kayak
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:June 27, 2011

Youth Kayak

Pros: very stable and fairly light
Cons: not suitable for a 180lb man trust me on that one
"These are great little Kayaks, I bought two and the kids 6+ have a blast on them. The younger ones (under 6) needed a good deal of coaching but once they learn how to paddle they are off crusing around the lake having a blast. They are very stable and so far none of the kids have flipped accidentally. Recommend you get at least two so the kids don't fight over it and they can paddle with a buddie.
There is a toggle on the front that I can hook to my Kayak and take one of the kids on a longer paddle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.