Customer Reviews for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post

Black Powder-coated Finish Clear Glass 1.8 m (6-ft.) Tall
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Review 1 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:August 22, 2012

Would Recommend

"We bought this for the front of the house alot brighter than I thought it would be."
Review 2 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2012

Beautiful

Pros: attractive
Cons: weak base
"I purchased 4 of these a bit ago. They are lovely and many people have commented on them. I gave them 2 stars because one blew over and broke into several pieces. The base broke into several pieces even though i followed installation directions. I am now trying to contact the company."
Review 3 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton,AB
Date:July 3, 2012

Decent product

Pros: bright.
Cons: plain looking
"Got these to replace some existing solar street lamps that I have had for over ten years. These are much brighter than my old ones ever were.
It would be nice if these would be available in a more ornate style and more colors than just black.
They are quite plain in design and are a little short also but they do perform as promised and I do like that they have two brightness levels even though they do not advertise that feature.
"
Review 4 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Humboldt, SK
Date:June 22, 2012

We have Three

Pros: nice white light, modern look, simple to put together - 3 minutes.
Cons: a bit pricey.
"Purchased 3 of these last year. I am impressed with the brightness for a solar light. Bolted them to 12" pavers, dug two of them into the front driveway and the other we use as a portable lamp in the backyard. Still working after a Saskatchewan winter...........and still shining when I go to bed. Intially I bought one, purchased two more because of the brightness, wrote the review after they survived a winter......I hadn't had much success with solar lights in the past. Nice modern look, get compliments on them. People are surprised when they learn they are not electric."
Review 5 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burlington
Date:April 23, 2012

Solar Street Lamp

Pros: nice bright light
Cons: does not illuminate anywhere near 8 hours
"I bought this light in hopes of providing adequate lighting to my deck and backyard. Although it does provide the light it does not illuminate longer than 4 hours maximum after charging in direct sunlight for 12 hours.
In just daylight only (no sunlight) it only illuminates for about 2 hours and much dimmer as well. I would not recommend this light.
I did contact the manufacturer and even they said it will not illuminate for 8 hours."
Review 6 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, On
Date:July 21, 2011

Very Impressed

"I recently purchased 2 of these lamps to light either side of our driveway. I had looked online for similar solar lamps, but they were all at least twice the price of these. Now that we have them installed, we are impressed with how good they look and how well they light. My only concern will be how well they work AFTER going through one of our Canadian winters??"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, B.C
Date:July 21, 2011

Awesome!

Pros: easy to put together
Cons: none
"I've only had it for a few days, but I just love it! It looks great and lights up beautifully. We have it on a cement pad up front to light up the sidewalk leading up to the house."
Review 8 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba
Date:June 12, 2011

Love This Product !!

"We recently purchased this solar lamp to add to our new backyard landscape!
It was so easy to set up and although we did not install ours into a cement slab, we changed the anchors and installed it on our deck.
What a great solar lamp !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solar Street Lamp Aluminium Post
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island
Date:May 18, 2011

Excellent Lamp

Pros: great looking, lots of illumination
Cons: poorly formed threads
"I purchased this lamp to accent the front of our RV on a site that we rent each summer. I was hesitant to purchase it at first as solar lights are not usually noted for providing much illumination. Not this one. It throws an amazing amount of light. Fellow campers constantly comment on how nice it looks and on the amount of light it provides. I fabricated a cement block to bolt it to for stability and mobility. The only fault was the cast sections of the post had poorly formed threads and thus, difficult to join together. A little coaxing was required to overcome it.
All in all, a great product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.