Customer Reviews for Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Green

Decorate and brighten everything from your front porch to the reindeer lawn figurines with these LED mini rope lights. They are flexible to contour any object and safe for indoor and outdoor use. The 360° shine bright LEDs are a smart alternative to regular string lights, offering energy savings of up to 80%. Furthermore, these LED mini rope lights have an end to end connection cable that allows you to connect up to 106.7 m (350 ft.) of mini rope lights. Features: Available in: Cold white (5,500 K), warm white (2,700 K), red, green, blue, and multi-coloured   2 x 5.5 m (18-ft.) rolls   0.6 cm (0.25 in.) diameter   1 LED bulb every 6 cm (2.4 in.)   Cool to touch   Unique 360° shine bright technology   Connectable up to 106.7 m (350 ft.)   Up to 50,000 hours life span   Energy efficient and 80% less energy utilization than a regular string light   Consistent illumination; no flickering   For indoor and outdoor use   Bulbs not replaceable   Ultra flexible for easy installation   1.8 m (6-ft.) adapter included   Mounting hardware included   CUL approved Specifications: Dimensions (L x Dia.): 11 m x 0.6 cm; (36 ft. x 0.25 in.) Weight: 1.1 kg (2.5 lb.)
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green
Review 1 for Green
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:January 14, 2011

Not bad if you're careful

Pros: look great low profile, easy to install, not too bright, low power
Cons: must be careful installing, 2 different colours of white sold under same model
"I had to return the first couple lights I tried as the end will pop off if you pull a little too hard when mounting them. I found once I was careful with the install though they worked great.
The other issue I had was with the colour of the lights. I ordered white on two separate occassions and got different shades of white. One was cool white the other was a yellower soft white. They had different model numbers but were listed under the same white on the website. Id just be careful of this if your'e ordering white (which they seem to be sold out of now anyway)."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Green
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB
Date:June 1, 2011

Star light star bright

Pros: good value and quality
"Super bright led lighting which is really small tubing compared to traditional rope lighting. harly noticable when not lit."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011

Major problems - returned item

"We bought two sets of these lights for a total of four strings. One string worked for 2 days. Another worked for about 2 weeks. The other two worked about 3 weeks - that was it. We were very disappointed in the quality, but thank goodness Costco stands behind their products and took them back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, On
Date:September 19, 2011

Not bad overall

"I recently purchased the "warm white" lights. When I plugged the lights in, they were more yellowish than I wanted. The other part was that few of the leds in the rope were the cool white in colour and look very different in colour than their warm white counter parts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal
Date:December 8, 2011

Very nice and good quality

"They are so nice. I got the warm white color and i love them. I have a set installed since the beginning of last winter and still working without any problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON
Date:November 25, 2011

Yellow - Warm White

"I can not speak to quality of the product yet but did what to pass along one comment. I ordered the Warm-white light and they are a light yellow tone. Not kind of white just softer, I mean yellow. I have Noma warm-white lights all around the rest of my home and I will be taking back because of colour. I will be reordering in cool-white because I think they will look better. Quality over-all is unknown but they are very small but quite bright. I do like the design and as pointed out by manufacturer the inside of tube is hollow which means less material was used to produce them. I think that and their energy savings would seem to be a good enviro Benefit. I'll re-review with new order. Thxs for looking"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:November 24, 2011

Beautiful when they work!

"Received and installed these lights 5 days ago, and was amazed at how vivid and beautiful the lights were!! Was extremely impressed at first, however, after 4 days half of one of the strings stopped working and has not even flickered since... I am planning on returning them and would like to reorder a working set since I love the look and the size of them, however, I don't think it was just a bad string cause of the last review, so I probably wont..."
Review 8 for Green
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ont
Date:December 4, 2011

Great bright LED lights! Very pleased!

Pros: bright low voltage
Cons: cannot custom made the length
"I bought five of this to make up 180' and lay them between the concrete curbs and the driveway all the way to my backyard. These are small enough to perfectly fit into the concrete padding. I am very pleased with the brightness. I have a curved driveway which make very difficult to back out the car in the dark. The lights make a good lighted pathway like an airport for me."
Review 9 for Green
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2011

LED Mini Rope Lights

Pros: value easy of installation
Cons: warm white is yellow
"Great product for the price and easy to install.
Actually gives off plenty of light and the spacing of each light is good.
Be careful in ordering your colour.
"Warm White" is definitely YELLOW!
Warm White in every other type of LED Lighting (example Canadian Tire Noma Brand) is a nice White colour.
These are definitely not white but yellow and may end up being returned.
"
Review 10 for Green
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:calgary, ab
Date:July 30, 2012

they look beautiful if they work

Pros: they look so beautiful
Cons: all of them do not work well
"Bought 4 sets. 2 are still working and 2 are now burnt out. Returned the defective sets. The ones which are working are now close to 1 year old.
Costco does not get them in white color now. The others colors are not as attractive as white.
Ordered the multi color - this got burnt out in less than a month. Will be returning these."
Review 11 for Green
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:December 5, 2011
"I got the warm white and I like how I can just scotch-tape it around my entrance because the tube is thin and light. The colour does look a bit on the yellow side but that's sorta like my incandescent light bulb when it's on."
Review 12 for Green
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:London,Ontario
Date:May 23, 2012

Poor performance

Pros: easy to use
Cons: don't last
"Bought these from Costco two sets. Love them at the beginning but after awhile the lights started to die. 2 feet worked 3 feet didn't worked. On both sets. Waste of money."
Review 13 for Green
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Labrador
Date:November 29, 2011

Two Different Colours

"I bought a set of Cold-White only to find out that they sent two different colours under the same name. One is a sharper white than the other string. Two costly and difficult to return."
Response from Costco:By BuyerHardwareDecember 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed this issue with the vendor. It appears that they have mistakenly mixed an older batch with a new batch of cold white ropes and sent them out. I do apologize for this mishap and I suggest you return your purchase at any of our Costco locations for a full refund or just give us a call at 1-888-426-7826 to arrange a pickup and refund.