Customer Reviews for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring

Roll of 2 m x 6.1 m (6.5 ft. x 20 ft.)
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Review 1 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2010

Good product needs more color options

"This is a great product. I love that it comes in large rolls instead of small tiles.
However, not everyone wants gray. I would have bought several more rolls if I could have gotten it in Black"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe-Claire, QC
Date:March 28, 2011

Very happy with purchase

"Great product, good value. Excellent coverage in grey (better then black=dirt less noticeable) over my garage floor. I am so pleased that I bought a second roll for other half of garagefloor- wall to wall covering, easier than epoxy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vaughan, on
Date:February 3, 2011

GREAT QUALITY

"I like the size of the rolls, great for our industrial workspace and good value for the cost"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 24, 2011

Easy

"This is a good heavy product and very easy to install. We are having problems with the edges curling up and because it is in three pieces (to fit the whole garage floor) we have seams that we are tripping over. Also at the end (along the garage door entrance) the floor curled up alot. This makes it look like a messy installation. Is anyone else having this problem?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:July 8, 2011

Really cool product!

Pros: rolls out very easily, one person can install, looks cool nice colour
"This floor is pretty cool in a few ways. It's really easy to install because you literally just roll it out from entrance to back wall, one person can do it. The colour is really attractive too. For me the edges were a bit stubburn but I just laid the floor out in the sun so the edges would relax and that worked. My next move would have been to try double-sided carpet tape if they stayed stubborn. This is a great product for how affordable it is, and it really does the job nicely."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec
Date:January 4, 2012

Nice look

Pros: looks great and easy cleaning
Cons: curls on both ends has waves
"Like most of the reviews, this product looks and feels great but of course the ends always curl up and the product does not sit completely flat on the ground. It has waves from the way it was rolled. I am hoping this will eventually disappear with time. I installed two rolls side by side to cover my entire garage floor and it does look great. I ended up using a cement chalking to join both rolls so that water does not remain under it. So far it sticks well. I put plastic 3 inch high floor boards that I stuck to the walls to hold down the flooring. I also used the chalking on one end of the garage to hold down the curling part and used the garage door to hold down the other end again with cement chalking. It was all installed a week ago so time will tell on how well the chalking will perform. The flooring stuck well with the chalking after a 24hr dry period. I had to use heavy objects to hold down the ends that curled up on one end while the other end had the garage door to hold it down. If the product company can do something about the curling part and waves I would have given this product a full 5 stars."
Review 7 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2011
Pros: easy to install, looks cool, protected with uv coating, protects your garage floor
"My neighbor bought the VersaRoll flooring and I watched him install it in about 5 minutes. I was sold right away, and after never having considered flooring for my garage before, that says a lot.
Not only does the flooring protect the concrete and its lifespan, but it makes your garage look cool!
In regards to to post below, why don't you try some double sided tape or carpet tape to hold the floor down if it's curling?
I’d recommend this floor to anyone who takes pride in their garage. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:June 9, 2011

Looks Good

Pros: keeps floor clean
Cons: end curls are annoying
"I bought 2 of these and placed them side by side in a double garage. They could be a bit wider to ensure full coverage of the floor under the car and where you step out of the car. An 8 or 9 foot roll would have been better. The biggest problem is the curl at the end. Even placing heavy object at the end of the roll will not keep the curl down. Where this curl is at the end, eventually breaks because it gets driven over and stepped on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal quebec
Date:April 21, 2011

very easy to install, flexible, works great!

Pros: easy to cut and install, easy to store away when done with it (heavy though, can be used for lots of purposes
Cons: heavy, a bit slippery though when wet.
"This is my second similar item. I also bought last year an equivalent sold in-store at costco (costco.ca and in store are different brands and dimensions). Talked to the manufacturers of both. I wonder if they do not both buy from the source and these guys are just resellers.
This one (versaroll) has an extra coating for UV protection. As long as it is not scratched it protects against direct sun (I used mine to cover my 10'x15' concrete balcony so my baby is not in contact with the mold that grows on it). Been installed for two week, used chairs, it rained * snowed on it and coating seems resistant. A bit slippery though when wet. I have cut in half and installed both pieces side by side to better match my balcony size. Cutting it was a breeze. Installation was joke (took less than 2 minutes). According to manufacturer we need to leave in place for a little while before cutting notches to go around posts etc. (the colder the temperature the longer we must wait to let it settle in).
The one sold in store does not have a UV coating but the other vendor claims it will last years under direct sun even if it is not officially UV -ated. I use this one indoor to protect the varninsh on my wooden floor when we need to sit 30 people all over the place for large group dinners and events. At the end of the party I just roll it back and put it in the garage. No floor to clean after and no longer need to worry teenagers will scratch the floor with the chairs etc). I am very pleased!
Must be 2 people to manipulate it if keep in one piece (I can do it alone but it is because I am 6ft tall 220pounds)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingston, ON
Date:August 5, 2011

good product

Cons: curling ends!!
"Laid 3 rolls in a 2 car garage - good fit - looks good and the floor is staying clean. Considering taping the seams with duct tape to prevent water and dirt from getting underneath. Trying to find a cure for the curling ends - have tried double sided tape and duct tape with limited success."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Date:November 18, 2011

Great Find

"My husband and I purchased this product for our laundry room/workroom area floor. Save for having to move the washer and dryer, the product went down very easy and quickly. Within an hour we had a beautiful looking room. We were so happy with it that I purchased it a second time for my brother-in-law's basement hallway/laundry room/furnace area. Again, the product went down without a hitch. We are all very happy with the simplicity of the install. Oh, we thank Costco's for their very speedy delivery in both cases."
Review 12 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, ON
Date:October 24, 2011

not bad

Pros: easy to cut and place
Cons: curls at ends, ripples from being rolled up remain
"Used it in my workshop that required cutting lengths on an angle. Product was very easy to cut with a utility knife. However, since it tends to roll up at the ends the install was not as clean as I would have liked. I also found that ripples remain in the floor from being rolled up. Not sure if a heavy roller would have taken care of this but a quick attempt to smooth it out did not. Does the job though."
Review 13 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:August 15, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: easy roll out install
Cons: roll ends curl up
"Great to have these heavy rolls delivered right to your door and fast too! Installation was easy and really cleaned up the garage floor nicely.Roll ends do curl however; double sided tape didn't do nor the application of some duct tape (still curled). Bought some heavier 2" wide x 4' long flat rolled steel plates, duct taped over to match the silver grey PVC and ...no more curls and looks great. Thanks..."
Review 14 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ottawa ON
Date:August 15, 2011

Floor covering curling ends

Pros: good looking, easy to install
Cons: cannot get it wider online, must seal edges to prevent, water/dirt getting under
"It's a good product but curling ends presented a problem. I finally found the instructions for installing stuffed inside the roll after laying out and cutting to fit. Instruction state that installation should begin at the garage door(less curl). I found a good construction adhesive keeps the curled end stuck to the floor. Have not tried it on the sides tho but tuck tape does not work."
Review 15 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rosemre,Qc
Date:August 15, 2011

versaroll PVC garage flooring

"I find it's great but the same problem as one of the other reviews ,ends do roll up , used duck tape but doens't work. Any suggestions?
The other issue would be the width of the roll it would have been nice if it was a little wider than the 6.5ft. All in all very satisfied.
"
Review 16 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa ON
Date:August 2, 2011

Quick Easy way to a clean garage floor

Pros: simple to install just unroll and cut if needed.
"Simple to apply, a one person job, with quick improved appearance. Can be cut with a simple straight edge and exato knife. Looks great, cleans easily. Nice product at a good price."
Review 17 for VersaRoll PVC Garage Flooring
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Guelph
Date:August 15, 2011

os os = so so

Pros: looks nice
Cons: don't need it
"Ends keep on curling up after repeatedly trying to keep it down. Water gets underneath it and doesn't dry up. It looks nice but more of a novelty. Giving it back."