Customer Reviews for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe

Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe

The Sentry®Safe security safe X075 has an electronic lock with override key, 2 live-locking bolts and bolt down kit (hardware included). It is designed to protect cash, records, valuables and is large enough to accommodate most laptops.   Features: Colour: Black Electronic lock with override key Programmable keypad Pry-resistant 2 live-locking bolts for more security Carpeted floor Fits most laptops Access for power cord Bolt-down hardware included Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 37 cm x 43 cm x 18 cm (14.6 in. x 16.9 in. x 7.1 in.); Weight:  9.5 kg (21 lb.) Warranty: 1 year Model: X075
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Review 1 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:February 26, 2013

Exactly as needed

"Purchased this for a furnished rental property. Exactly what I needed. Think hotel room safe and that is what this is. Would recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:January 7, 2012

Good for what it is intended

Pros: very well priced at costco, two override keys, does a good job at what is is intended to do, roomy
Cons: neither fire nor waterproof
"As a low security device, very good. This is not identical but very similar to the safes you find in hotel rooms. Prevents someone from stealing things that may be left in the room or house, e.g. when someone enters your home and finds an opportunity to pick something when no one is looking. Two keys supplied that override the digital lock. Manual turning of the lock itself after digital code entered, or when locking. At the price I bought it from Costco, incredibly a major office supply store was selling it at a 150% markup from Costco..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:October 7, 2011

Great Safe

"Have had one for several years --am moving so bought a replacement . Great price at Costco as usual --very roomy and holds lots. Easy to bolt down --great for jewelery etc."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton region, AB
Date:August 25, 2011

Great document safe and more

Pros: bolts go the wall, 2 keys come with the safe, carpeted on the bottom of the safe
Cons: if not bolted down someone could walk away with it
"This safe is excellent if you're looking for a smaller sized safe, mainly for documents and smaller sized items such as jewelry. I like that you can program a code and have a key for the locking mechanism.
It actually fits a fair amount of items in it, and considering the price, that makes it a great deal. Very satisfied with my purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:May 4, 2011

Great Little Safe

"The safe comes with 2 keys, and has an electronic lock. It's surprisingly spacious despite the rather "slim" profile. Costco has the best price, so if you're looking for something like this, just get it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quebec
Date:February 9, 2012

Nice compact safe

Pros: nice size, easy to use
Cons: locks to quick after code is entered
"Pleased with product. It was easy to program the new security code. If batteries ever fail you have 2 keys supplied as back-ups to open the safe.
Bought because of it's compact size and the fact that it opens in the front. I mounted it on a shelf in a cabinet for my mother. It is easy for her to operate other than the fact that after you put in code you only have about 2 seconds to turn the handle. Seems nice and solid.
Comes with a little carpet inside to protect your belongings from the metal bottom.
Delivered in perfect condition and the Costco price was the best I could find anywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:September 16, 2011

Affordable Safe

"This safe is small / compact and has a carpeted bottom. It holds quite a bit.
Its down sides are: its not fire protected and it only weighs 23 lbs.
A lot of the safes are only protected to a certain temperature. This safe can be bolted so that its not easily stolen."
Review 8 for Sentry®Safe X075 Security Safe
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:March 13, 2012

Not a Good Choice

Cons: not much use for hiding below the high water line
"This was not what I expected. While it was the right size there was one (two?) big holes (for what purpose I don't know) at the back and four other small mounting holes. Definitely not fireproof or waterproof. I've since learned to look for those items specifically and have ordered something else that while not in the configuration I wanted, will likely fit the bill."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.