Customer Reviews for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g

Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g

The silhouette of the coconut tree has always attracted tourist to the tropics. This palm tree is not just symbolic of the tropics but also a symbol of health for the residents. Unrefined virgin coconut oil is highly stable mixture of short and medium chain fatty acids characterized by high lauric content. The coconut oil is very stable and will not break down when heated. Ideal for cooking and baking.   Since the beginning of time, the sexy silhouette of the coconut oil tree has brought passion to the tropics. Sweet coconut flavour from fresh organic coconuts yield a wonderful healthy addition to a balanced diet. Coconut oil is highly stable and digestible – a great option for cooking. For skin, rub a small amount as a moisturizer; and for conditioning hair, massage a small amount into hair before washing.   Features:   Certified organic Non-GMO Cold pressed Pure virgin 6.2 % Medium chain triglycerides (fatty acids) per 10 g serving Unrefined Non-hydrogenated Sweet aroma Delicious tasting Ingredients:   Organic pure unrefined coconut oil Allergen Information:   This product contains tree nuts (coconut) Nutritional Facts per 10 g (2 tsp):   Calories: 90 Fat: 10 g Saturated fat: 10 g Trans: 0 g Cholesterol: 0 g Fibre: 0 g Sugar: 0 g Carbohydrate: 0 g Protein: 0 g Vitamin A: 0 % Vitamin C: 0 % Calcium: 0 % Iron: 0 % Model: 240451
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Review 1 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg
Date:April 14, 2014

Small Jar

"The jars in store are at least twice the size for the same price."
Review 2 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Whitby, on
Date:March 24, 2014

Carrington Farms is a better value

"I actually returned a case I bought online when I saw how small the jar was. You can get a huge tub 1596 ml of organic coconut oil by Carrington Farms at the Costco store for similar price. Way better value.
As for organic coconut oil, we have been through several tubs, use it for sautéing veg, frying eggs, on toast, I even use a dollop on dark chocolate for a healthy sweet tooth fix
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia
Date:March 6, 2014

coconut oil

Pros: u can remove all types of make-up including mascar
Cons: none
"this coconut oil hase so many great uses.
1: lightly message about 1/2 tsp melted oil into your scalp, then about 1/2 tsp melted oil throughout your hair. Put a shower cap on and let this sit in your hair for at least 30 min, then wash and condition as normal. when dry it will feel so soft, plus it helps strengthen hair
"
Review 4 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sorrento BC
Date:February 17, 2014

I was surprised

Pros: all around good oil
Cons: none yet
"Easy to heat for use
Great for many uses
Great price
"
Review 5 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Porcupine Plain, SK
Date:February 10, 2014

Wonderful - Fantastic and Healthy to Boot!!

Pros: beautiful taste healthy etc.
Cons: small size best for personal use
"This is the second time I have purchased coconut oil from Costco. The first was the Carrington brand, the second was Organika's. They are both fabulous tasty and healthy, however Carrington is a larger container and sells at a higher price. I am thrilled with both."
Review 6 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, On
Date:November 22, 2013

Great Product

Pros: light, nice aroma, many uses
"This coconut oil has many uses in our home. I use it in cooking, as moisturizer, hair mask, lip balm. I love the gentle aroma and versatility. I bought my oil in the store and it was a great purchase."
Review 7 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary Ab.
Date:March 8, 2013

Wonderful product

Pros: versatile
Cons: none
"This is the 1st time I have ever used coconut oil, and I am quite impressed with its versatility. I have made muffins (delicious), warmed it up for a "hot oil treatment" for my hair, used it as a skin moisturizer, and also an eye makeup remover."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa
Date:February 8, 2013

Smells very nice.

"Great product."
Review 9 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericton, NB
Date:September 5, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: great price
"This is the second time I have ordered this product and I love it for cooking and using it on my skin and hair. Makes cookies, cakes and muffins so delicious and moist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa,ON
Date:August 14, 2012

tasty and healthy

"Excellent product and very healthy for you.
Love the subtle coconut taste.
"
Review 11 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:May 19, 2012

Very Tasty and Healthy too!

Pros: melts evenly & tastes great
"Very nice flavour and smells delicious! Makes the best tasting popcorn ever (I use it to make popcorn the old fashioned way) but would be good if melted and added to popcorn after it's popped in place of butter too. Also great to use in cookie recipes that call for butter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, Island
Date:May 10, 2012

Loved It

"Great it doesn't have the coconut taste for cooking. Melts evenly and wonderful on the skin. Heard it was healthy and I really believe it. Great product!!!"
Review 13 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stirling, ON
Date:May 1, 2012

Great Product

Pros: good for your health
"We purchased the Organika Coconut Oil because we saw an interview on TV that pure coconut oil has been helpful with memory loss in an Altzheimer patient, also that it is a very healthy oil for cooking etc. We have fried eggs, pancakes and many other things with it and really love it. We put a teaspoon full on our hot oatmeal and it really enhances the flavour. I have also put some on my face and it softenes the skin. We are going to purchase more of it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spruce Grove AB
Date:March 25, 2012

Incredible value

"I would recommend EVERYONE purchase this product and keep purchasing. The health benefits are amazing and si nce it's Costco, you know you are getting the best price and value. You need this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sundre AB
Date:March 6, 2012

Great for health and tasty

Pros: delicious taste and healthy, organic and melts in my mouth., costco.ca is delivering one to my 84 year old mom.
Cons: haven't seen it in costco stores yet only online.
"We are enjoying a small amount twice daily to maintain our good health. Old age onset dementia runs on both sides of my family, so it is important for me in my 60s to try to prevent this in myself."
Review 16 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerland, B.C.
Date:February 27, 2012
"Great taste and good for cooking."
Review 17 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wahnapitae, Ontario
Date:January 19, 2012

I Go Coconuts Over This Coconut Oil

"This is an awesome Coconut Oil. It has a nice aroma, a great taste on toast and is terrific for moisturizing dry skin. I will be buying this product again."
Review 18 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

Great Skin Moisturizer

"Great Skin Moisturizer and smells good too"
Review 19 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sudbury, ON
Date:September 28, 2011

Excellent gift

"Bought this product for a birthday for my friend. She loved the product."
Review 20 for Organika® Certified Organic Coconut Oil 454 g
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SASK
Date:August 7, 2011
"satisfied with porduct, use it a skin moisturizer."
1 2 next>>