Customer Reviews for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit

This Everlast® combo is ideal for a garage gym. It features a 31.8 kg (70 lb.) Nevatear® heavy bag made of premium leather with reinforced webbing. Excellent construction provides lasting durability while heavy-duty nylon straps provide safety and security. The bag gloves have a full wrist-wrap strap that provides superior wrist support and allows for a more customized fit. Gloves have antimicrobial treatment to help fight bacterial growth. The new universal bag holder works on I-beams, wooden beams, poles, etc. Features: Nevatear® heavy bag: 31.8 kg (70 lb.) heavy bag   Premium synthetic leather   Reinforced webbing   Heavy-duty nylon straps with double end loop   Specially blended filler mix of sanitized synthetic and natural fibres   Heavy bag gloves: Premium synthetic leather   EverFRESH™ lining for antimicrobial protection   Hook-and-loop wrist strap provides secure fit with quick on and off   Size: Large/extra large   Universal heavy bag hanger*: Rubberized interior surface to prevent sleeve rotation   Embedded steel supports to increase stability and strength   Heavy-duty nylon straps   Supports up to 90.7 kg (200 lb.)   Specifications: Shipping dimensions (L x W x H): 35.6 cm x 35.6 cm x 109.2 cm (14 in. x 14 in. x 43 in.); Weight: 34.5 kg (76 lb.)   Warranty: 90 days   *The heavy-bag hanger should ONLY be used on I-beams, wooden beams, poles, etc, that can support a minimum of 90.7 kg (200 lb.) of stress. For additional product or contact information, please view the Shipping & Terms tab above. Model: CCO-009
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Review 1 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ontario
Date:February 3, 2014

Very good Purchase

" Great product. no issues with the hanger.
I'm not sure if it's a newer style of hanger but it works with no issues.
"
Review 2 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:August 7, 2012

Happy with purchase

Pros: great kit!, great price!
" My son uses it every night. I had no issues with the "hanging" device. I think the price is awesome, the product didn't let me down, seems to be well made. I don't know alot about heavy bags, but my son is happy! That makes me very happy with my purchase. "
Review 3 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:calgary, ab
Date:June 25, 2012

like everyone else

Pros: good quality bag
Cons: hanging piece cheaply designed
" The quality of the bag is good, but the hanging piece is plastic. First punch and it snapped off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Date:May 30, 2012

Two out of the three in this set are great!

Pros: good bag and gloves, good price
Cons: ceiling kit a joke
" As mentioned in other reviews the bag and gloves are good, the ceiling attachment kit is garbage! The "plastic" buckle snapped just from the weight of the bag being hung & the strap will just twist and bunch up in the remaining steel rings. Incredibly dumb design flaws. I (inconveniently) made my own hanger after a trip to the hardware store. I would still recommend this set, it's a good deal, just plan on making your own hanger. "
Review 5 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Great Purchase

" Bought this for my husband and he loves it...This is the best price I found and it's great quality!! "
Review 6 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St Lazare, QC
Date:April 4, 2011

One weak piece

Pros: gloves are comfortable and offer great protection
Cons: imporve quality of cinch
" The heavy bag and gloves are of excellent quality. The ceiling attachment kit however left a lot to be desired. The cinch strap is very strong but the adjustment piece is made of plastic and quickly broke when we tried to tighten/shorten it. This piece should have been made of steel, like the rest of the attachement. We "jerry-rigged" a strap and the unit works extremely well "
Review 7 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:March 18, 2011

Excellent

" I am very happy with my purchase. The best part is that the 100 lb punching bag was delivered right to my door and I live 150 kms away from Costco! "
Review 8 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba
Date:February 26, 2011

Great price

Pros: price, quality, easy to hang
Cons: none
" Great price for great product, can't find cheaper anywhere else. "
Review 9 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:c.p. new-brunswick
Date:February 3, 2011

Very good stuff

Pros: made for a pro
" My son wanted one so I bought him one.I HAVE NO REGRETS ABOUT THE PURCHASE.Made with heavy leather & solid when puched in.keeps him in tone & away from trouble.AS GOOD AS IT GETS.. "
Review 10 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:January 28, 2011

Great product for excellent price

Pros: great product
Cons: -
" Great bag. Attaches easily to a pole so no need to dril holes!
The gloves are very good quality also.
"