Customer Reviews for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit

Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit

This Everlast® combo is ideal for a garage gym. It features a 31.8 kg (70 lb.) Nevatear® heavy bag made of premium leather with reinforced webbing. Excellent construction provides lasting durability while heavy-duty nylon straps provide safety and security. The bag gloves have a full wrist-wrap strap that provides superior wrist support and allows for a more customized fit. Gloves have antimicrobial treatment to help fight bacterial growth. The new universal bag holder works on I-beams, wooden beams, poles, etc. Features: Nevatear® heavy bag: 31.8 kg (70 lb.) heavy bag   Premium synthetic leather   Reinforced webbing   Heavy-duty nylon straps with double end loop   Specially blended filler mix of sanitized synthetic and natural fibres   Heavy bag gloves: Premium synthetic leather   EverFRESH™ lining for antimicrobial protection   Hook-and-loop wrist strap provides secure fit with quick on and off   Size: Large/extra large   Universal heavy bag hanger*: Rubberized interior surface to prevent sleeve rotation   Embedded steel supports to increase stability and strength   Heavy-duty nylon straps   Supports up to 90.7 kg (200 lb.)   Specifications: Shipping dimensions (L x W x H): 35.6 cm x 35.6 cm x 109.2 cm (14 in. x 14 in. x 43 in.); Weight: 34.5 kg (76 lb.)   Warranty: 90 days   *The heavy-bag hanger should ONLY be used on I-beams, wooden beams, poles, etc, that can support a minimum of 90.7 kg (200 lb.) of stress. For additional product or contact information, please view the Shipping & Terms tab above. Model: CCO-009
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Review 1 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Ontario
Date:February 3, 2014

Very good Purchase

"Great product. no issues with the hanger.
I'm not sure if it's a newer style of hanger but it works with no issues.
"
Review 2 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:August 7, 2012

Happy with purchase

Pros: great kit!, great price!
"My son uses it every night. I had no issues with the "hanging" device. I think the price is awesome, the product didn't let me down, seems to be well made. I don't know alot about heavy bags, but my son is happy! That makes me very happy with my purchase."
Review 3 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:calgary, ab
Date:June 25, 2012

like everyone else

Pros: good quality bag
Cons: hanging piece cheaply designed
"The quality of the bag is good, but the hanging piece is plastic. First punch and it snapped off."
Review 4 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Date:May 30, 2012

Two out of the three in this set are great!

Pros: good bag and gloves, good price
Cons: ceiling kit a joke
"As mentioned in other reviews the bag and gloves are good, the ceiling attachment kit is garbage! The "plastic" buckle snapped just from the weight of the bag being hung & the strap will just twist and bunch up in the remaining steel rings. Incredibly dumb design flaws. I (inconveniently) made my own hanger after a trip to the hardware store. I would still recommend this set, it's a good deal, just plan on making your own hanger."
Review 5 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Great Purchase

"Bought this for my husband and he loves it...This is the best price I found and it's great quality!!"
Review 6 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St Lazare, QC
Date:April 4, 2011

One weak piece

Pros: gloves are comfortable and offer great protection
Cons: imporve quality of cinch
"The heavy bag and gloves are of excellent quality. The ceiling attachment kit however left a lot to be desired. The cinch strap is very strong but the adjustment piece is made of plastic and quickly broke when we tried to tighten/shorten it. This piece should have been made of steel, like the rest of the attachement. We "jerry-rigged" a strap and the unit works extremely well"
Review 7 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:March 18, 2011

Excellent

"I am very happy with my purchase. The best part is that the 100 lb punching bag was delivered right to my door and I live 150 kms away from Costco!"
Review 8 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba
Date:February 26, 2011

Great price

Pros: price, quality, easy to hang
Cons: none
"Great price for great product, can't find cheaper anywhere else."
Review 9 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:c.p. new-brunswick
Date:February 3, 2011

Very good stuff

Pros: made for a pro
"My son wanted one so I bought him one.I HAVE NO REGRETS ABOUT THE PURCHASE.Made with heavy leather & solid when puched in.keeps him in tone & away from trouble.AS GOOD AS IT GETS.."
Review 10 for Everlast® Nevatear® Heavy Bag and Ceiling Attachment Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:January 28, 2011

Great product for excellent price

Pros: great product
Cons: -
"Great bag. Attaches easily to a pole so no need to dril holes!
The gloves are very good quality also.
"