Customer Reviews for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System

Rain Style Showerhead Multi-function Hand Shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Review 1 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:April 2, 2011

Not sure yet?

Pros: price
Cons: plastic parts
"I haven't installed the unit yet but I am disappointed that parts of it are made of plastic. They just look like polished chrome. I do not believe that plastic covered in a shiny plastic surface will last. My gut feel is that if we are still in this house in five years, we will be replacing the plastic parts with a real chromed metal part."
Review 2 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Ab
Date:March 28, 2011

Good quality

Pros: price
"Good quality as others have mentioned. Intermediate home skills required to install. Included hardware was all there but I required longer screws because I was installing on a shower surround that had a space between wall and plastic surround. Found a stud behind surround and it installed very secure.
Can adjust valve to have water flow between both heads at same time.
I like it.
"
Review 3 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2011
"Great shower set - we purchased for our new home, the plumber was very impressed with the quality. We were really impressed with the rain shower head - amazing - and the hand held shower head. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 4 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingston NS
Date:November 8, 2010

very good for the money

Pros: easy to install
Cons: nil
""This shower system is amazing!! It has such a large head! You cannot beat the price either! I would completely recommend this shower to anyone and the support from the company is outstanding"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:September 24, 2010

Very happy with it

"I feel the piece looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. Works smoothly too.
Definitely a good purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Date:August 19, 2010

Absolutely love it!!

Pros: feels like you're at a spa
Cons: none!
"This shower system is amazing!! We did not find any problem with the water pressure at all, in fact, were suprised with how much pressure there was with such a large head! You cannot beat the price either! I would completely recommend this shower to anyone!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:GF, BC
Date:August 16, 2010

Wishing it was better

Pros: beautiful design
Cons: cuts water pressure
"We bought this shower head for the fact that it had the hand wand as well at the rain shower head. We actually replaced a simple rain shower head for this model.
You can imagine my disappointment when I went to take my first shower, and thought, were is all my water pressure. There is very little water that comes out the shower head, or the hand wand. Not sure if that is suppose to be a water saving feature or not. I like my water pressure thank you. Love the concept, but wouldnt recommend it.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PULSE Showerspas Aqua Rain Shower System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, Sk
Date:August 14, 2010

Excellent

Pros: no plastic on bars and mounts, very high grade shower heads
Cons: there are just no problems whatsoever
"The quality of this "Showerspa" is amazing. I'd expect to pay double the asking price for this unit. Sturdy mounts. Solid rail and pipe. There's just nothing flimsy at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.