Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table

with EZ Stretch™ Traction Handles and Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:September 20, 2011

Solid Table

"This is my second inversion table. I bought this unit after reading reviews and they are mostly bang on. This is a solidly, well built table. Nothing fancy just well designed machinery. The table is a snap to put together as I had it done in less then 20 minutes. The other table I had before took 3 hours to put together, so that says something for how well thought out this table is."
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delta, BC
Date:August 24, 2011

Wish I had bought sooner!

Pros: i'm 5'4" husband is 6'4"....works for both equall
Cons: wear your shoes...so much more comfortable
"Had a car accident 8 weeks ago....should have had it sooner. This is amazing, considered the Ironman with the heated backrest but now glad I made this choice...nothing to plug in and heavier than other unit. Super sturdy...no concerns about it tipping or anything. Just love it. Improvement in pain threshold much improved...as is leg circulation."
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria BC Canada
Date:July 27, 2011

Great product

Pros: sturdy easy to use
"Have had it for about 2 weeks. Greatest thing since sliced bread!! Not all that hard to set up. Has made me feel much better. I have chronic bad back. Glad i made the purchase."
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 21, 2011

Fabulous product

Pros: great price, very sturdy, fantastic quality
"Quite easy to put together. The table is very sturdy and very good quality--what I come to expect from Costco. Felt fantastic from the very first time I used it. I would recommend it to everyone."
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kelowna
Date:July 11, 2011

So Far So Good

Pros: seems well made solid.
Cons: latch for foot holder is awkward to use.
"Bought this about a week ago. It was moderately easy to assemble, works smoothly, balances well, and seems solid.
I would note that the foot holders could be more comfortable (can't use in bare feet) and that the release for the foot holder is awkward to use, especially considering this will be used by people who have trouble bending over."
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:April 2, 2011
"I bought it based on review received here, first inversion table ever for me so I have nothing to compare it to. It is stable & appears to be well constructed, albeit I did notice a bit of a flex on the moulded plastic table during use (I weigh 170 LB), not sure if it is intended to be that way. I do recommend you watch the DVD that comes with it before you start putting it together & using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Date:January 31, 2011

everything I expected and more...

Pros: easy to use very sturdy
Cons: weighs 60 lbs
"I've been enjoying this product and using it
daily for two weeks now - enjoyed the 24 hour delivery - easy to assemble and have been enjoying the many benefits especially to my back and improved posture - instructions are easy to follow and this product is very well constructed and
sturdy. Would definitely recommend -
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Good So Far

Pros: sturdy and attractive
Cons: ankle grips make ankles sore sometimes
"I have had this for about a month and am very happy with my purchase so far. I'm impressed with the quality of the workmanship in comparison to some other inversion tables I've looked at, and the obvious attention that has gone into the design. With a few adjustments, the table works equally well for both me and my husband although we greatly differ in weight and height. (I normally only read instructions once I run into issues but in this case, I strongly encourage buyers to watch the accompanying video and read the instructions before use to be able to adjust the table perfectly)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, Qc
Date:January 20, 2011

Great product

Pros: fun
"I bought this online in Feb 2010 and it cost me more than twice the price asked here, but I still use it all the time and think it's one of the best things I ever bought for myself. It helps in many more ways than just the back... If you have abdominal problems, this is great as it helps to decompress all the organs and get oxygen to them. Make sure to read about inversion tables, as they're not recommended for people with diabetes."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton, On
Date:January 11, 2011

...a bit like Batman!

"This is a solid, safe, well-designed & built product. I've been using it daily for two weeks and already feel the benefits (better posture, more energy, improved back problem from *golf overuse). *I highly recommend it for golfers, runners, etc.. Costco offers a very reasonable price for such an excellent product. Go ahead and compare!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st john's,nl
Date:October 2, 2010

inversion table

"i purchased this product a few weeks ago,it is fantastic,i love it,it is the right one to buy,great quality,easily assembley and easy to use.
highly recommend
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitehorse, YT
Date:September 2, 2010

Inversion Table Review

Pros: stable and easy to use
Cons: tried to buy last month at $100 less
"Very good product. Easy to put together and use.Have been using for two weeks and it seems very stable. Very similiar product in local fitness store for $600, so this is a good price, although it was $100 less last month."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:August 17, 2010

So far so good

Pros: very easy assembly, easy to adjust settings
Cons: was $100 cheaper a month before i bought it
"This is working great so far, although I haven't had the table long enough to tell you whether there are long term benefits.
I got it primarily to help with the effects of long distance running, and to make up for having sat at a computer for the last 24 working years.
Assembly was very easy (I'm usually pretty klutzy at that kind of thing). The video walking through the instructions was a great idea.
Only con - it was about $100 cheaper the month before I bought it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.