Customer Reviews for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano

The Casio® Privia PX-130 redefines the digital piano category with unprecedented sound quality and package that is completely portable. Featuring all new grand piano samples and a new tri-sensor 88-note scaled hammer-action keyboard, this Privia is versatile enough for home, school or stage. Features:   Finish: Black, wood-grain   88 weighted, scaled hammer-action keys   128-note polyphonic maximum   16 tones: Layer/split   Linear morphing AIF sound source: Play across various intermediate stages without any sound distortion or audible leaps   Built-in USB MIDI interface   Digital effects: Reverb (4 types); Chorus (4 types); Brilliance (-3 to 0 to 3); Acoustic resonance   Metronome   3 pedals: Damper, soft, sostenuto   Duet mode   Music library: 60 songs   Recorder: 2 tracks, 1 song   USB port: Type B   2 x 8 W speakers (16 W total output, built-in)   2 x headphone jacks What’s Included: PX-130 piano   AC adapter   Sustain pedal   Stand   Bench Specifications: Dimensions with stand (W x D x H): 132.2 cm x 28.6 cm x 80.8 cm; (52.1 in. x 11.3 in. x 31.8 in.) Weight: 30.6 kg (67.5 lb.) Model: PX-130
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Review 1 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:October 4, 2012

More than I expected!

Pros: excellent sound and feel, design and finish
Cons: none
"I received the piano a few hours ago. I must say it exceeded my expectations in every way. It looks great, the keys feel real and the sound is very good. I can't believe it is not inferior to what I remember as a real upright piano from my childhood, when I used to play. I live in a condo and I can easily turn the volume down or even plug in my headphones. I can move it around without calling a tuner. Costco customer service was stellar, as usual. Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:November 28, 2011

Clunking key problem

Pros: everything you need is in the package!
Cons: clunking key problem!
"I did a lot of research when purchasing a digital piano. Although many reviews online pointed out Casio keyboards having the clunking key problem, I thought I would have good luck and still made the purchase online. Obviously, I wasn't as lucky as I thought.
Costco was great in every way. However, when I got the keyboard, it had the clunking key problem as pointed in reviews online. When I turned off the volume and one key would still make a very loud mechanical clunking sound. It is very disturbing to me that I had to return it.
Although this product is very convenient that it comes with EVERYTHING you need to set up (including the stool), I would NOT recommend buying it. I do not think Casio had put in enought effort to make sure the quality is as good as the price.
(In the end I had to spend maybe $200 more and bought Yamaha S95 instead.)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON
Date:November 27, 2011

Recommended

Pros: three pedals with damper pedal too
Cons: no piano cover
"I am very happy with this product and happy with Costco Service.
The feel and sound is very good. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking to buy a piano. Value for money.
"
Review 4 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saskatoon
Date:April 15, 2011

Wonderful Surprise

Cons: does not come with a keyboard cover
"I was very skeptical about purchasing a Costco - relatively NO NAME BRAND piano... ...but I am very, very pleasantly surprised. It's a wee package that sounds great and suits our family and home very well. Our children are just learning to play and I have been playing for years. The main factor in our decision was space, price and the fact that someday we will inherit a beautiful family upright grand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, ON
Date:March 24, 2011

Good product..superior C/S

"My daughter is a beginner so really can't say this is worse/better than other similarly priced digital pianos. However, her piano teacher did say it was one of the two recommendations she would make.
Easy to setup and sound greats. Piano action is truly more "life-like". Volume is more than adequate.
PS. I misplaced the bench during unpacking and assumed it was missing. Emailed costco.ca and they had Casio ship the bench. No hassles.
Fortunately, I found the bench and had costco.ca cancel the replacement shipment.
I really lke dealing with (online) companies who make the purchasing as a pain-free as possible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga
Date:January 19, 2011

Ok product

"This our second digital Piano, the first was a Yamaha about 25 years old. I would have expected a few more advances. Some sort of LCD screen would have been handy since it is not possible to get any feed back on which songs will be played. Instruments are selected using a two button process, Function plus one of the piano keys. The Instrument lettering is subdued, and hard to read. The power button is far left on the side, so you cant easily turn it on or off, especially if it is near a wall which is the case for me.
So far as playability, no problem, sound is good, key weights are great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burnaby, BC
Date:January 1, 2011

Awesome

"Just got the piano and its so far so good! One thing I'm concerned about would be the keys as some people said they may become loose and wobbly...well best of luck to everyone who has this piano."
Review 8 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010

Love it

"It sounds awesome, and is fun to play. My wife and I fight over whos turn is next."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casio® Privia PX-130 Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2010

Very good digital piano

Pros: add a pro
"This is the first digital piano we have owned and are very happy with it.
Assembly was very straightforward.
Sound quality is great.
the only issue was have had is the plug from the speakers to the keyboard doesn't fit snugly. When it comes loose, the piano turns off. We have taken to taping it in place.
Other than that, we love it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.