Customer Reviews for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump

AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump

Save up to 85% over the cost of expensive gas heaters with an earth-friendly pool heat pump by AquaPRO®. Consistently heat your pool and extend your swimming season with this powerful heater. The PRO1100AHNA/B sports a 100% commercial grade titanium heat exchanger with no exclusions for pool chemistry. The pump’s automated self-diagnostic system allows you to help pin point any issue with its onscreen codes. Features:   112,000 BTU per hour heat pump   For pools up to 105,000 L (28,000 US gal.)   100% commercial-grade titanium heat exchanger with no chemical exclusions   Silent scroll compressor   UV- and corrosion-resistant housing for durability against weather conditions and pool elements   Reliable PVC fittings for ease of installation   Digital temperature control   Performance testing results: COP 5.9 (26.6°C [80°F]) air, 26.6°C (80°F) water, (80% RH)   Refrigerant: Ozone-responsible R410A refrigerant meets the EPA's most stringent environmental guidelines   Minimum water flow rate: 94.6 L per minute   Maximum water flow rate: 302.8 L per minute   Self-diagnostic codes   Automatic defrost mode allows heating in outside temperatures as low as 3.3°C   High-temperature lock-out feature   Compatible with all known remote systems   Electrical requirements: 230 V/50 A (208 V/60 A) breaker required (not included). (Electrical connections must be made by qualified and licensed personnel. Improper installations present hazards, which can result in personal injury or property damage. Please contact a licensed residential electrician for these services). Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 88.9 cm x 88.9 cm x 99.1 cm; (35 in. x 35 in. x 39 in.)   Weight: 129.3 kg (285 lb.) Warranty : Heat pump:   1 year on labour   2 years on parts   5 years on compressor   Titanium heat exchanger tubing: For as long as the original purchaser owns the product For more information about this product, call the AquaPRO® Service Centre at 1-877-278-2797 or email support@ecoaquapro.com . Model: PRO1100AHNA/B
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Review 1 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:July 15, 2012

Very Good Value

Pros: easy temperature reading and adjustments, water flow detection adjuster
Cons: one of the panel screws was striped, gfci breaker poping
"Easy setup (required plumbing and electrician) . Price is very good for the BTU output."
Review 2 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kemptville Ontario
Date:July 17, 2012

Costco does it right!

Pros: easy to install
"Delivered right to my pad 5 days after order was placed!
Runs nice and quiet and was very simple to install - used an electrician for the 220V work- but did all the rest myself.
"
Review 3 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaconsfield, QC
Date:July 25, 2013

AquaPro1100E PVC failed after one and half seasons

Cons: 1 year warranty on labor!
"Got the Pro1100E unit, was working fine until internal PVC pipe ruptured during second season. Having sent the Mfr pictures and detailed explanation Aquapro customer service claim fault has never happened before and cannot offer any insight to cause."
Review 4 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Perth ON
Date:June 7, 2011

great product

Pros: its a simple hookup really!
"Delivered to your door in 10 days - yes its bigger than you think - with a little work its actually a simple hookup. It took 3 hours to plumb and wire. Its now running quietly out in my backyard. Operation is simple....beat the hydro rates and run it off-peak for better economy. Getting half a degree per hour at the moment and will be swimming at 82 F this afternoon - life is good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, On.
Date:August 7, 2012
"The heater came very quickly and was easy to get in the back yard with a hand truck. Installation was a breeze as we had a sub panel already there for electrical. Short trip to the pool place for some fittings and it was up and running. We could not get our inground pool over 75 even in this hot weather. The heater warmed it up to 82 quickly. It is quiet and is no more exspensive to run then the hot tub."
Review 6 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cantley, QC
Date:June 27, 2012

Very Good product

Pros: quiet, performing, easy to install
Cons: wire is hard to insert at installation
"I'm using the heat pump on my 27' round above ground pool and it is excellent. It warmed up the water from 70 to 80 degrees within 12 hours. I don't know about the electrical consumption yet since I only had it for 2 months.
It is very quiet and easy to install and setup.
I was hesitating between the Nirvana brand and this one, but for 1500$ difference in pricing, the aquapro really gives me a lot for what I've paid and would not do anything different."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Elgin, On
Date:August 12, 2013

Excellent Purchase

Pros: works good, relatively quite, works automatically when pump runs
Cons: large (needs 6' x 6' footprint with clearances)
"Finally got the unit installed (not a Costco issue), requires large electrical service and we placed on it's own concrete pad. 60,000 L pool - works great!!! Pool has been 21C for the past month, now at 29C in 2 days (daytime running only). Not much louder than our pool pump and neighbors said it is not that bad. Only in operation for a few days but super happy so far. Delivery was 4-5 days. Unit is big, but go for the extra size unless you have small pool. Thanks Costco!!"
Review 8 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, Quebec
Date:May 12, 2012

Excellent heater

Pros: easy to install, excellent warranty
Cons: none
"Compared to Jandy and Hayward...I recommend AquaPro. Although it is not a FAMOUS brand, Costco sure is and backs the products they sell. If Costco sell this product, you can be sure that Costco will stand by it.
Very easy to install, delivered directly to my garage door on a pallet. Not heavy at all to move it into the garage but you need a second person to move it to it's final resting area.
AquaPro customer service is just as good a Costco.
With all that said and done, you are getting a GREAT product for the money.
BTW: I don't work for Costco ;)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, Quebec
Date:June 21, 2011

Great pool heater at a great price

Pros: easy to setup, super quiet, good quality, great price
Cons: a little on the large size
"Purchased this on-line after looking locally at the Hayward and Jandy pool thermo-pumps. The AquaPro 1100E was $1,300 cheaper (delivered to front door). for comparable BTU sized units. Same warranty as the Jandy and Hayward plus you have the Costco no hassle return guarantee.
Received it within 10 days of ordering it. Easy to setup and use. I had an electrician connect the electrical while I connected the PVC piping. We were done within a few hours.
I have a 16ft x 32ft cement pool and the heater got the water temperature up from 78 degrees to 88 degrees within 24 hours! It is super quiet too!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:March 28, 2013

Another great Costco purchase

Pros: works great quiet
"This system works better than they say it does in the description. It is no noisier than an air conditioner. It heated up my 18' by 36' inground pool in about a day and a half. I've had the heat pump for about 2 years now and have not been disappointed. The hook up was a little expensive as I was going from a gas heater to electric. I did the plumbing myself, but the electrical (using an electrician) cost about $1,200. I even had my brother-in-law try and get the wire and supplies for me at cost, but he said that he couldn't do it much cheaper. It took special heavy-duty wiring to hook it up and the guy had to move my main panel around. So this expense might be just because of my personal home set up. Even with this extra expense, I'm glad I made the purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waterdown, ON
Date:June 5, 2011

Fantastic Heater

"Fantastic Heater and easy to install...
I'm a do-it-yourself'er for the most part, making the Costco route for this heater the right choice for me. I poured a long needed cement pad for all the pool equipment and picked up the required plumbing components at a local pool store. Had the heater installed, minus electrical connection in half a day of actual work.... Hired an electrician to to run the 208V/45A line and we were up and running just in time for an awsome weekend in the pool.
With time of use Hydro Meters in this area, I'm able to limit my pool heating to the cheaper times of day and on weekends, costing about 40 cents an hour to run and depending on the outside temp, adding a degree an hour to the pool water temp. Limiting the heating to the sheaper hours is as simple as using a timer on your pump (something I already had in place anyway) -- If there is no flow from the pump, the heater shuts off... Couldn't be simpler.
I'm very happy with this purchase and imagine I'll get at least an extra 2 to 3 weeks of pool use on the front and back end of the season."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AquaPRO® PRO1100AHNA/B 112,000 BTU Pool Heat Pump
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, ON
Date:August 4, 2010

It is huge!

Pros: does fast work
Cons: neighbour says it's noisy
"The heater took about 3 weeks to be delivered and came on a small skid. First impression was OMG this thing is huge! We probably could have gotten by with the next size down but you've heard the expression "go big or stay home" so for I think $400 more we went big.
It was installed by a certified electrician ( it's his heat pump).
We are heating a 16x32 inground pool which we figure to be about 70,000 L. It took 25 hours of constant running to bring the pool up from 67.5 to 82 F.
An hour running raises the temp by half a degree F and costs about $0.50.
Our pool pump and now heater is hooked up to a timer (see Item # 174703) and comes on at 6 am. If the night before was a little cool the heater will come on and run for 2-4 hours, costing $1-2. Warmer nights, 22 C or higher, the heater doesn't run at all.
To me it sounds just like an air conditioner. The neighbour complained about the noise as her bedroom window is right above the heater, but hasn't complained since as we don't run it at night since the initial warm up.
We try to use a solar blanket, also bought from Costco.ca.
"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.