Customer Reviews for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482

Batteries Pre-charged, Keep 85% Charge Over 1-year
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Review 1 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:October 12, 2010

Work well

"No problems. To emphasize the environmental concern, the batteries arrived in brown paper bag (no plastic clamshell). Charges fine in my old Duracell NiMH charger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa ON
Date:November 16, 2010

Eneloop batteries are tops in rechargeable

Pros: batteries charge in an hour or two, batteries hold their charge for a year, quick charger can charge an nimh aa or aaa
Cons: slightly more expensive
"I bought an Eneloop kit a couple of years ago at the Costco store, and was really impressed by the fast charging and long life of the batteries. I bought an add-on kit with more AA and AAA batteries (and more of the size C/D sleeve adapters, which I never have found useful).
Sadly the stores have dropped Eneloop in favour of inferior Energizer rechargeables, which need an overnight charge rather than the hour or so typical for Eneloop.
Even online the selection is now less attractive. No battery combo packs, and the charger offered now is the overnight kind not the excellent quick charger that I have.
Please Costco, bring back Eneloop quick charge kits to the stores, along with AA/AAA combo packs of batteries."
Review 3 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal
Date:February 23, 2011

Excellent value in every respect!

"These batteries are unbelievable! They hold their charge for a very long time, charge quickly and keep their charge for months. I'm a photographer and use these exclusively for my flashes. As another shooter mentioned in his review, flashes are tough on batteries and these Eneloops don't disappoint!
I've used other NiMh rechargeables in the past and was sceptical about buying these 4 years ago - boy was I wrong. They've advanced the technology years ahead of other brands. I will never use another battery again; I hope Sanyo intends on providing these for MANY years to come.
Go ahead and buy them, you will not be disappointed!
"
Review 4 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West coast of Canada
Date:June 2, 2011

Best bang for your buck

Pros: powerfull, holds a charge, withstands temperature and weather extreems, best price you will find period
Cons: nothing
"I have bought 5 bundles of these AA packs of 16's to outfit my motion sensor game cameras. They stay outside 365 days a year and are subjected to all kinds of weather. Just recently I checked in on a new camera that I had set up. Due to a low hanging branch moving in the breeze. The camera's sensor took a picture with every movement. To be exact 3210 pictures in 2 1/2 days. They still had power left in them after all of that. I have also gotten up to 4 months of continued use out of a single charge. Need I say more."
Review 5 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kootenays, BC
Date:November 4, 2010

Nothing Compares 2 Eneloop

Pros: pre-charged, long lasting, keep charge for a long time, fast charging
Cons: none
"I think I may be back to purchase even more of these. I have had my first set for two years now and they are running just as well as the new one I purchased through Costco. I just finally decided to buy replacement batteries for all of my devices that are as smart and as powerful as the Sanyo Eneloop batteries. Next time I purchase I will be getting the full set with C and D envelopes to power even more devices around the house as well as giving us a second charger."
Review 6 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Smithers, BC
Date:October 15, 2010

So far, so good

"Haven't used the batteries long enough yet to give them a personal review but I would like to let you know that everything you read about rechargeable batteries is "don't buy loose batteries" and we were shocked that they arrived like I see someone else posted, "loose" in a brown paper bag. We had seen them previously packaged in the warehouse? We chose to purchase from Costco because their price was competitive and these batteries had fairly good reviews."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:December 9, 2010

First generation

"Good price, rapid delivery (kudos to UPS).
Be advised that these are first generation eneloop cells. Sanyo introduced an improved model a while back. The main differences are that the new models can be recharged more frequently (1,500 vs. 1,000) and they can operate at a lower temperature (-20 vs. -10). Will you find yourself requiring the newer specs in average household use? Probably not.
"
Review 8 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London ON
Date:August 1, 2011

Great Batteries

"I bought my fist lot of these a couple of years ago and they are without a doubt the best rechargeable batteries I have ever used.
I have purchased a couple more lots, not because the original ones died, but because they are so good I want to replace every battery in the house with them!
They are a little pricey but definitely worth it!
"
Review 9 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Date:July 23, 2010

Green Energy

Pros: reduces waste
Cons: no longer selling on the floor at the store
"We love these reachargeable batteries using them over and over again for photography - they have a huge lifetime. Our day care toys are all running on Eneloop energy keeping us green and saving us money. A great buy."
Review 10 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:September 23, 2010

Great Batteries

Pros: great battery life
Cons: not available in store
"They work as well as they say they do, so much better than other rechargeable batteries. I use them in my gps, flashlights, camera and game controllers. In the camera they last longer than regular batteries."
Review 11 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamloops, BC
Date:September 15, 2011

Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries

"These batteries will outperform alkaline and Lithium in freezing weather. In fact Lithium batteries should not be used in below zero weather."
Review 12 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:victoria, b.c.
Date:February 18, 2011

made in japan

"good price. good delivery.
batteries made in japan, good quality control.
only battery to buy at these prices, with costco guarantee."
Review 13 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2010

Great batteries

Cons: not available in costco stores
"I have been using these batteries for a few months now in my camera and in my Wii remotes. They have lived up to my expectations."
Review 14 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON
Date:August 23, 2010

Enelope are Great Rechargeable !

"Great way to help the environment and they really do keep there promised charge after being recharged so many times!"
Review 15 for Eneloop Battery Pack 16 x AA Batteries For Use with Costco Item # 263482
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:August 23, 2011

Great Eneloop

Pros: can be charged x 1000
Cons: none
"No memory effect, great for high drain devices. Can be recharged x 1000 times."