Customer Reviews for Pack of 3 cartridges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pack of 3 cartridges

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pack of 3 cartridges
Review 1 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL
Date:August 12, 2012

Wrong Cartridges for Bella Lite

"These cartridges are not the correct ones for the hair removal product sold on this site, but they show up on the side panel as a popular purchase to buyers of the Bella Lite machine so of course I bought them as they do look the same when judging by a photo. The actual cartridges are under the shaving tab (but there is no shaving involved) under Bella Lite Replacement Cartridge. A product number search turns up no results so you have to click your way around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver canada
Date:November 30, 2011

It really works

Pros: cheaper than going to spa
Cons: takes a long time to remove hair completely
"Love my machine but this process takes a long time, although some people it's quicker but it does work. my legs are nearly hair free it's great! Some people where complaining of the cartridges being faulty but I haven't had a problem yet."
Review 3 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:edmonton
Date:November 5, 2011

effective

"I used the machine the first time about 8 hours after showering. I had almost no results. The second time i used it as soon as I was out of the shower, bang half the hair was gone this time and almost nothing left after repeating. I'm still on the first cartrige."
Review 4 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:September 28, 2011

Word of Caution

"Had purchased my machine from Costco.ca earlier this summer and when I required more lites to complete my hair removal I order these cartridges. You can picture my surprise when I am shaved and ready for my scheduled touch-up only to find that these are not the replacements for the machine sold on this site. See product number 259856 for belite silk'n cartridges."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:August 17, 2011

works well be patient

"Bought it for touch ups only. My daughter started using it for lower legs and is working great. The hairs are growing back slowly and less. Remember laser is not instantaneous."
Review 6 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2011

Device Quit Working - Fixed!

"I used this device for a short time when it quit working. I would press the button, but most of the time nothing would happen. It was very frustrating and I was about to throw it out, when the cartridge ran out. I put in a new cartridge, and it went back to working fine! So if you have this trouble, try a new cartridge. I guess the one I had was defective. It still counted each "zap" when I pressed the button, even though it didn't work.
I notice they're not selling the device anymore, but I'm glad we can still buy the cartridges. The results are not as good as the professional machines, but it's working and the convenience of doing it myself is great, not to mention the cost. Now I'm using it on my daughter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Vancouver BC
Date:August 4, 2011

Excellent

"It is my third time that I bought this product and it was awsome my hair gone after 4 times of using this product."
Review 8 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2011

Works....... but oh the cartridges!

"The machine works... I've seen some good results but still have a few stubborn places. I purchased 6 cartridges and only 3 of them work!! I hope Costco is going to take the other 3 back. It's been a while since I purchased them as the process is slow a lot of time passes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:May 9, 2011

Works well on dark hair

"Used it a year ago and hair has not returned."
Review 10 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa. On
Date:April 13, 2011

Best Purchase Ever!!

"I'm still in the process of using this product but am already seeing results.
I'm looking forward to never having to shave again and the long term financial savings.
"
Review 11 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 13, 2011

great product when they work

"Lots of defective cartridges (i.e. they work for a very very short time, then burn out), but Costco is great at taking returns. Buy a couple boxes at a time."
Review 12 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2010

Great Product

"This sure has worked!! I have light skin and dark hair. I am so glad I purchased this. No more waxing or expensive laser treatments!!"
Review 13 for Pack of 3 cartridges
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Date:May 25, 2010

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

"I posted a review under the Silk'n which was positive about the machine but negative about the cartridges. I want to commend the excellent customer service I received from the company when I contacted them about my problems with the cartridges.
I definitely recommend the Silk'n for its effectiveness and assure you that you will receive good customer service should you have a problem. Note however that Cost Co recommends to always return defective items to them and not to the company directly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.