Customer Reviews for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood

900 CFM Commercial-grade Stainless Steel
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Review 1 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AB
Date:March 3, 2012

Good Value but...

Pros: stylish looks, awesome price
Cons: very noisy, cheap buttons, mounting hardware is not sufficent, quiet mode doesn't seem to do anything
"Good value however the quality is not the best. The pro is the price and styling. It is at least 50% cheaper than comparable hood vents. The styling is sleek and professional looking.
The cons are the quality of the stainless steel is not as good as the others. The buttons feel a bit flimsy and the mounting hardware is . You may need to use your own mounting hardware. The fan is loud even on quiet mode.
The final decision is whether you would want the look or the quality. In the end I returned it back to Costco."
Review 2 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012
"Overall this is a good product. Stong but not very noisy. The only problem happened to us is the first one we received had defect that the buttons are not in the right position so we had to returned it and ordered another one. The second works very well and looks great in my kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Limoges, On
Date:November 6, 2011

Very strong Suction

"Overall its a great fan. its very powerful, ive only used the max speed once in now 6 weeks of cooking. The house never smells like food either. The lights are bright and illuminate the cooktop very well. looks great and very modern.
The 'Q' setting doesnt seem to work or at least there is no difference between the quiet setting and the next speed. the fan is a little noisy on the low settings but as you increase speeds it barely gets louder but the suction increases tremendously. Ive emailed cutomer support so I'll revise the review if needed."
Review 4 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver
Date:April 24, 2011

You Get What You Pay For

Pros: good value
Cons: lacking clear installation instructions
"The fan looks good and works well. A little noisy on the "Quiet" setting but fortunately not much noisier on the higher settings. Very detailed instructions for some tasks but totally absent on others. Best to get the fan on site before you prep for installation. Most top name brands start at over $1000. so this fan is very good value if somewhat frustrating to install."
Review 5 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke, ON
Date:April 6, 2011

Great Purchase

"Purchased for a newly renovated kitchen. Looks beautiful over the new stove and is powerful but relatively quiet."
Review 6 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Date:March 9, 2011

Great item

Pros: price quality
Cons: need a stronger bracket
"I am happy with this product, I have it installed over my gas cooktop and it looks great in the kitchen. The fan is quiet yet strong. Like several other people noted, it is heavy and my contractor had to use a different bracket in order to secure it to the wall. This fan is approx $400 less than any I could find in retail stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa ON.
Date:March 8, 2011

exellent range hood

"easy to install yourself, surprisingly quiet, well built, good directions,looks great,and half the cost of regular brand names. I have 5" pipe and works great, even on high."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:September 7, 2010

Excellent Product

"Purchased 2 months ago and installed it my self (make sure you have the support to hold it firmly, I had to add an extra screws).
I was worried about the vibration for 900 CFM unit but I was pleasantly surprised how it performed with quiet operation even for the highest setting.
Works & Looks great in my kitchen and the price is awesome!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ancona Rapido Chef 30 Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:August 19, 2010

Best Purchase Ever

"was initailly getting a Vent A hood for over $1000. Saw this and it was a no brainer. this hood looks beautiful and functions great. With the low price, I was able to put the money elsewhere. Costco is AWESOME !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.