Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Brick Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart® Brick Oven

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carstairs, Alberta
Date:June 13, 2011

Well Built and Works Like a Charm!

"Not a tin can, like most toaster- type ovens. This is a solid piece of kitchen equipment! And the brick makes such a difference to baking. Love it!"
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:June 8, 2011

Very good quality

"I love it !!! looks and works great"
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:British Columbia
Date:April 15, 2011

Couldn't Live Without It!!!

Pros: simple to use, looks great, cost effective
Cons: i have none :)
"We've owned this product for about 1 year and could not live without it. We use this oven for almost all of our cooking. I will only use my regular oven for items that are too large for the Cuisinart. Also, it looks amazing in our kitchen!"
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:March 23, 2011

Love this small oven

Pros: the pizza stone inserts
Cons: takes up a chunk of counter space
"For the two of us, I hate having to heat a full size oven to bake potatoes or make small batches. This oven is super for those small jobs - and quick with the convection feature. I haven't used the full oven since I got this! It's just great."
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:March 22, 2011

Looks like a piece of artwork in your kitchen!

Pros: looks very posh!, toasts better than a toaster, convection very quiet!
Cons: no timer!!!!!, baking stone gets stained
"I've been so excited to get this oven!! I just got it in yesterday. It looks beautiful on the counter! I just love the look of this thing! My husband loves it too!!! Heats up very fast and toasts really well for a counter top oven. We are only 2 people in the house, so very efficient for small families. There's no timer! so any cooking or baking settings will not shut off automatically. We are forgetful in our house so we have to use our big oven timer."
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cochrane, Ab
Date:February 8, 2011

Great

Cons: if you fill the oven should use convention settin
"Love it...big oven and love the way you can toast with a setting.
Only 2 in the house so we use it alot instead of heating up the big oven and love it for cooking and broiling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2010

Great little oven

Pros: price, versatility
Cons: cleaning, large footprint
"What a deal! Such a wonderful little oven. It does everything without having to heat up the big oven , even a pizza. Great for after school snacks. Toasts bread and bagels well.
Not as easy to clean up as I would like but makes up for it in price and convenience. I may even get a second one!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Brick Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tumbler Ridge, BC
Date:July 30, 2010

Best toaster oven that I've ever owned.

Pros: very good quality
Cons: may be a bit large for a small kitchen
"I've owned several toaster ovens over the years and this is arguably the best one. The quality seems to be very good. It's a bit larger than most - almost a cube. With the door open, from front to back it's about 25 inches (635 mm). It cooks very fast (especially on convection) - if the instructions on your food package says to cook for 30 minutes, for example, then be careful to check after 15 minutes or so - chances are it'll be almost ready. I haven't used it much for toasting bread, as I have an ordinary toaster for that. The brick plate, used for pizza, can get quite stained from the melted cheese. You are not supposed to use soapy water to wash it (the soap can be absorbed into the stone), so the stone after a while looks a bit gruesome. You can scour it gently with a plastic scourer, and the stains don't affect it's use, but it just looks messy if you store it beside the oven when not in use."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.