Customer Reviews for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa

CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa

Spirit 4 is the go-anywhere hot tub! It is fully portable and easily relocates across the room or across the country! Simply set it down, fill with water and plug it into any standard 110 V electrical outlet. You’ll be soaking in hot water in no time! Revive, renew and rejuvenate your sense of well-being in this full-featured hot tub. Relieve stress, relax your tired muscles and start feeling better about yourself all over again. Features: Full-featured hot tub   4 jets   Barrier-free seating for up to 4 people   3.3 sq. m (35 sq. ft.) cartridge filter   Topside electronic controls   1 HP single-speed Hydromate pump   Low energy operating costs   Plugs into any standard 110 V outlet   Lightweight - 30 kg (79 lb.)   Fully portable Included Accessories: Folding thermal spa cover   Chemical starter kit   Floating thermometer   1 filter included Specifications: Dimensions (base of spa from corner to corner) (L x W x H):1.96 m x 1.96 m x 64 cm; (6.4 ft. x 6.4 ft. x 25 in.) Dry weight: 35.8 kg (79 lb.) Water capacity: 832 L (220 USG)   Weight with water: 816 kg (1,800 lb.) Warranty: 5 years, tub structure   1 year, cover and Hydromate pump   90 days, authorized labour For more information about this product, call the CCT Global Sourcing Service Centre at 1-866-518-0120 . Model: Spirt 4
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Review 1 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, QC
Date:August 22, 2014

Good but definitely not awesome nor 5 stars

Pros: portable, 120v, low price
Cons: filter placement, no seating, 4 jets (2 back 2 lower back)
"This is OK, but I am not blown away like other reviews. If you are looking for the cheapest price, this is it, nothing will beat this and if the cons I'll be mentioning don't bother you then go for it. If in the other hand the 120v is what you find appealing but you have "real spa" expectation I would recommend getting a more expensive model which will be built like a real spa. Here is why. This spa really is a mini pool with 4 water returns. There is no seating, you sit at the bottom of the spa which mean you either cross your legs or play footsie (not that big a deal with your tender half, not so great otherwise). Because of this it really isn't fine for more than 2 people. The filter comes out in the spa and you keep kicking it and it keeps coming off, it gets really annoying in the long run. The filter is NOT a standard spa filter so you can'T buy replacement from costco but only from the manufacturer at a premium price. I bought it for the 120v convenience but later found other model with more feature and real spas, to me it is worth the extra $. On the bright side I used it all winter without issues of course temp will go down a little faster than a 240v but not that much. I also like the fact that I can move it so for the winter I move under my gazebo. Other 120v can be moved but at 300lbs+ you will need 2 people. This one I can just walk around the yard with. All in all I wouldn't buy again, I would get a bigger 120v model. But its the cheapest year round portable spa you will find, and it's still enjoyable. It all comes down to what you are looking for. One more thing, after less than a year I can see the inside cover starting to degrade, I give it 3 years top before needing replacement. I might return mine to get a bigger one, thanks costco as always for that."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick
Date:September 9, 2013

totally worth every penny!

Pros: easy to set up great price easy to maintain
"We got our Spirit 4 in June and have used it every day and night since- it is super simple to set up and maintain- if you run into any troubles at all setting up or have any questions, the 1-800 number is answered quickly and the folks at soft tub are more then helpful (even calling back and emailing just to check up!) We were new to hot tubs so had a lot of questions about the chemicals etc. My husband and I were able to pick it up and move it around (before water was added!) no problem- We hummed and hawed about it for a while and read these reviews a lot so I thought it would be best to write one and let everyone know it is a great deal! It only fits 2 adults comfortably (if not a bit tight) so unless you want to sit holding your knees, don't invite the neighbors in!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stoney Creek
Date:August 22, 2013

Incredible Value

Pros: price ease of setup quality and complete
Cons: none
"I rate this as one of the best purchases I've ever made.
First off, the pictures don't do it justice, its bigger than it appears.
Secondly, it s REAL Soft Tub! I didn't catch that at first. So the price was incredible!
Third, in addition to being a great hot tub, the cover is high quality, the starter kit is complete and it you literally just open the box, fill it with water and turn it on. 24 hours later I was in.
Had it for 3 weeks now and used it almost every night so far.
Highly recommended!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coldstream, BC
Date:July 16, 2013

GREAT PRICE, GREAT PRODUCT FOR 2

Pros: plugs in anywhere, easy to maintain and move
Cons: not a party tub; best for personal or small family
"This tub is produced by Softub Ca and costs substantially more anywhere else. Super easy to move when empty; we have it on a small screened porch, and my husband barely misses a day in it. Well made, very comfy for 1 or 2 adults; can be moved outside or used indoors. Ours keeps to just the right temperature. Best deal on the market for what it is. Really does look better than the picture, especially with the lid on. Delivery was faster than stated and right to our door."
Review 5 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:December 27, 2012

Wonderful!

Pros: easy maintenance. stays hot in very cold weather.
Cons: none.
"Have had this tub since July and use it daily. Very low cost to heat and it gets pretty cold here in Edmonton. I was in it on Christmas morning when it was around minus 30 (with wind chill) and it was just wonderful - a dream come true as I always wanted to sit in a hot tub at home in the cold winter months!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nova Scotia
Date:June 15, 2012

Great Product

Pros: cost weight efficiency
Cons: none
"We are very happy with this tub. We had one by this company previously that worked very well. They have made many design improvements so we expected this one to even be better over time.
The big advantage of this unit is weight. In the summer we move it down by the pool and in the winter we move it close to the deck door.
The split llid cover will be an advantage for winter use and general handling of the lid. Two people can easily get in with half of the lid open.
This is Canadian made. I found the service to be very good for support on my previuos tub.
The unit arrived in a week after ordering
The unit does not come with a underwater light. Previous reviews mention it. It looks like it was dropped to reduce the price. Costco should clarify this in the add."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St-Laurent, Quebec
Date:November 8, 2011

Great product at great price

"Owned a Softub 220 for 8 years and was starting to have problems with it. Replacing it would have cost $3,500. This model from the same company saved us over $1,200 for exactly the same quality product. We brought it up, filled it from the hot water tap behind the washer, plugged it in and have been enjoying it ever since."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:windsor, on
Date:September 10, 2011

Very Pleased with this Purchase

Pros: good price, easy install, it does the trick -- enjoyable
Cons: not sure yet
"I have only had the tub approx 2 weeks but am very pleased with it. The picture does not do it justice. The actual product looks much better, in my opinion. The picture makes it look like a solid foam piece. The exterior has a very pleasant shade of deep marine blue heavy vinyl. The lid also includes grab straps along the two corners to lift up the lid. I highly suggest purchasing the exterior weather cover to keep the vinyl from fading, etc. You should note the size is wrong on the site. The actual outer dimensions are approx 5'5" and not 6'5". There is plenty of room for one, and would be pleasant for 2 as well. I don't think this is really suitable for kids to play in. It is ideal for 1-2 adults. I do not have issue with the filter. Placement is irrelevant because it is a circle so you decide where you step in. It is however, close to the controls, which I think is a good idea anyways. The light is a fabulous feature at night. I have not yet tried to heat it to 104 yet but I notice if you set a temp, say 100, it will heat to 101 but it may not turn back on until it falls to 98. Therefore, I could understand the others saying it heated only to 102 because it may not turn back on since it is 2 degrees off of 104 (there is a 1-2 degree range that it turns on/off). The open concept (no seats) is great as you can relax and move around it you desire. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase and would still purchase it again, knowing what I do today about the product. I normally do not write comments on sites but decided to in this case because the 4 other comments left here, helped me to decide to make this online purchase."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Date:September 9, 2011

Leaked like crazy!!!

Pros: lightweight
Cons: leaky leaky
"Thought this would be a great spa to be placed on our deck--lightweight and easy to use. It was all that, but it took FOREVER to heat up, even in 30C weather. Is truely only big enough for 2 people at the most. Most problematic was that it leaked like crazy after about 2 weeks and had to be returned. Thank goodness for Costcos fantastic return counter."
Review 10 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Spring Island, BC
Date:June 13, 2011
Pros: "plug and play", extremely portable
Cons: rediculous filter design, smaller than anticipated
"We have been quite happy with our new Softub for 2 weeks now . Although it took 2 days to heat up (not surprising at only 1500W), it stays at 102 deg even when we are in the tub. It is definitely not a TV, so why does COSTCO advertizes a 6'4" diagonal measurement when it is really 5'6" X 5'6" (and inside less than 5 ft.)? It really is just a 2-person tub with enough room to squeeze a couple of small kids. The filter sticks out into the tub at the worst possible place, where it constantly gets kicked off and frequently drops off all on its own, making it a bit useless. We are trying different things to help it hold on tight and let you know when we do.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanticoke, Ont
Date:January 4, 2011

Great Value

Cons: finding a replacement filter
"This 4 person Softub is perfect for my husband and me. We both have arthritis, and believe me, our aches and pains seemed to disappear.
We filled the tub from our laundry tubs, using hot and cold water. We were able to enjoy the tub the next day.
For the cold winter months, we will keep the hot tub inside our gazebo (also purchased from Costco.). You will love it!!!!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Windsor, ON
Date:November 8, 2010

Its Good Enough

Pros: nice and simple
Cons: want the heat to go to the prescribed 104, filter should not be where people get in.
"Within 2.5 week delivered to my door and easy for 2 teens to carry to the backyard. This is our first 'spa' and we wanted a portable one. Have had it for 2 weeks. Does not heat up to 104, max is 102. Adequate, but I like it a little hotter. Good controls, simple plug and play... filled up with hot water from my tap. Only took 1.5days to heat up in cool fall weather. Fits me, wife and my 2 young kids. It has a nice and comfortable floor to my surprise. Single light effects are nice."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCT Global Sourcing Spirit 4 Portable 4-jet Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:October 11, 2010

You won't be disappointed

Pros: easy to set up, ready to use at all times, barrier free seating, softub company is canadian, accessible and friendly customer support
"I had been looking at purchasing a Softub for a while but was not 100% sure if I wanted this product or an acrylic tub. I developed some significant hip/knee problems and after many sleepless nights needed to make a decision. It is the perfect hot tub if you are wanting to be able to do stretching exercises in the water and want ease of entry and exit. I am a 5'2" average weight woman and moved the hot tub into the yard and placed it on the deck on my own. I can move the cover off and on easily without assistance. It is truly plug and play. I have had my Softub up and running for just over a month and have only missed 2 nights of use. I was disappointed to see that I could have saved $400 if I had waited; however my ability to fall asleep and remain asleep over the past month is well worth the original price. By the way, the 2 nights that I did not use the Softub I wakened in the night due to joint pain. I also purchased the spa steps through costco and they fit the edge perfectly. Softub - no stereo, waterfall, or special seats - just a soothing, swirling, comfortable water environment that allows freedom of movement, reduces stress, and assists in providing joint pain relief."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.