Customer Reviews for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda

Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda

Discover the true smell of naturally clean clothes with Nellie’s laundry soda. It’s hypoallergenic and leaves your clothes soft, fresh and residue free. It’s also super concentrated, so only one tablespoon per wash is needed, even in large loads. Contains sodium silicate, coconut oil-based surfactants. Features: Scent free   Super concentrated   Hypoallergenic   HE certified   Front loader compatible Model: 165kgsoda
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 82
(out of 84 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
80 of 84(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Review 1 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:November 23, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff!!

Pros: clothes come out fresh and soft., clothes and linens look brighter, awesome for front load machines no residue, a little goes a long way
Cons: no cons will definitely purchase again
"I've been using this detergent for a couple of months now as directed, only one tablespoon per load and the results are amazing. Laundry smells fresh, clean and my whites look brighter and cleaner. I can really notice how well it cleans based on all the socks we wash in a week, they look so much better than using a leading brand of liquid detergent.
Another bonus with Nellie's is that if you own a front load washer, it also keeps the machine squeaky clean. I no longer have any sludgy residue and flecks that the liquid detergents were leaving behind. My machine always smells clean and fresh as well."
Review 2 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothwell, ON
Date:October 28, 2014

Awesome detergent

Pros: inexpensive lasts a long time
Cons: nothing so far
"I've been using this for about 2-3 weeks now. Love it. No issues at all. Just like it says - you need very little - I use about a spoon. I will definitely buy this again."
Review 3 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Date:October 11, 2014

I will use it forever

Pros: best
Cons: nothing
"this is the best, i have been finding it for a long time. Good price, and it smells nothing. I will not change the brand in my life"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kingston, ON
Date:October 7, 2014

Save the planet

Pros: all good
Cons: none
"Great stuff. Only need a tablespoon for a large load of laundry. Even works in the dishwasher. Just one teaspoon."
Review 5 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
"Six children under ten. Lots of laundry to do. Best product available hands down!!!! Thank you! Price. Quality. Lasts a lot longer than I estimated!"
Review 6 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:August 31, 2014

Excellent product - long lasting

Pros: effective, efficient, non-odorant, no chemicals, it cleans like no other soda/detergent out there
"I ordered this bucket August 2013 and received within a few days. We are still going strong with it, a very active family of 3 including a child in cloth diapers. Typically due to my husbands job and having a youngster I'm doing laundry every night.
To date I can safely estimate that I have approximately 6-8 weeks left of a typical laundry week left of Nellie's Laundry Soda which equals approximately 14 months of use (94.99/14 = 6.79$/month)
I highly recommend purchasing this Nellie's Laundry Soda for the cleanliness, effectiveness, efficiency, lack of chemicals, non-odorant soda that Nellie's is.
Trust the reviews, this product is worth it.
I should note that when our child's diaper are especially stinky we add 1.5 of the little blue cups and have never had an issue with having to rewash.
HE front load washer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:June 20, 2014

Great product and great value

Pros: value, performance, environmentally friendly, gentle for sensitive skin, lasts a long time
"I am very happy with this laundry detergent. I find that it cleans as well as the brand name detergents, but is much better value. It leaves clothes smelling clean without the heavy perfume scent. It has not irritated those with sensitive skin in our family. I bought this over 6 months ago and have used about 1/4 of the bucket and I do a lot of laundry!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sicamous, BC
Date:June 16, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: environmentally friendly gentle on fabric, goes a long way
Cons: none
"This laundry soda works exceptionally well for me. I am very impressed and so happy about how environmentally friendly it is and how inexpensive it is compared to other leading detergents, which I have kept for when I may need it for super stubborn stains; i.e. white socks, stained dish towels."
Review 9 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Date:May 10, 2014

Great Product

Pros: good for many things, lasts soooo long
Cons: ????
"I am coming to the end of my bucket and it will be almost 2 years since I bought this bucket. We use it for regular laundry but we also use it for things like cleaning floors, toilets, and bathtubs. It was great when I needed something to clean cloth baby diapers this did the job."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MANITOBA
Date:March 23, 2014

Best gentle laundry detergent ever!!!

Pros: cleans well /unscented
Cons: not carried in store
"Been using Nellie's laundry soda for over 2 years now
And love it! We are a family of four with sensitive skin and scent issues. Love the fact that my HE machine no longer smells like it did with tide and other non natural brands. No build up on clothes or machine just a clean fresh smell! Still need to pre- treat tough stains as with all detergents.... Costco please don't stop carrying this product.... It would be nice if you carried it in-store as well!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeastern Ontario
Date:March 14, 2014

An excellent product

Pros: see above
"We were given a sample of Nellie's Laundry Soda by a co-worker about 1 1/2 years ago and based on that experience we bought a small quantity. Now that we have used all that we have purchased the large pail of the product. We like that it is all natural, unperfumed and because it is hypoallergenic clothes laundered in it do not irritate our skin. And a little goes a long long way. And at the price we paid it will work out to no more than about $0.10/load."
Review 12 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe au Baril, ON
Date:March 1, 2014

Solved our problem

Pros: a small amout goes a long way., clothes are clean without a perfume smell
"We had used different liquid HE detergents in our new upper end front load washer but could not get away entirely from a grey sludge appearing occasionally on whites. Even with very small amounts of high end liquid detergent being used, the problem would reappear. The complete washer drum was replaced under warranty, but the problem came back.
A small container of Nellies Laundry Soda was purchased to get away from the liquid soap as a last resort. The washer's clean-out filter now runs sludge-free and no grey spots are appearing on whites. This is a great product !
"
Review 13 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:February 27, 2014

Highly recommend product & hope Costco carry more

"I am highly allergic to scent and this product is so great. I hope Costco also carries Nellie's dishwashing products (if any) coz boy do I need that badly."
Review 14 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Canada
Date:February 24, 2014

Excellent value, fresh scent

Pros: great valuefresh scent long lasting
Cons: no cons really may need stain fighter at times
"Provides excellent value, leaves your laundry smelling fresh without harsh perfumes. Our HE front load washer used to smell with our previous liquid laundry detergent, that has since disappeared. We will definitely continue to use this product."
Review 15 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:February 18, 2014

Extreme Value !!

"We are now on our second bucket of Nellie's Laundry Soda and it is amazing. Everyone in the house loves it - scent free, hypoallergenic and cleans the best of any product previously used. 1100 wash loads for this price is incredible....Get It !!! 100% money back guaranteed...you have nothing to lose."
Review 16 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:February 3, 2014

Awesome for Cloth Diapers and EVERYTHING else!

Pros: great for cloth diapers, great for technical clothing, lasts a very long time
"I bought Nellie's originally for laundering my cloth diapers, but we've moved my household over to using it exclusively for all our laundry. My husband loves it too - we just finished our first bucket, which we bought 2.5 years ago - and this is after having a newborn in the house, with a lot of laundry! It is amazing - I never have to worry about sensitivities, and it works wonders on technical (sports) clothing as well, since it doesn't leave residue like other detergents do. It's the best laundry soap ever!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:January 26, 2014

Great for sensitive skin

Pros: light non-irritating scent, makes clothes soft, dissolves quickly
"Such a great product for everyone but especially for those that are sensitive to scents. There's a very light smell to the detergent but it's not irritating. I was so surprised by the small tablespoon that each load uses, yet still gets your clothes clean. This will last me a long time! Clothes definitely feel softer, especially my cotton blend garments."
Review 18 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Exeter, ON
Date:January 9, 2014

Great Detergent!

Pros: cost, eco-friendly, unscented and natural, great for cloth diapering
"Have used for three months and only positives. Clothes are scentless and clean. We do not have sensitive skin but enjoy the cost per load and simplicity of ingredients ex. no harmful chemicals.
This product is highly recommended for cloth diapering."
Review 19 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Ontario Farm
Date:January 2, 2014

This is my Brand for Life

Pros: natural and smells just plain clean & fresh
"Love it ..the smell, the clean ...I use a little ozyclean additive if bad soiling, but does a great job without all the chemical. GREAT VALUE .. on the same bucket I bought 2years ago , getting lower now, will need to buy before too long"
Review 20 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:December 13, 2013

Works Good!

Pros: very reasonable cost per load
Cons: not in our costco now
"This soap works. I am glad that its unscented and it works. It hard to stop from overdosing the wash when you add the soap. (Compared with traditional soaps)."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>