Customer Reviews for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda

Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda

Discover the true smell of naturally clean clothes with Nellie’s laundry soda. It’s hypoallergenic and leaves your clothes soft, fresh and residue free. It’s also super concentrated, so only one tablespoon per wash is needed, even in large loads. Contains sodium silicate, coconut oil-based surfactants. Features: Scent free   Super concentrated   Hypoallergenic   HE certified   Front loader compatible Model: 165kgsoda
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 90
(out of 92 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
88 of 92(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Review 1 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oliver, BC
Date:May 4, 2015

The cleaning power of soda

Pros: very economical and environmently friendly.
Cons: there are no cons.
" We have used Nellie's for several years. We first started with our old top load washer and continued with our front load HE machine. We have never had any of the odor problems that others have complained about with front load washers. The laundry has a fresh natural smell and all comes completely clean. Even dirty work clothing comes clean with the first wash. We were very happy when Costco started to carry Nellie's on line. Having it delivered to our door is a real plus. "
Review 2 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beamsville, ON
Date:April 27, 2015

A Must for Front Load Washer

Pros: clothes come clean, no more front load washer foul smells, comes to my door with costco online
Cons: absolutely no cons
" We have a front load washer that gave off odours of rotten eggs and made our towels smell musty when wet. Typical problem of mildew caused from store detergents. The washing machine manufacturer said to use less soap but it was still an issue. You can buy the cleaning tabs and run them through every week or so but that is only a band-aide for the problem.
We tried the small Nellies laundry soda and our clothes came clean without any foul odours or musty smells. Now we buy Nellies in the large pail. A great solution for front load washers!!
"
Review 3 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wetaskiwin, AB
Date:April 13, 2015

An Amazing Detergent!

Pros: lasts 1.5-2 years, no perfumes/dyes
" Just repurchasing another large bucket; this detergent lasts and lasts! With a family of 6, we do laundry at least 2-3X a day with our HE front-load washer/dryer. The large bucket lasted about 20 months! I was hesitant at first to buy it but quickly found that a little scoop not only cleans, but cleans way better than the thrifty Purex bottles, I was buying every other month! Love this because it's free of heavy perfumes and dyes! My two daughters and I have VERY sensitive skin with eczema, but this soap is so gentle that we never have to worry. I've already recommended it to my friends and family. "
Review 4 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015

"All good things"

Pros: perfect
Cons: doesn't last quite as long as i hoped
" Every praise other reviewers said I found to be truth, with one exception: the entire bucket was gone within 4 months in our messy household.This just proved my point: there is an insane amount of laundry in our small family! "
Review 5 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:February 21, 2015

The best laundry detergent!

Pros: leaves laundry smelling clean
" We have been struggling to find a natural laundry detergent that works. This detergent is awesome! I love it, and it definitely lasts a long time as well. "
Review 6 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:February 16, 2015

I've Switched!

Pros: works amazingly!, low cost, lasts forever at only 1 tbsp per load
Cons: none
" I was a die-hard Norwex user, which in itself is an excellent product. However I was unhappy with their continued reduced packaging and increasing prices. I decided to give Nellie's a try, and it is every bit as good as Norwex, maybe even better! I have a front-loading LG washer, and this washing soda works amazing in it. Try it! You'll be amazed at the results, and will be thrilled it costs a fraction of the price of Norwex. "
Review 7 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mid Vancouver Island, BC
Date:January 20, 2015

Lasts forever, it seems!

Pros: price scent free use only a tbsp
Cons: none
" Excellent product. I split this with 3 friends ... a deal at about $25 each.... that was well over a year and half ago and I still have 4 cups left (66 loads or about 4 months). It always cleans and gets tough stains out "
Review 8 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shediac, NB
Date:January 9, 2015

Wonderful product!

Cons: none.
" I first purchased the enviro pack to try this product out. I quickly purchased the larger pail of laundry soda. It is wonderful. I have used it constantly for the last 2 1/2 years. I still have 1/3 left of the laundry soda in the pail - and will probably not have to purchase another pail for at least one year. I do a lot of laundry as both my husband and son play a lot of sports - and I love clean clothes and bedding. I cannot recommend it enough! Great product! "
Review 9 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:November 23, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff!!

Pros: clothes come out fresh and soft., clothes and linens look brighter, awesome for front load machines no residue, a little goes a long way
Cons: no cons will definitely purchase again
" I've been using this detergent for a couple of months now as directed, only one tablespoon per load and the results are amazing. Laundry smells fresh, clean and my whites look brighter and cleaner. I can really notice how well it cleans based on all the socks we wash in a week, they look so much better than using a leading brand of liquid detergent.
Another bonus with Nellie's is that if you own a front load washer, it also keeps the machine squeaky clean. I no longer have any sludgy residue and flecks that the liquid detergents were leaving behind. My machine always smells clean and fresh as well. "
Review 10 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothwell, ON
Date:October 28, 2014

Awesome detergent

Pros: inexpensive lasts a long time
Cons: nothing so far
" I've been using this for about 2-3 weeks now. Love it. No issues at all. Just like it says - you need very little - I use about a spoon. I will definitely buy this again. "
Review 11 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Date:October 11, 2014

I will use it forever

Pros: best
Cons: nothing
" this is the best, i have been finding it for a long time. Good price, and it smells nothing. I will not change the brand in my life "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kingston, ON
Date:October 7, 2014

Save the planet

Pros: all good
Cons: none
" Great stuff. Only need a tablespoon for a large load of laundry. Even works in the dishwasher. Just one teaspoon. "
Review 13 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
" Six children under ten. Lots of laundry to do. Best product available hands down!!!! Thank you! Price. Quality. Lasts a lot longer than I estimated! "
Review 14 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:August 31, 2014

Excellent product - long lasting

Pros: effective, efficient, non-odorant, no chemicals, it cleans like no other soda/detergent out there
" I ordered this bucket August 2013 and received within a few days. We are still going strong with it, a very active family of 3 including a child in cloth diapers. Typically due to my husbands job and having a youngster I'm doing laundry every night.
To date I can safely estimate that I have approximately 6-8 weeks left of a typical laundry week left of Nellie's Laundry Soda which equals approximately 14 months of use (94.99/14 = 6.79$/month)
I highly recommend purchasing this Nellie's Laundry Soda for the cleanliness, effectiveness, efficiency, lack of chemicals, non-odorant soda that Nellie's is.
Trust the reviews, this product is worth it.
I should note that when our child's diaper are especially stinky we add 1.5 of the little blue cups and have never had an issue with having to rewash.
HE front load washer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:June 20, 2014

Great product and great value

Pros: value, performance, environmentally friendly, gentle for sensitive skin, lasts a long time
" I am very happy with this laundry detergent. I find that it cleans as well as the brand name detergents, but is much better value. It leaves clothes smelling clean without the heavy perfume scent. It has not irritated those with sensitive skin in our family. I bought this over 6 months ago and have used about 1/4 of the bucket and I do a lot of laundry! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sicamous, BC
Date:June 16, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: environmentally friendly gentle on fabric, goes a long way
Cons: none
" This laundry soda works exceptionally well for me. I am very impressed and so happy about how environmentally friendly it is and how inexpensive it is compared to other leading detergents, which I have kept for when I may need it for super stubborn stains; i.e. white socks, stained dish towels. "
Review 17 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Date:May 10, 2014

Great Product

Pros: good for many things, lasts soooo long
Cons: ????
" I am coming to the end of my bucket and it will be almost 2 years since I bought this bucket. We use it for regular laundry but we also use it for things like cleaning floors, toilets, and bathtubs. It was great when I needed something to clean cloth baby diapers this did the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MANITOBA
Date:March 23, 2014

Best gentle laundry detergent ever!!!

Pros: cleans well /unscented
Cons: not carried in store
" Been using Nellie's laundry soda for over 2 years now
And love it! We are a family of four with sensitive skin and scent issues. Love the fact that my HE machine no longer smells like it did with tide and other non natural brands. No build up on clothes or machine just a clean fresh smell! Still need to pre- treat tough stains as with all detergents.... Costco please don't stop carrying this product.... It would be nice if you carried it in-store as well!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeastern Ontario
Date:March 14, 2014

An excellent product

Pros: see above
" We were given a sample of Nellie's Laundry Soda by a co-worker about 1 1/2 years ago and based on that experience we bought a small quantity. Now that we have used all that we have purchased the large pail of the product. We like that it is all natural, unperfumed and because it is hypoallergenic clothes laundered in it do not irritate our skin. And a little goes a long long way. And at the price we paid it will work out to no more than about $0.10/load. "
Review 20 for Nellie’s Bulk Laundry Soda
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe au Baril, ON
Date:March 1, 2014

Solved our problem

Pros: a small amout goes a long way., clothes are clean without a perfume smell
" We had used different liquid HE detergents in our new upper end front load washer but could not get away entirely from a grey sludge appearing occasionally on whites. Even with very small amounts of high end liquid detergent being used, the problem would reappear. The complete washer drum was replaced under warranty, but the problem came back.
A small container of Nellies Laundry Soda was purchased to get away from the liquid soap as a last resort. The washer's clean-out filter now runs sludge-free and no grey spots are appearing on whites. This is a great product !
"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>