Customer Reviews for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Review 1 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:January 21, 2012

no bass at all

Pros: good surround, less expensive
Cons: very weak bass, not enough inputs, not enough outputs, cant use your own long speaker cables, can't adjust surround modes
"Any other HT system will have better bass than this system. The bass is pretty much non-existent. It is like those 2.1 channel speakers that we buy to hook up with the laptops for sound. Even they have better bass than this.
The surround is good, but you cant change the EQ or surround effects, so I think that is stupid that I can't even change that.
Bass is weak, tiny, little, whatever small word you want to choose.
This thing is still priced 10 times more than the price that it deserves."
Review 2 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:May 23, 2011

Best 2.1 sytem out there

Pros: easy set up quality components
Cons: needs better bass
"Wow. Bose has done it again. Did not have much space & wanted a good quality 2.1 sytem. Bose delivered for the most part. More bass would have been nice. But overall, I'm very satisfied."
Review 3 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:April 20, 2011

Good enough for it's intended use

Pros: ease of use, universal remote
Cons: heavy bass
"I bought this at my local store and found it to be a very simple setup. The universal remote is handy for programming tv, dvd and digital cable ... all to one remote.
I've heard better sound quality but that's because it doesn't have a dedicated receiver ... you simply plug into your tv audio output. It's an upgrade to my flat screen built-in speakers and I love that I only have front speaker wires to hide.
The subwoofer is a bit heavy on the bass and there's no way to adjust that.
Overall, it's an improvement to having no sound system, great for movies and tv alike. If you're looking for a superb surround sound system, get something different. It doesn't compare to a 5 or 7 speaker system so be warned ... you get what you pay for!!!
I'm satisfied with the product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:April 20, 2011

Great product!

Pros: easy to install and program to your tv and cable.
Cons: i would suggest you purchase the speaker stands., too bad the stands were not available at costco
"Ordered this item one day and received it the next day."
Review 5 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul,AB
Date:January 1, 2011

Outstanding Sound

Pros: quality sound
Cons: wires from speakers
"Easy setup, great Bose sound, very clear and no distortion cranked up. Very happy..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverview NB
Date:May 12, 2010

Great Product for Price

Pros: well designed and built
Cons: can't add extra bass. still sounds great
"We were looking for a surround sound but didn't want the bulky stuff around.
This system sounds great and very nice quality. Very classy.
I would recommend this product for sure.
Thank you Bose"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hamilton ON.
Date:February 27, 2010

a very good buy...

Pros: easy set up great sound good value.
Cons: should have an hdmi hook up.
"Bought the Bose CineMate on Feb 23 from the Hamilton Costco outlet and am very happy with it. Set up was easy and the sound is excellent. Don't expect miracles if you are just watching regular TV although the sound is really really good! Once you play some DVD's. Blue Ray, MP3's or other forms of audio, and turn up the volume a little, the sound it fantastic. The bass from the floor unit is outstanding and rivals much more expensive systems. I think it's a pretty good system for the money"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® Cinemate Series I Digital Home Theatre Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island BC
Date:February 15, 2010

Truly great sound

"Picked this up on Feb13 for my bedroom (18 x 28 SQ FT) HDTV setup and I love it. Took 5 minutex max to hook everything up, and it recognized my Sony TV and Shaw PVR in the blink of an eye,
I was a bit apprehensive about the Bose Remote, but after a few minutes (read the instructions) I had it programmed and I use it for all the TV and PVR functions. I have put away the Shaw remote as the Bose has all the function butions. Awesome clear pure sound, no static. I am very happy with the CINEMATE 1.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.