Customer Reviews for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®

Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®

The Bose® SoundDock® Series I system provides quality performance for your iPod® and iPhone®. Bring your music to life with Bose® legendary sound quality. The SoundDock® system is sleek, stylish, and easy to use – just dock and play. It plays music from most iPods®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®. The remote controls the SoundDock® system and the basic functions of your iPod® or iPhone®, and the system charges your iPhone® or iPod® while it’s docked. Experience it for yourself, and hear what your iPod® has been missing. Features: Charges your docked iPod® or iPhone® while you enjoy your music   Compatible with most iPods®, iPod Touch® and the iPhone®   Remote control operates basic iPod® functions   Volume control buttons on the SoundDock® system   Active electronic equalization balances output of low, mid and high frequencies   Compression circuitry helps prevent distortion so music sounds natural, even at high volume levels   Patented integrated signal processing   Music sounds lifelike with full, rich low tones at any volume What’s Included: SoundDock® digital music system   Remote control   Power cord   Power pack   Dock insert Specifications: Dimensions (W x D x H): 30.3 cm x 16.5 cm x 16.9 cm; (12 in. x 6.5 in. x 6.8 in.) Warranty: 1 year Model: SoundDock®
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
6 of 13(46%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Review 1 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2013

Looks good but lacks.... a lot.

Pros: great sound quality..., sleek design
Cons: no radio, no usb port, poor quality ipod plug, low quality remote, not portable
"My Hubby bought this for the family for Christmas. Although it looks sleek and the sound really pumps out, it doesn't have a radio or a USB port so it's limiting. Also, the remote didn't work on our 2nd Gen iPod. The kids being the main ipod/iphone users, it ended up being mostly used by the kids. Then... the little front piece you plug your ipod into became wobbley and didn't connect anymore. This was a waste of good money."
Review 2 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Date:November 11, 2012

Great product, but.....

Pros: great sound quality at a good price
Cons: connector easily loosens so product doesn't last
"Sound quality is fantastic! This little system will definitely fill your room with well balanced sound. The design flaw finally caught up with me, though. The iPod sits on a little tab that has loosened over time so the iPod won't connect. Repairs, including shipping costs, are expensive. It's too bad, because the sound quality is excellent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC
Date:May 28, 2012

Bose is great

Pros: sound
"Excellent sound. Great value. I cannot understand why people complain about it's limited connectivity and lack of portability. Couldn't they read the box before they bought and figure that out.
We have a large family room and this unit fills it with clear sound. I have never needed to use full volume. The remote is great.
A portable model is available, maybe Costco should sell it.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, BC
Date:January 3, 2012

Classical, Jazz, Acoustic perfection!

Pros: superior clarity and midrange
Cons: no battery no carry handle
"My boyfriend bought me this dock for Christmas and also the Harmon Kardon to compare them side by side. I ended up keeping the Bose because of the type of music I prefer. The Harmon Kardon was preferable when listening to rock and country music, due to the increased bass output. However, for acoustic guitar and classical music, and for instrument clarity and balance, the Bose sound was superior. It lost a star due to 'no carry handle' and 'no battery option'. I am a little concerned also, about the design - I can see the connector getting loose over time, as there is nothing to support the iPod. It is free standing, and when you press the Menu to change playlists, etc, you have to hold the top of the iPod or it wiggles back and forth on the adaptor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:November 28, 2011

Outstanding sound

"Loved it so much I bought another one for upstairs. the sound is clear and balanced. If you want pounding bass you may not like it but even though bass is important to me the rich clear sound is perfect for my taste. There is a perfect balance between the treble and the bass in my opinion."
Review 6 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:June 13, 2011

Poor design

Pros: good sound
Cons: poor design
"I have owned this for 2 years and while the sound is good there is a design flaw in the adapter/connector to the ipod/iphone. Now the connector to the iphone is faulty and Bose wants $114 to repair it.
Very disappointing service for a manufacturer design flaw."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:vancouver
Date:March 13, 2011

Excellent sound, not practicle

Pros: excellent sound
Cons: not portable
"Bought the dock last week plugged it in and it is awesome. except one thing. It is not portable and must remain plugged into the wall!
when compared to others like the kicker one i bought after i returned it sound is clear and good, but not being able to take it to the beach sucks"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: not a full range sound
"I bought both the Bose and the Harmon Kardon at Costco to compare sounds. The Bose was just ok. The Harmon Kardon blew the Bose out of the water...ABSOLUTELY NO COMPARISON!!! The Harmon Kardon has an icredible full range/rich sound and a fantastic base. I have tried many different ipod docks and the Harmon Kardon is the best I have heard by far! The remote control is great as well...very sleek and works from 30 ft. away!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. John's, NL
Date:January 1, 2011

Bose Pros and Cons

"Pros:
* Great Sound
* Compact
*Looks Great.
Cons:
* Ipod Only
* No Radio
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Torbay, NL
Date:September 7, 2010

IPOD Only is a NO NO

Cons: limited connectivity
"Great sound and quality typical of Bose, but why couldn't it have an Aux jack to take mp3 and external players other then IPOD. Apple now owns this Bose system because you have to hope that they don't change their connection. This is a major limitation that Bose could have dealt with so easy, but didn't."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:June 18, 2010

good sound limited scope

Pros: good sound
Cons: made for one type of system only, missing fm radio, missing audio input from other sources, remote cannot
"this is a good sound system. the only catch is that it is made for iphone/ipod only. what if a better handheld player comes out tomorrow or apple changes the docking mechanism for its players??"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:March 16, 2010

Wow

Pros: fantastic sound
Cons: no radio!
"This is the best sound for the price you can find. I purchased two other players before this one and I returned them. The price was the problem with this one.
But it’s worth every penny.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose® SoundDock® Series I Digital Music System Dock for iPod®, iPod Touch® or iPhone®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ottawa, ON
Date:January 13, 2010

Amazing sound

"The best ipod player I have heard yet. Sound is clear, does not distort as you turn up the volume. Bass is great too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.