Customer Reviews for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System

Premium Speakers for Computers or MP3 Players
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Review 1 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:September 21, 2011

Amazing sounds, reasonable price

""These little speakers produces amazing sounds. Worth every penny!""
Review 2 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Good sound, no power switch

Pros: good sound
Cons: no power switch, cable too short, too much bass
"The sound is good, a little bit to bassy. They are missing a power switch. The bass is a little bit too loud."
Review 3 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2011

Simple and good product

Pros: excellent sound
Cons: no power on/off button, cable from speaker to computer too short
"I wanted a simple and cheap solution and this works great. I would never have bought a Bose product if it were not sold at Costco; it made the price just right and I am very satisfied.
The sound is great but, as expected at this price point, there are some shortcomings (see cons). The cable from the right speaker to the input jack on your computer is very short (laughably so) so you have to invert left and right speakers in order to be able to reach your computer if it is on the floor on the left of your monitor. Bose says that doing so does no harm to the sound but it is not optimal."
Review 4 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:December 28, 2010

disappointed by Bose

Pros: don't take up a lot of room, great price
Cons: no on/off switch, missing bass
"a friend and I both bought these speakers him for his laptop me for my desktop. Absolutely bought them because of the Bose name and reputation and my surround sound is also Bose. The speakers sounded great at first, but when playing more cds - they are missing that "oumph" when cranked up , sounds kinda flat. Bass is not very good on them. Sadly I think I will be packing them up and returning them as well. Good price though."
Review 5 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2010

try someting else

"speakers should be neutral sound. these have overbearing and unnatural bass. you can hear that there is some good clarity happening, but it gets drowned out by artificial bass. NO OFF SWITCH!
'll be returning these
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Excellent purchase

Cons: no on/off button.
"The sound live up to the Bose name. I like the fact that they have a jack on the front for a headset. The pricepoint Costco has on this item is great. I did price comparisons and found they had the best price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe Claire, QC
Date:May 16, 2010

Amazing sounds, reasonable price

"These little speakers produces amazing sounds. Worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Saanich BC
Date:February 9, 2010

They Need an Off button

Pros: good sound, easy to set up, have headphone jack
Cons: no off button, sloped tops
"Sound is good but they pick up on cell phone itnerference a lot even if the computer has the sound muted and this comes through at even the lowest volume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alta.
Date:January 17, 2010

great deal

Pros: bose product at a good price
"Bought these speakers in-store on sale. Competitor had them on sale for much higher price. Great speakers at a very good price. Work especially well with laptop."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scarborough, ON
Date:December 26, 2009

A good gift

"Impressed with the performance & reasonable price. Worth keeping. Bass & mid-range perfect. I thought it needs more treble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose® Companion® 2 Multimedia Speaker System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:December 19, 2009

Great

"Have Bose through out the house and these little guy's stand up to Bose quality
for the price
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.