Customer Reviews for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

The Omron® HEM-670ITCAN Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor is portable, accurate and simple to use. It provides a convenient choice for those who want a second unit for away from home or who have trouble placing a cuff on their arm.   What is Advanced Positioning Sensor® (A.P.S.®) Technology? Correct cuff positioning is critical when monitoring blood pressure. Only Omron® wrist blood pressure monitors with A.P.S.® have this unique positioning sensor that automatically confirms the cuff is level with the user’s heart. Monitors with A.P.S.® guide you to take your measurement inside this “Heart Zone”. This helps ensure that each and every reading is accurate. What is IntelliSense® Technology? IntelliSense® technology is designed for accuracy. Only Omron® brand products use IntelliSense® technology to automatically determine the correct amount of pressure required to get a reading, which results in a faster and more comfortable blood pressure measurement. Advanced Diagnostics: Morning, evening and all day graphing. Exclusive on-screen graphing separately tracks your morning, daytime, and evening blood pressure readings and pulse rate to help you and your healthcare professional determine your risk of hypertension. Alarm with 2 Time Settings The Canadian Hypertension Society recommends taking your blood pressure readings in the morning and evening. Simply set the alarms and this advanced wrist monitor will remind you to take your reading. 90-measurement Memory Storage with Date and Time Your blood pressure will naturally change throughout the day. However it is important to determine and track the amount of variation and share this information with your healthcare professional. With the simple touch of the memory button, you can review the last 90 measurements. Features: Easy, one-touch operation   90-measurement memory   On-screen graphing   A.P.S.® confirms that monitor is at heart level for more accurate readings   Omron® health management software compact and portable What’s Included: 1 digital wrist blood pressure monitor with attached wrist cuff (fits wrists 5 ¼ in. to 8 ½ in.)   1 illustrated English/French instruction manual   2 "AAA" batteries   1 Serial port built into monitor   1 Serial/USB cable   1 CD-ROM with Omron® health management software   1 storage case System Requirements: Operating system: Windows® 2000/XP/Vista®   Hard disc space: 32 MB (excluding required data storage space)   CD-ROM drive   USB port (USB Revision 1.1 compliant)   Adobe® Acrobat® Reader 5.0 or later   At least SVGA (800 x 600)   High colour (16-bit) or better *Intended for use on a PC with Windows® 2000/XP/Vista®. Compliance may be required with other system requirements for a Windows 2000/XP/Vista® PC. Software is available in English; however, instructions to download the software are included in both English and French. Warranty: 5 years, limited Model: HEM-670ITCAN
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
18 of 26(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:April 8, 2010

Great compact monitor!

Pros: well made, easy to operate, accurate
Cons: proprietary usb cable, a back-lit screen would be nice
"I was looking for something to quickly monitor my blood pressure at home and small enough that I can take it with me when I travel. This fits the bill perfectly! I like that you can set it to take a single reading or take three (one every minute) and then average. Very straight forward in operation.
I've compared it to taking my blood pressure manually as well as in the doctors office with his professional monitor and results are always withing 5 mmHg.
The software included is a nice bonus and easy to download your readings from the meter to your computer for generating reports. Only complaint is that the USB port on the meter is a proprietary connection which means another cable (included with the meter) cluttering things up."
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:January 31, 2011

Huge discrepancy

Cons: not accurate
"I wouldn't want to rely on this product, especially if I had blood pressure issues. I also have the arm cuff and the 2 were off by at leat 20 points. The 2 areas that are bring measured by each product aren't even in the same league with one another. My arm cuff device is definitely in line with my doctor's apparatus. The wrist one isn't."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 9, 2012

Lives up to expectations - great!

Pros: ease of use
"The first thing I did was read the instructions. The only 'unfamiliar' thing was the automatic 'beeping' feature kicking in to guide my my wrist to exactly the right position vs my heart. Later, I installed the software, which graphs my results over time, and also provides a computer printout (PDF format) or it emails the report to my doctor. He was quite tickled about that. I also took it wirh me last doctor visit and we compared the results to his regular "arm cuff" monitor - and these were off by 2 or 3 units only. Any differences over a short amount of time can vary widely - have you been at rest for 10+ minutes before first reading? Do you take it in another 10 minutes after moving around? or ViceVersa? I've taken a reading near the end of a very tense TV program... and then 10 minutes later just to see if readings differed - and they did! Very much. Teaches me to calm myself if I'm uptight - makes me a 'monitor' too.
I heartily recommend this blood pressure wrist pressure monitor - especially if you suffer from fibromyalgia (arm cuff machines really HURT!).
"
Review 4 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission, BC
Date:October 24, 2010

Great product

Pros: looks to be well made
Cons: initial batteries were not good.
"Simple to use.
Accurate!
Memory feature and the ability to print out results is very beneficial when reviewing trends.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:May 2, 2011

Bought 2nd unit for my wife

"nice multiple options available, i like the 3 readings with selectable intervals, and then gives the average reading, can specify either left or right arm use, alarms if not level with your heart, sufficient memory for readings that are downloadable to pc and can keep track with omron software so you can track up to several years, selectable multi user profile, etc. i like it so much and so does my wife, she uses mine sometimes but i want to maintain my own readings in memory until i download them to pc for about a week. so i ended up buying for my wife a 2nd unit so she can track and download to her laptop"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:January 18, 2012

not accurate at all

Cons: unreliable
"I purchased this for my mom who has problems putting a regular cuff on her upper arm. Putting the wrist cuff on is no problem but readings are inaccurate and not reliable. We tried it on 3 different people all of whom use a regular Omron monitor. Readings for all 3 were lower by on average 20 points. readings 3 minutes apart varied by 20 points.
We compared immediately to the regular monitor and the wrist was always way off. Returned it within a week."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtice, On.
Date:April 6, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great product
Cons: no con
"This is the second wrist monitor I have owned, and compared to the first, this one is far more accurate. My doctor was very impressed when he scrolled back to look at the readings and comparing them with the ones on file.
I am impressed with the Health Management system, and on my next visit to my doctor I will be printing out the charts to show him.
Overall, a great product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary Alberta
Date:May 2, 2011

Pleased and Delighted

"Very Easy to Use, more comfortable to use
than the Cuff Model, Remember to hold it
up above your heart, cup your right hand
under your left hand Elbow Works every
Time... Snap It's Done!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:August 9, 2011

Software does not work with Window 7

"Monitor works but software does not work on a newer computer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rosemere, QC
Date:May 2, 2011

Great for diabetics

Pros: easy to use, audio tone guidance, computer link to track readings and graph
Cons: there is no backlight on screen
"I purchased this wrist blood pressure monitor because one of my family members has diabetes and suffers from visual loss. This monitor quickly and easily allows her to test herself even when I'm not around. Furthermore, unlike the cuff models, she has an audio sound to help her guide the monitor to the proper position for testing. Great advance in the accuracy of these type of monitors, and I would only trust Omron with this development. Thank you Omron, and thank you Costco for holding such a fantastic product at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:January 19, 2012

Great product

"I have the Omron arm cuff and now this wrist one. Compared and even though off by couple of points, it keeps you not worried. You have to keep in mind that it may not give the same result as arm cuff due to your presuure reading at one time is diffrent from another but it is worth knowing at any place anytime due to its portability that either you have high or low pressure. I just love this product and if it reads 138/80, I know I may have it slighter higher so watch out rather than not knowing."
Review 12 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iqaluit, NU
Date:September 4, 2012

Bought for the portability

Pros: portable with a hard case.
Cons: no back light to readings in low light.
"I have been very impressed. This BP reader was easy to set-up and get going quickly. Straightforward settings, with a couple of buttons for navigating through the history.
I have also found this Omron product to be accurate in the readings. To double check, take readings from both the Omron and the cuff your Doc uses at the next visit.
If not to your liking, you can always return to the store.
Overall, a great purchase."
Review 13 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:January 20, 2012

Very happy so far

"Bought this for my husband so that he could take it with him when he travels. (it's smaller) He has an arm band model already. He is very happy with it. The measures are very close to the arm band monitor measures when he compares the two. He does not bother to use the computer software that comes with it, so can not comment on that. He is very happy with this item, finds it easy to use, and would recommend. Immensely helpful to have such a portable device."
Review 14 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oakville, Ontario
Date:June 10, 2011

Very Good Blood Pressure Monitor

Pros: easy to use, reliable, download data
Cons: no profiles for separating mutiple user data
"Bought after a high blood pressure reading during Medical during early morning.
Decided to monitor blood pressure for the first time in my 50 yrs and wanted an easy and reliable way to do this at home.
Wife works in Hospital and was skeptical if this unit would work reliably.
After using we were both impressed on ease of use.
Verified against Cuff types and found to be very similar in readings."
Review 15 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:April 2, 2012

Works as advertized

"I chose this model because I travel and it is quite portable. I have been using it for 2 weeks now; it works as advertized.
I tested it next to a classic manual monitor at the doctor's clinic and both displayed the same reading.
I have not yet linked it to my PC, so I cannot say anything about the software that is included; but I recommned this product highly.
"
Review 16 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:September 13, 2011

Love it !

Pros: accurate, easy to use
"This monitor is perfect for me since it can measure the slim wrists. My arms are slim. My doctor always says she should replace the monitor with the one can work for the slim people. It is accurate and very easy to use it. I like the alert for the heart position. Also there is the box to protect it if you travel to the other place. I really like it!!"
Review 17 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:February 28, 2011

Inaccurate Performance

Cons: inaccurate and inconsistent results
"Purchased the product for its portability. Readings were compared to two (2) other recently purchased Omron 7 Series blood pressure monitors. Results from this wrist BP monitor were inconsistent and continually lower, with big discrepancies in some cases, than with the other machines. Defect or bad batch."
Review 18 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2012

Much better than arm band

"I have used this product now for over a year and the ease of use, the averaging ablility and record keeping are great. I have AF so this machine seems made for me. Plus the charts that can be printed are welcomed by my family doctor."
Review 19 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:September 29, 2011

Inaccurate

"Tested this on 3 people, all of which had a knowledge of their typical blood pressure. This monitor was extremely inaccurate on everyone. Didn't even get as far as the using the software. Will return ASAP."
Review 20 for Omron® Ultra Premium Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelowna, BC
Date:March 10, 2011

Great product!

Pros: compact, easy to read
"Love this monitor! Simple & easy to use. My Dr. was a little sceptical but after 3 times of comparing to his he was convinced. Within a few points of his everytime. Would highly recommend"
1 2 next>>