Customer Reviews for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System

The HappyLight® 6000 emulates natural sunshine with up to 6,000 LUX of white light therapy to help prompt your body’s natural energy enhancers to lift spirits, sharpen concentration and improve energy levels. HappyLight® bathes you in invigorating Natural Spectrum® light to address the effects of reduced exposure to natural sunlight such as seasonal change, winter blues, shift work and jet lag. Relax, focus and revitalize with the HappyLight® 6000.   Features: Up to 6,000 LUX of Natural Spectrum® light Helps recalibrate and normalize circadian rhythms for a healthy night’s sleep Emulates natural sunshine to improve mood and well-being Sleek, space-saving design ideal for home, office or dorm room Energy efficient bulb uses only 36 W to produce up to 300 W of Natural Spectrum® light High/low brightness settings adjustment Specifications: Dimensions  (L x W x H): 14.2 cm x 9.9 cm x 30.5 cm  (5.6 in. x 3.9 in. x 12 in.); Weight: 0.9 kg (2 lb.) Warranty: 1 year Model: VT05FWW1
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Review 1 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:December 1, 2009

Very Happy

Pros: lots of good quality light without harshness, feel much better much more energy
"Great first impression. The light is very good quality, lots of light and not harsh on the eyes. Have used now for several days and can feel a real difference in my energy level.
I have purchased other therapy lights in the past to address SAD and either found the light too harsh on my eyes (LED light was really harsh) or too low and I did not get much benefit.
Seems like this therapy light found the right balance of brightness without glare."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:January 7, 2010

Very Happy

Pros: reasonably price, good quality product, works as fly tying light also
Cons: cord could be longer
"My daughter & son-in-law bought this for me for a Christmas gift. I used it for about a week and felt much better and alive as I am a paraplegic so I am limited in activities. Then I could not use the light for a couple of days and I felt like I did before I used this light. I highly recommend it for people that are shut-ins or bed ridden. It helps! How it does it I don't know and do not care but it has made a difference in me & my life."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Date:March 5, 2010

Very happy with lamp

Pros: small and fits well on desk top, not too harsh on the eyes, affordable
"Although I live in what is supposedly sunny Alberta, I suffer with SAD. This year was particularly gloomy and I was miserable through December and January until I bought this lamp. Plugged it in at work and started feeling better by the next day. Other SAD sufferers in the office were drawn to my lamp and two have since bought their own. We are all happy with this lamp!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:January 18, 2010

Feeling Good

Pros: right amount of light feel good with no headaches
"Live on the West Coast and always dread this time of year. I get sluggish, depressed and sometimes downright antisocial. First bought the LIGHTBOOK and got some bad headaches from the super bright light, could not use it. Bought the HAPPYLIGHT after reading the Dr. Oz review. This one has hit the spot. Feeling good and no headaches!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:November 8, 2010

JUST GREAT!

Pros: price compact quality
Cons: none
"It is great, simple and pleasant light.
I am going to buy a couple more for each bedrooms.
I bought that type of light few years ago for a lot more money and this is as good if not better
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnepeg
Date:December 16, 2009

Working very well for me

"With this lamp I am feeling much more energized without eye pain and headaches. Bought a Blue LED product and it really hurt my eyes, even made my stomach upset, the happy light white light really is soothing and much less harsh.
Really a great value, it is a real relief to feel good again"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:November 26, 2009

Better to invest in a better model

Pros: moderate in size, cheap for a day lamp
Cons: not as effective as more expensive models
"Ordered it. Not a bad model, but it is better to invest in a higher quality model. Already have a Litebook, and it has a longer lasting effect.
This can be good as a secondary lamp, but not an excellent sunshine supplement. Invest an extra 100$, and get a better model.
"
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary Ab
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: high & low switch
"Bought this light due to the fact that I have 9
birds, who due to the shorter days were getting more and more erratic and cranky. They seem to have mellowed out considerably since I bought the light so I bought another as a backup.
Seems to be helping the wife and I also.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Kelowna, B.C.
Date:December 9, 2010

Love it!

Pros: very convenient.
"This light has changed my life. I even convinced my husband to use one in his downstairs workplace. I have owned two for a year now and have just bought another for a gift.
Extremely high recommendation.
Good name for this light!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powell River BC
Date:November 28, 2011

Happy with product!

Pros: very inexpensive compared to other popular models.
"I bought this to replace one that had cost 4 times as much but made my eyes ache. This light is soft and bright, no more headaches or burning eyes and it is definitely effective at altering mood. A good buy!."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:December 8, 2009

Best Purchase Ever

"Love the lamp! It's bright and not too harsh on the eyes. Great value for the money. Tried it out at work and really liked it. Brought it home and the whole family is using it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moncton, nb.
Date:January 30, 2012

A little sunshine

"I bought 2 of these lights just to see if there was anything to what others said. I have one on my desk at the office about 2 feet away from me just to the side of my monitors. I leave it on all morning whie I work and after a couple of days did notice I felt more energized. It fills my work space with bright sun and energizes you like when the sun shines in during the summer monts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo, BC
Date:January 10, 2012

It works

Pros: very bright - bright enough to deter annoying boss
Cons: gets hot to the touch over 4 hrs
"I use the lamp at the office in the mornings. I live on Vancouver Island and it can get pretty dark and rainy here. I have really noticed an increase in my energy levels and I am sleeping better. I take a minimal dosage for SAD and the lamp does seem to compliment my medication. Maybe one day, I am hoping all I will need is this light :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:February 28, 2011

I See The Light

Pros: very bright, economical to run
Cons: not much difference between the 2 settings
"Winter is a bit more tolerable.
I was very skeptical of the benefits of these lights but I was feeling very lethargic earlier this fall and decided to give this a try. Well.... after 3 months of use and I think I'll order another one for another area of the house. My wife likes it too so another one will keep us both happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:December 7, 2011

Improved Outlook

Pros: nice size, doesn't have a setting to create dawn., good price
"Brought about more energy and just felt better over all. Bought one for my Mom for Christmas to combat the Winter Blues."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:April 1, 2012
"I received my Happy Light just before the spring time change. I was really struggling with the lack of sunshine which we usually have lots of in AB. I didn't feel like doing anything! I have found it helped out and got me motivated to do things again.
I was surprised of the size, It's not too big and is nice and compact. I usually sit by it in the morning when I'm watching the news and having breakfast for about 15-20 minutes. If I feel like I need to I do that same at lunch time. Thanks for offering this product on the webpage.
"
Review 17 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:January 18, 2012

A Very Happy Light!

Pros: beautiful light. i think i have more energy., convenient to use
"I bought this lamp a couple of weeks ago. It sits on my desk and is turned on irregularly, but every day, sometimes a short while, sometimes longer. The light is bright but not at all harsh. It's quite beautiful. I was sleeping in a bit later as the days shortened. I'm now waking up 'early' which is my habit when the days are longer. I think it's positively affecting my energy - not sure. I think I will notice it more over time. I would definately buy it again. I consider it a healthy gift to myself!"
Review 18 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:January 30, 2012

This is Great

"It's nice to see a SAD therapy product that doesn't cost $200-$300. I mean, what justifies the high price on these things? I think the research has already been done. This is a very good product. I also have a GoLyte that works very well so I was concerned this would not be as good. But it is as good. I find it helps me feel well-rested during my work day. I get up at 5:30 a.m. and if I don't use this I find I'm tired at work. Good product."
Review 19 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Thorhild, AB
Date:October 31, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: very white light.
Cons: reliability obviously an issue.
"Used it for about 20 minutes. The slide switch quit working.
Warranty requires prepaid postage and return shipping plus extra fee. Unreal! Not worth the effort and cost to get it repaired.
HappyLight made me very unhappy.
"
Review 20 for Verilux® HappyLight® 6000 Sunshine Supplement Light System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON
Date:January 19, 2012

Good purchase

Pros: nice design, effective
Cons: just wish it had a bit further of a distance range
"Bought this for my son who insisted on having the downstairs to himself but natural light was minimal. This has made an impact in his alertness and overall well being in the few weeks we have had it. Just do not treat it like a light...it is a therapy."
1 2 next>>