Customer Reviews for Hurom High Output Juicer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hurom High Output Juicer

Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
17 of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hurom High Output Juicer
Review 1 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:January 19, 2011

A few tips to get the most out of the Hurom

Pros: quiet, easy to clean, high quality juice
Cons: would have liked to have a second screen back up
"Just a few tips I've picked up to get the most out of this product:
1. Cut stringy vegetables into smaller pieces ie. beet leaves and celery stalks
2. Alternate soft/hard/leafy textures to help the machine expel pulp
3. Don't force a lot of food down the chute, let gravity work for you
"
Review 2 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:November 7, 2010

AMAZING!

Pros: everything
Cons: none noted
"Awesome juicer makes juicing a pleasure. Having the output feed for the roughage makes it easy to juice large quantities. The roughage produced from this machine is so dry and so "rough" it is unbelievable. Just 4 large carrots and one small apple produce over 2C of delicious juice. Juiced a whole bundle of kale to perfection. As for cleaning all pieces disassemble very easily and each component is easy to clean on its own accord. There is a little rubber trap on the inside of the canister leading to the juice valve which I found hard to clean, that was until I realized that it too swung easily out of the way for cleaning. Feels heavy duty, looks great and has already made a difference in our lives."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg MB
Date:August 5, 2010

The Jury is in - Product returned

Pros: quite, good quality juice
Cons: clogs easily, too much pulp, small bit of plastic in juice
"See my review July12, 2010 "The jury is still out" I returned this product to my local Costco.
I got tired of the amount of pulp in the juice and the clogging when juicing celery or other fibrous vegetables.
Also if you run juicer clean with just water you see small particles which appear to be plastic from the juicer. Not what I want to be drinking.
Also I found more juice splatters than with my old juicer so cleanup took longer.
"
Review 4 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:July 22, 2010

Still trying to decide if it's worth the money

"I waited a long time for this juicer to arrive and when it did, there were delivery issues with UPS. Had to stay home twice to finally get it. I was just about to give up. When I did open up the box I found one of the containers shattered. It was very strange since there was no external damage to the box. I could only think that it must have been dropped and wondered if it was going to work at all. I call up the company and they did send out another container (by Canada Post as requested).
I purchased this juicer for the purpose of juicing vegetables, primarily celery, carrots, kale, spinach, leafy greens. I wish I had read the recent reviews as I would have thought twice about getting this juicer. It clogs very easily with celery. I've tried juicing it last and cutting it into smaller pieces (which is a lot of work) but still clogs. And once it clogs anything else you put in after wards does not come out. It does a great job on fruits (oranges, apples & grapes). This is my first juicer so I can't make any other comparisons.
"
Review 5 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010

Not for serious juicing

Pros: cheapest single auger juicer on market
Cons: won't juice leafy greens or wheatgrass, customer support from hurom
"This juicer does not meet my expectations. It clogs very quickly when juicy fibrous vegetables such as celery and leafy greens, so much so that I don't even try anymore. The juice for most fruits and vegetables comes out foamy (even though they claim there is little or no foam). The juice is very pulpy which is not what you want when doing a juice fast. The juicer has a piece in the hopper that continually falls out. I contacted Hurom from the warranty card and they told me to contact the dealer in Canada for which they did not even give me any contact information for. When I did find the dealer they were slow to respond and have yet to tell me if they are going to replace the defective part (it's been 2 months now.) This juicer is fine if you are going to juice fruit but I would not recommend it for anyone serious about juicing."
Review 6 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria
Date:July 15, 2010

Awesome juicers

Pros: great quality juice, well made machine, easy to use and clean
Cons: celery can clog extractor, juice can be slightly pulpy
"Great machine! Great tasting juice. I was surprised to read negative comments, but most of them are a result of a broken part, which can happen with any electronic appliance with moving parts. I have had Omega nad Champion juicers in the past but this is by far the best one I have owned in terms of quality of juice, ease of use and cleaning."
Review 7 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Burnaby BC
Date:July 12, 2010

Herom Juicer _Cracked Strainer

Pros: quantity of juice & quiet operation.
Cons: parts availability in canada.
"I got it 5 weeks ago.
It worked fine for 6 times in juicing granny smith apple until the light duty plastic / SS strainer developed a cracked section.
If it is used twice weely, I suspect the pastic /silicone parts won't last.
"
Review 8 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mississauga
Date:July 2, 2010

Worst Purchase

"I purchased the Hurom High Output Juicer online because I had heard that a press type juicer was the best. The juicer arrived in good time and I used it the day it arrived. It performed perfectly that day and the next morning making great juice. The only problem is that after working twice it never worked again. I have since returned it to the warehouse for credit."
Review 9 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:July 2, 2010

So Far it's the Best Juicer I've Used

Pros: less heat equals juice with high quality nutrients
Cons: fine pulp in vegetable juice may need to strain it
"I've used 3 other juicers over the years, most were extremely loud and there was plenty of pulp. I was always concerned about the heat and the loss of nutritional value of the juice, but also didn't want to spend $500+ for a juicer. We've had the Hurom juicer since mid June and have used it on average 2x/day and so far so good. It certainly is quiet and there's probably 1/3 less pulp that I was getting with the other juicers, so this means I'm using less produce with better juice output. I love that I can juice parsley and kale really well, as well as easily juicing carrots and root vegetables. Fruit juicing is a breeze and there's no separation or foam compared to my prior juicers. It's pretty quick to clean and assemble / disassemble, which is a bonus. Knowing I'm getting a good quality juice at a good price makes it easy to juice on a daily basis. I feel that I'm saving money since the Hurom squeezes more juice from the fruits and vegetables so I'm using less produce. I'm hoping that it will continue to impress me, so far it has."
Review 10 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherbrooke, QC
Date:July 1, 2010

Lives up to expectation

Pros: juice quality, low noise
"Got mine 2 months ago. I have juiced every day since, in the morning (fruits) and before diner (veggies). The juice quality is much better than with my old (but new) centrifugal juice extractor. Alot less juice and small pulp separation, the pulp is more homogenous in the whole mix.
Low noise, REALLY low noise. You can have a conversation at the same time you're juicing.
Easy to clean, much easier than my other machine.
Pretty sure I will not grow to regret it. All it has to do now is last a few years (5?) and I would be really satisfied.
"
Review 11 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:June 30, 2010

Baffled

"1st purchase, loved the juicer, recommended to everyone.
2nd purchase, hated it VERY MUCH, not sure what is different with this juicer I have received, the "rubber pad" is different & is now attached to bowl. Using exactly same vegetables on both units, made about 8 cups juice, 1st unit have hardly any pulp, BUT 2nd unit have about 2 cups worth of pulp. Very baffled!!!
Appears the older units are better than the newer units?????"
Review 12 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:June 26, 2010

Best juicer ever

"An Excellent machine. The juicing process is painless and silent. You can converse with your guests while the juice is being made in the same room (kitchen/dining room). And what a reward to those who are being served!
The purchase is worth every penny. I had a regular (noisy) juicer before and would never go back.
"
Review 13 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

I liked the juicer very much

"I had one problem with the white strainer when it started to cracking hurting the performance, still waiting on feedback on replacing the strainer. I already recycled the box so I don't know about returning it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary AB
Date:May 26, 2010

Great juicer

Pros: quick, tastes great, safe, quiet, easy cleaning
Cons: durability (bad luck?), not available in warehouse (as of may 2010)
"This is a great juicer. Quiet, easy to clean (comparably), quick and juice tastes great. It doesn't give lot of foam which is another bonus.
After couple weeks of use, one of juicing components developed a crack that is growing with each use. It may have been just this unit and I'm not too concerned. I ordered another one and going to return defective unit back to warehouse.
Overall, I recommend this juicer."
Review 15 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:May 21, 2010

Not so great !!

Pros: good concept
Cons: plastic rubbing and grinding in juice section
"I did write a very lengthy and detailed review of the product, but as I tried to upload it, my review disappeared.
So, Now I am going to make it shorter.
On opening the box, the base unit was wrapped in air bubble bag only and not secured otherwise. in addition, very visible traces of glue from adhesive tape showed on the handle, and which had been clearly rubbed and darkened in view of removing it..
I wonder if this was the original packing method. I would like to have a feedback from other users.
On running the juicer, very serious grinding with squeaking sounds occurred between plastic parts, which diminished on second and third runs. in my last trial, plastic transparent impurities would still be visible in the water or at the bottom of the filter. this of course would not be detected in colourful juices.
(you have to try a run with water only)
Much as I would love to keep this unit for its great concept, I am not convinced of the quality of the construction, despite its heavy and sturdy looking appearance.
It just is not a precision machined unit, which is a must in macerating type juicers.
I , by no means am suggesting that others on the market are better or worse.
In fact this plastic grinding issue is mentioned also by some users for another type of macerating juicer of another brand. I was surprised that no user of Hurom had encountered it before.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey,BC
Date:May 13, 2010

Amazing-Full Value of money

Cons: warranty of 10 years is only on motor, have to cut fruits in slices first
"I bought another juicer first ,for some reason i have to return that back.Mean while find Hurom on deal in Costco.First Instance sounds like very expensive in comparison to others. Read reviews and saw almost all you tube videos of Hurom and decided to buy it. That was a wise step i made,. This juicer is amazing,very impressive tecnology, I would say the best juicer ever made."
Review 17 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Date:May 13, 2010

Great Juicer!

"This is an awesome juicer! It makes juice very quickly - I've made some great lemon juice using the entire lemon, including the peel! If you want extra fiber, all you have to do is add back the amount of pulp you want.
The juicer is easy to clean and easy to use. It is heavy duty!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:May 11, 2010

Wow

"I've done quite a bit of research regarding juicers. I actually purchased another juicer elsewhere *before* ordering the Hurom. I had the Jack LaLanne juicer for a few weeks before discovering the Hurom. I returned the LaLanne one after I tried the Hurom several times = definitely worth the price and a step above especially because it is incredibly easy to clean and there is hardly any "pulp" waste. High output? It is indeed!
It is not *slow* at all as the name would suggest !
The fact that you can use soft fruits as well thanks to the 2 different strainer options is a very attractive feature. I have made grape juice, carrot juice, mango juice, beet juice, veggie juice and there are many more juices to be discovered.
Definitely an easy machine to use, extremely efficient, easy & convenient washing, and the juicer looks good to boot; very sturdy workmanship."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, ON
Date:May 6, 2010

Absolute winner!

Pros: quiet, incredibly simple and fast to clean, rich juice color & quality, high juice output
Cons: price but you'll get over it :-)
"I have to admit, this is by far more than I ever thought of spending on a juicer. But after reading other reviews and seeing demo videos I found online I was convinced to give it a try. Both my wife and I are very happy we did!
The simple fact is that if an appliance is not easy to use or takes forever to clean it will never get used. Who wants the hassle? Just think of the proverbial waffle maker that only got used 3 times and ended up in the attic.
Here's what I love:
- all parts snap together, so taking it apart to clean or putting it back together takes literally 10 seconds!
- you mostly have to rinse it to clean it, so clean up is 5 minutes MAX!
- it operates quietly
- juice is rich in color and taste, since it crushes the fruit instead of spinning it
- juice output is high
- you can get juice from just about any vegetable or fruit (like pomegranate)
Try it and you'll be blown away too. It's a great way to increase your daily vegetable and fruit intake with next to no effort!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hurom High Output Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:February 18, 2010

One of our Best Purchases Ever

Pros: compact, fast juicing, no foam pure juice, easy to clean, supports good health, 10 year warranty
Cons: nothing
"Would have gone for a regular Breville brand for $100. Glad I read the first 2 reviews and watched a couple of videos plus read many other reviews online. It exceeded our expectations! This machine is 100% worth every penny with a 10 Year Warranty - Not Many Juicers offer this. It weighs around 10kgs or 20lbs but doesn't take much space on the counter. Very fast juicer. The juice extracted is real juice with almost no foam. The waste is almost dry. May take a couple of minutes to clean but is not anoying and very easy to do with no shrap parts. Very fast dispatch by COSTCO, arrived 3 days after the order was placed. Hurom = Healthy Life Style."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>