Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

Keeping your house clean can be a never ending chore, but it’s easier with the Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60. Monster SC60 is a powerful pressurized steam cleaner; it can clean all types of surfaces without the use of smelly harsh chemicals, using just ordinary tap water. The full set of included accessories will leave you equipped to steam away dirt, grease, grime, mildew and mould. It is ideal for cleaning anything from bathrooms to kitchens along with floors, windows and cars. The list of uses for your Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60 is practically endless.   Features:   Superheated “drysteam” can clean efficiently leaving minimal moisture   Stainless-steel boiler   Boiler power: 1450 W   Boiler pressure: 3.8 bar   Cable length: 4 m (13.1 ft.)   Tank capacity: 1.2 L   Steam temperature: 130º C (266º F) Accessories included:   Steam gun   Hose   2 extension tubes   Detail nozzle   Brush adapter   Floor brush   Small brush   Detail brush   Carpet slider   Window cleaner   Scraper   Cotton cloth   Shoulder strap   Filler funnel   Caddy   Wall bracket Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 40 cm x 24 cm x 26 cm (5.8 in. x 9.5 in. x 10.6 in.) Weight: 3.5 kg (7.7 lb.) Warranty:   1 year Model: SC60 Value 224728
Average Customer Rating:
3.694 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
25 of 36(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Review 21 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal
Date:May 18, 2011

very helpful

Pros: easy to use
Cons: cord
"I bought this and found it a great little machine. My cleaning lady asked me to get one as she worked at another home and they owned something similar. The similar one came at a cost of over $1000. so I was glad she found both machines worked equally well. I actually purchased two as my son loved it for his restaurant. I also found the cord short but an extension worked great. You do have to wait for the water to heat up long enough to avoid spraying water rather than steam."
Review 22 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:November 8, 2012

Great product, makes cleaning easier and enjoyable

Pros: easy to use, powerful, compact size for easy storage
Cons: water tank could be bigger to reduce refill
"Have been looking for a steam mop for a while but was also looking for something that more than just mopping the floor. This steam cleaner does it all with the power needed. Easy to use and does a decent job. It does take about 10 min to get the steam ready. I used this to spot clean the carpet and was very happy with the result. Now I could steam clean my sofa and remove all the dirt in my oven and oven toaster. Great little cleaner and saves space and comes with all the attachments you need to clean your house."
Review 23 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 28, 2011

Expensive piece of junk

Pros: costco took it back
Cons: had to waste time returning it
"I purchased this steam cleaner a year ago hoping to finally find a great quality way to clean my floor without chemicals....boy was I disappointed! All the attachments are made of very weak plastic, which doesn't allow you to put the kind of pressure you need to get a floor clean. A huge amount of water comes out of the nozzle first before any steam comes out...I spent more time soaking up the leaks than cleaning with the unit. The cord is ridiculously short. Just overall a completely poor excuse of a steam cleaner."
Review 24 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Athabasca
Date:March 27, 2011

Bad design

Cons: leaks waters. runs out of steam fast., long turn around time between fills., cumbersome to use.
"Was really looking forward to this product. Very good idea. But, it is a real pain to use. It runs out of steam very fast. After carefully checking connections and instructions it still leaks on the floor and runs out fast. Down time between sessions is ridiculous. 10 min of steam that cools real fast, 10 min cool down, refill then 10 at least for heating up. Takes forever to get anything done. Not an advisable purchase. If this product came with a larger tank and more powerful heat system, then I would recommend. Don't buy it."
Response from Costco:By BuyerSmall AppliancesApril 12, 2011
Thank you for your review.

We consulted with our vendor and we were advised that to avoid the issues you describe, the unit needs to be plugged in for at least 10 minutes.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact our Costco.ca call centre at 1-888-426-7826.
Review 25 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:December 4, 2010

Seriously AMAZING.

"Just got this yesterday - is only available online. Took just five days to arrive. I am so impressed - I can't say enough! Things that you THOUGHT were clean, well, turns out they are not. Like the rim around your kitchen sink - yikes! I cleaned the inside of my oven in minutes, with no chemicals or elbow grease - it looks like new. I also LOVE the sterilizing aspect - I just might end up with a sterilized house.... I almost can't wait to clean my hot tub... Bonus feature: men (and women) that like power tools will LOVE this..."
Review 26 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Whitby, Ontario
Date:November 17, 2010

Well worth the money

"After trying out the Shark steamer and the dirt devil - I like this one the best.
You can control the steam and I have used almost every attachement. It cleans the mold right out of the grout in your shower as well as blasts away soap scum and brings your floors spotless. I have even used this on my wood floors. It cleans the toilet's hard to get spots and the hinges with ease.
The only negatives, there is no level marker for the filling tank. I also wish the cord was longer and was either retractable or had a place to wrap it up.
"
Review 27 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:April 16, 2013

Big Dissapointment

Pros: it came in 24hours
Cons: useless machine, does not serve any conceivable purpose, couldn't return it fast enough
"I had this steamer for several hours, and tried it on all surfaces: Hardwood floors, Windows, Tiles, Toys, Carpet, and Marble. I can say with absolute certainty, that this steamer does not work. Nothing was cleaner, nor easier to clean. In fact, the spot stain of the carpet was made exponentially worse. The same job would be done by boiling water and just pouring it all over the place.
I have never returned anything that I have bought at Costco before, however, this is the most useless device that I have ever owned.
Buyer beware!!!"
Review 28 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:May 5, 2011

4.5 stars

"I was a bit wary when I saw all the negative reviews on the product, but bought it anyways to try it out myself.
I like how the product works and a lot of people will find that steamers in general have a short cord - I solved that problem by using an extension cord.
I like all the little accessories that it comes with.
And lastly, I'd like to commend Costco's customer service for their help. There was a crack on my detailing nozzle before I had used it, I emailed their customer service, and they had the vendor send me a new one within 5 days.
"
Review 29 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:August 3, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: does not live up to what it claims
"The steamer arrived in a very timely fashion. When I opened the box, I was thinking to myself this has been previously used, and then on final inspection it was definitely used.
This put a real sour taste in my mouth. Still decided to give it a try works great on getting in and behind the toilet seat and to clean the rubber on your fridge and that is about it.
Does not clean grout or the ring around your tub. I think there are better things to waste your money on, put not this toy. Took it back to Costco two days later with no problem.
Very easy transaction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick
Date:January 31, 2011

Love it!!!

"I was so excited to receive this only 4 days after I ordered it on the website that I couldn't wait to try it. It is the best cleaner I've ever used. My windows have never been this sparkly clean or streak free before. It just blows all the dirt and mold out of the frames and corners. My hard wood and cushion floor is glowing and you can smell the difference in my house. It cleans just about anything; my stove,fridge, counters, walls, bathroom, steams my clothes. It has a lot of power and never loses its pressure or heat. I just love it. The only negative thing I could say is that it is a little loud and the cord should be longer"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011

Not worth the money

Cons: short cord, cumbersome
"I was very excited to find this machine at costco, I have a new baby and was looking for something to make my cleaning regime easier, and my home healthier for my child. I was so disappointed when this did not work out. I rate it 3 stars because it did work well to clean my shower and sinks (although very cumbersome to haul around), but it was awful for cleaning the floors which is what I really wanted sanitized. Ran out of steam fast, water pours out onto floor if you leave it idle for any amount of time (seconds even!) I guess this is due to the condensation. Not good for hardwood or water sensitive floors due to this problem. I have returned this product, as I actually avoided cleaning so I wouldn't have to use it!"
Review 32 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:August 6, 2012

Excellent choice

Pros: lives up to the description, cleans far better than a steam mop., lightweight and easy to carry
Cons: limited tank capacity, short power cord
"This replaced a steam mop that I used on my tile and hardwood floor. Based on other reviews I felt this might work for me and it surpassed my expectations. I have used it for all the choices mentioned in the product description plus a few more, including light cleaning/degreasing of an auto engine.
People who wrote about the short cord are correct; I use an extension.
The tank capacity is limited but if you plan ahead to do other work while it is heating, it isn't a problem. One tank of water will clean about 1000 square feet of tile and hardwood if you work quickly.Yes, it is necessary to heat it for 10 minutes prior to use or it will squirt hot water. That 10 minute wait is stated in the instructions. Consider it a feature; it gives you a break from cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:July 22, 2010

Worth every dollar!

"After hearing about the new steam cleaning craze, I immediately went looking for the best product on the market. I, of course, with any big purchase, like to do my research.
Many consumers complained of problems with the H20 mop and the Shark steam cleaner - issues such as over flooding, inconsistency and the products breaking after only a couple uses.
I decided that the Euroflex Monster SC60 was the one for me! Just received it yesterday after only 2 days and couldn't be happier! The key is to let the machine heat up for a minimum of 10 minutes before using it, I had no problems with floors being too wet. If anything, it was a LOT less wet than if I were to mop in a conventional way.
The detail brush cleaned my kitchen and bathroom grout to brand new condition, a feat I didn't think was possible because they were nearly black!
All in all, very satisfied with the product - have recommended it to my mother and sister in law! and anybody else who is interested.
WORTH EVERY PENNY!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:November 13, 2010

excellent!

Pros: all those attachments
"I have had mine for 2 days and think I have received my money's worth already. If you live in an apartment or in an old house like I do, you can clean the gunk from the past 40 tenants in 20 seconds.
The ability to blow out all the crud in the radiators and stove with the power of steam was amazing. I don't think I would use anything else to clean the inside of the oven ever again, all that baked on food was gone in seconds! and with no harsh chemicals.
I have a dog and with the carpet attachment, I have the ability to steam clean the carpet and kill fleas, their eggs, and everything else that is jumping off her when she comes in from outside....in seconds. Then you just vacuum up their nasty, dead, little bodies. Brilliant! I have done my mattress, my sofa, my chairs. All of it amazing.
If you have allergies, sensitivity to chemicals, or a baby, I don't know how you are living without this. I am breathing better already. Why are we buying chemical cleaners??
High recommendation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:August 4, 2011

Beyond expectations!!!

Pros: makes cleaning fun
Cons: didn't buy it sooner
"I really wanted to start cleaning my home without chemicles. Having already tried and returned a different unit from a different store, I wasn't too hopeful but knowing Costco's easy return policy, I had nothing to lose. The cleaner arrived quickly and I had already watched the video on the Euroflex website so I was ready to go. The unit is light and easy to carry around, infact its lighter than my bucket of cleaners. I did allow it to heat up the full 10 min as instructed and there was no water that came out of the steam wand. I agree with the review that said that its still hard to remove tub ring, but that's hard to remover with chemicles. I sprayed a little white vinegar around the tub and it worked great. I do admit that spraying on a cleaner and quickly wiping it down may get the job done faster but it doesn't look any better and I enjoy bathing knowing that I'm not sitting in chemicle left overs!!!
All the tools that are included are wonderful and so easy to use. I am cleaning things that I couldn't get at before and removing stains that I thought were around forever. You can use any cloth on the floor cleaner which is great and saves even more money as you don't have to buy special ones to get the job done. I love the wall hook as well. Its hanging in the garage out of the way. Perfect!!!
There was one part that was damaged and I've just learned that the new part is on its way. This is wonderful customer service. Overall, a big thumbs up!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Osler, SK
Date:November 17, 2010

Still Finding Uses

Pros: versatile, steam temp is very hot so sanitizing is effective
Cons: cloth included is terrible
"I purchased this as a replacement for the SteamTek steam mop I'd purchased from my local Costco (twice - each lasted about 4-6 months). I was mainly interested in it for the steam mop aspect, and justified the higher price by knowing it could be used for more than just floors.
I used it as a mop (on sealed hardwood) with the cloth it came with. The cloth immediately became soaked (it's just thin cotton) and left the floors quite wet, which then dried into streaks. I was so disappointed as I had really high hopes for this unit after reading rave reviews both here and elsewhere. I decided to try it again, using a thick microfibre cloth I had bought in a pack previously from Costco. This worked much better, and cleaned the streaks left by the previous cloth. The next time I used it, I adjusted the steam flow to less, and that helped too.
I've used it now for cleaning the tile grout in my foyer (that my husband forgot to seal) and with the steam and the vinyl scrub brush attachment, it looked like new again! I used the detail attachment to blast crud from around my kitchen and bathroom tap bases, and the tops of all my baseboards. My only complaint is I haven't had enough time to try it on more things!
I'd say I'd rate it as a 5-star overall, but only a 4-star on the mop aspect as you have to improvise with your own cloth (and even then it's not perfectly streak-free).
Also, shipping was so fast! I think I ordered it on a Thursday, and it came on Monday morning (I live in a small town 1/2 hr outside of large city)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2