Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

Keeping your house clean can be a never ending chore, but it’s easier with the Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60. Monster SC60 is a powerful pressurized steam cleaner; it can clean all types of surfaces without the use of smelly harsh chemicals, using just ordinary tap water. The full set of included accessories will leave you equipped to steam away dirt, grease, grime, mildew and mould. It is ideal for cleaning anything from bathrooms to kitchens along with floors, windows and cars. The list of uses for your Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60 is practically endless.   Features:   Superheated “drysteam” can clean efficiently leaving minimal moisture   Stainless-steel boiler   Boiler power: 1450 W   Boiler pressure: 3.8 bar   Cable length: 4 m (13.1 ft.)   Tank capacity: 1.2 L   Steam temperature: 130º C (266º F) Accessories included:   Steam gun   Hose   2 extension tubes   Detail nozzle   Brush adapter   Floor brush   Small brush   Detail brush   Carpet slider   Window cleaner   Scraper   Cotton cloth   Shoulder strap   Filler funnel   Caddy   Wall bracket Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 40 cm x 24 cm x 26 cm (5.8 in. x 9.5 in. x 10.6 in.) Weight: 3.5 kg (7.7 lb.) Warranty:   1 year Model: SC60 Value 224728
Average Customer Rating:
3.694 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
25 of 36(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Review 1 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:July 22, 2010

Worth every dollar!

"After hearing about the new steam cleaning craze, I immediately went looking for the best product on the market. I, of course, with any big purchase, like to do my research.
Many consumers complained of problems with the H20 mop and the Shark steam cleaner - issues such as over flooding, inconsistency and the products breaking after only a couple uses.
I decided that the Euroflex Monster SC60 was the one for me! Just received it yesterday after only 2 days and couldn't be happier! The key is to let the machine heat up for a minimum of 10 minutes before using it, I had no problems with floors being too wet. If anything, it was a LOT less wet than if I were to mop in a conventional way.
The detail brush cleaned my kitchen and bathroom grout to brand new condition, a feat I didn't think was possible because they were nearly black!
All in all, very satisfied with the product - have recommended it to my mother and sister in law! and anybody else who is interested.
WORTH EVERY PENNY!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:November 13, 2010

excellent!

Pros: all those attachments
"I have had mine for 2 days and think I have received my money's worth already. If you live in an apartment or in an old house like I do, you can clean the gunk from the past 40 tenants in 20 seconds.
The ability to blow out all the crud in the radiators and stove with the power of steam was amazing. I don't think I would use anything else to clean the inside of the oven ever again, all that baked on food was gone in seconds! and with no harsh chemicals.
I have a dog and with the carpet attachment, I have the ability to steam clean the carpet and kill fleas, their eggs, and everything else that is jumping off her when she comes in from outside....in seconds. Then you just vacuum up their nasty, dead, little bodies. Brilliant! I have done my mattress, my sofa, my chairs. All of it amazing.
If you have allergies, sensitivity to chemicals, or a baby, I don't know how you are living without this. I am breathing better already. Why are we buying chemical cleaners??
High recommendation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:December 14, 2009

Great product and service from Euroflex

"The unit is making cleaning tasks easy, especially on oily surface.
Support call to EuroFlex are answered by friendly, helpful staffs. They even came by our door to drop off a missing part (how's that for service !!!)"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Athabasca, AB.
Date:February 16, 2010

Awesome Cleaner

"We have been using this for several months to clean floors, windows (in and out), showers, counter-tops. It has a massive amount of pressure. We have thrown out most of our cleaning chemicals and the fact that you can use your own rages is great. We had come glue stuck on the floor when it was re-tiled that nothing would take off, except the monster. We like it so much that we bought a second one for our second house. You will not be disappointed if you buy one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick
Date:January 31, 2011

Love it!!!

"I was so excited to receive this only 4 days after I ordered it on the website that I couldn't wait to try it. It is the best cleaner I've ever used. My windows have never been this sparkly clean or streak free before. It just blows all the dirt and mold out of the frames and corners. My hard wood and cushion floor is glowing and you can smell the difference in my house. It cleans just about anything; my stove,fridge, counters, walls, bathroom, steams my clothes. It has a lot of power and never loses its pressure or heat. I just love it. The only negative thing I could say is that it is a little loud and the cord should be longer"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:August 6, 2012

Excellent choice

Pros: lives up to the description, cleans far better than a steam mop., lightweight and easy to carry
Cons: limited tank capacity, short power cord
"This replaced a steam mop that I used on my tile and hardwood floor. Based on other reviews I felt this might work for me and it surpassed my expectations. I have used it for all the choices mentioned in the product description plus a few more, including light cleaning/degreasing of an auto engine.
People who wrote about the short cord are correct; I use an extension.
The tank capacity is limited but if you plan ahead to do other work while it is heating, it isn't a problem. One tank of water will clean about 1000 square feet of tile and hardwood if you work quickly.Yes, it is necessary to heat it for 10 minutes prior to use or it will squirt hot water. That 10 minute wait is stated in the instructions. Consider it a feature; it gives you a break from cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:February 20, 2010

Fabulous product

Cons: short cord! europeans must have smaller homes.
"When I unpacked the box, I took one look at the Euroflex and thought, well I'll be taking this back...it looked small and way too plastic-y. However, one trial run convinced me that this is an excellent cleaner...I couldn't believe how easy it is to operate and how effectively it cleans. Running it over a freshly-vacuumed carpet removed the equivalent of a cat in extra hair still trapped in the fibres. The Euroflex is fast, efficient, effective, and I love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Osler, SK
Date:November 17, 2010

Still Finding Uses

Pros: versatile, steam temp is very hot so sanitizing is effective
Cons: cloth included is terrible
"I purchased this as a replacement for the SteamTek steam mop I'd purchased from my local Costco (twice - each lasted about 4-6 months). I was mainly interested in it for the steam mop aspect, and justified the higher price by knowing it could be used for more than just floors.
I used it as a mop (on sealed hardwood) with the cloth it came with. The cloth immediately became soaked (it's just thin cotton) and left the floors quite wet, which then dried into streaks. I was so disappointed as I had really high hopes for this unit after reading rave reviews both here and elsewhere. I decided to try it again, using a thick microfibre cloth I had bought in a pack previously from Costco. This worked much better, and cleaned the streaks left by the previous cloth. The next time I used it, I adjusted the steam flow to less, and that helped too.
I've used it now for cleaning the tile grout in my foyer (that my husband forgot to seal) and with the steam and the vinyl scrub brush attachment, it looked like new again! I used the detail attachment to blast crud from around my kitchen and bathroom tap bases, and the tops of all my baseboards. My only complaint is I haven't had enough time to try it on more things!
I'd say I'd rate it as a 5-star overall, but only a 4-star on the mop aspect as you have to improvise with your own cloth (and even then it's not perfectly streak-free).
Also, shipping was so fast! I think I ordered it on a Thursday, and it came on Monday morning (I live in a small town 1/2 hr outside of large city)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:B.C.
Date:February 5, 2012

Satisfied

"Does everything I expected it to.
Light wieght, lots of attachments......
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:August 3, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: does not live up to what it claims
"The steamer arrived in a very timely fashion. When I opened the box, I was thinking to myself this has been previously used, and then on final inspection it was definitely used.
This put a real sour taste in my mouth. Still decided to give it a try works great on getting in and behind the toilet seat and to clean the rubber on your fridge and that is about it.
Does not clean grout or the ring around your tub. I think there are better things to waste your money on, put not this toy. Took it back to Costco two days later with no problem.
Very easy transaction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:August 4, 2011

Beyond expectations!!!

Pros: makes cleaning fun
Cons: didn't buy it sooner
"I really wanted to start cleaning my home without chemicles. Having already tried and returned a different unit from a different store, I wasn't too hopeful but knowing Costco's easy return policy, I had nothing to lose. The cleaner arrived quickly and I had already watched the video on the Euroflex website so I was ready to go. The unit is light and easy to carry around, infact its lighter than my bucket of cleaners. I did allow it to heat up the full 10 min as instructed and there was no water that came out of the steam wand. I agree with the review that said that its still hard to remove tub ring, but that's hard to remover with chemicles. I sprayed a little white vinegar around the tub and it worked great. I do admit that spraying on a cleaner and quickly wiping it down may get the job done faster but it doesn't look any better and I enjoy bathing knowing that I'm not sitting in chemicle left overs!!!
All the tools that are included are wonderful and so easy to use. I am cleaning things that I couldn't get at before and removing stains that I thought were around forever. You can use any cloth on the floor cleaner which is great and saves even more money as you don't have to buy special ones to get the job done. I love the wall hook as well. Its hanging in the garage out of the way. Perfect!!!
There was one part that was damaged and I've just learned that the new part is on its way. This is wonderful customer service. Overall, a big thumbs up!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, Ontario
Date:December 8, 2010

BEST STEAM CLEANER...ALMOST

Pros: most powerful cleaner for home use at great price, very powerful
Cons: plastic nozzle breaks easily
"I purchased this cleaner and immediately fell in love. I've owned many different types, but this one is the most powerful and effective. I was most upset, however, when attaching a nozzle to the detailing tip as instructed in the manual, it melted and bent off within 30 minutes. I now have no detailing nozzle which holds many of the attachments and this part is what makes the machine so amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:July 19, 2011

It works for the jobs I had to do

"I used it to clean the ceramic joints of very dirty floors when I moved in to an appartement - all joints were black with dirt, it did take some time to do all the cleaning but all the joints recovered their original colour (I used the metallic mini brush). I did have a rag to dry and remove the dirt from time to time.
It was also used to clean the windows and it worked well too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:August 31, 2012

excellent product

Pros: cleaning is no longer a chore!, not only cleans but also sanitizes, additional attachments offered at costco
Cons: cord does not store neatly, no water/steam level indicator, steam hose does not rotate & gets twisted often
"Great product! If you follow instructions, it does a great job "mapping" floors, cleaning bathroom and kitchen, sanitizing kids' toys and much more. I was hesitant to buy this product due to some negative reviews. I'm glad I did! In any case, return policy at Costco makes it easy to try a product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakville, Ont
Date:August 19, 2010

Great Gadget

Pros: blasts dirt out of small spaces
"Very effective in removing dirt from corners and from grout.
I have not tried it on floors yet, but I have used it to clean the bathrooms. It was excellent - I was able to clean the baseboards around the toilet very effectively. Leaves fixtures shiny clean.
Bathrooms are clean without chemicals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:July 26, 2010

Great value

"I have had the Monster for about 4 months now - have used it to clean upholstery, floors, carpet, windows, tile grout - - it works exactly as advertised. Great product.
Easiest thing is washing windows . . . so effortless!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011

Not worth the money

Cons: short cord, cumbersome
"I was very excited to find this machine at costco, I have a new baby and was looking for something to make my cleaning regime easier, and my home healthier for my child. I was so disappointed when this did not work out. I rate it 3 stars because it did work well to clean my shower and sinks (although very cumbersome to haul around), but it was awful for cleaning the floors which is what I really wanted sanitized. Ran out of steam fast, water pours out onto floor if you leave it idle for any amount of time (seconds even!) I guess this is due to the condensation. Not good for hardwood or water sensitive floors due to this problem. I have returned this product, as I actually avoided cleaning so I wouldn't have to use it!"
Review 18 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:April 16, 2013

Big Dissapointment

Pros: it came in 24hours
Cons: useless machine, does not serve any conceivable purpose, couldn't return it fast enough
"I had this steamer for several hours, and tried it on all surfaces: Hardwood floors, Windows, Tiles, Toys, Carpet, and Marble. I can say with absolute certainty, that this steamer does not work. Nothing was cleaner, nor easier to clean. In fact, the spot stain of the carpet was made exponentially worse. The same job would be done by boiling water and just pouring it all over the place.
I have never returned anything that I have bought at Costco before, however, this is the most useless device that I have ever owned.
Buyer beware!!!"
Review 19 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:February 22, 2013

Great Machine

Pros: huge! uses no chemicals - just distilled water
Cons: very small con - takes 10 min to heat
"What a fabulous cleaning machine. I was struggling with cleaning my shower stall and bath tub enclosure. This little machine uses nothing but distilled water to clean mould and soap scum from the tiles. My washroom has never shined as much! It has such a fresh light clean smell! Not only does it clean my washrooms but I am finding all sorts of cleaning uses from baskets to stove to my sons lunch containers. The list is endless!"
Review 20 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:November 8, 2012

Great product, makes cleaning easier and enjoyable

Pros: easy to use, powerful, compact size for easy storage
Cons: water tank could be bigger to reduce refill
"Have been looking for a steam mop for a while but was also looking for something that more than just mopping the floor. This steam cleaner does it all with the power needed. Easy to use and does a decent job. It does take about 10 min to get the steam ready. I used this to spot clean the carpet and was very happy with the result. Now I could steam clean my sofa and remove all the dirt in my oven and oven toaster. Great little cleaner and saves space and comes with all the attachments you need to clean your house."
1 2 next>>