Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner

Keeping your house clean can be a never ending chore, but it’s easier with the Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60. Monster SC60 is a powerful pressurized steam cleaner; it can clean all types of surfaces without the use of smelly harsh chemicals, using just ordinary tap water. The full set of included accessories will leave you equipped to steam away dirt, grease, grime, mildew and mould. It is ideal for cleaning anything from bathrooms to kitchens along with floors, windows and cars. The list of uses for your Euroflex Monster steam cleaner SC60 is practically endless.   Features:   Superheated “drysteam” can clean efficiently leaving minimal moisture   Stainless-steel boiler   Boiler power: 1450 W   Boiler pressure: 3.8 bar   Cable length: 4 m (13.1 ft.)   Tank capacity: 1.2 L   Steam temperature: 130º C (266º F) Accessories included:   Steam gun   Hose   2 extension tubes   Detail nozzle   Brush adapter   Floor brush   Small brush   Detail brush   Carpet slider   Window cleaner   Scraper   Cotton cloth   Shoulder strap   Filler funnel   Caddy   Wall bracket Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 40 cm x 24 cm x 26 cm (5.8 in. x 9.5 in. x 10.6 in.) Weight: 3.5 kg (7.7 lb.) Warranty:   1 year Model: SC60 Value 224728
Average Customer Rating:
3.694 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
25 of 36(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Review 1 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:April 16, 2013

Big Dissapointment

Pros: it came in 24hours
Cons: useless machine, does not serve any conceivable purpose, couldn't return it fast enough
"I had this steamer for several hours, and tried it on all surfaces: Hardwood floors, Windows, Tiles, Toys, Carpet, and Marble. I can say with absolute certainty, that this steamer does not work. Nothing was cleaner, nor easier to clean. In fact, the spot stain of the carpet was made exponentially worse. The same job would be done by boiling water and just pouring it all over the place.
I have never returned anything that I have bought at Costco before, however, this is the most useless device that I have ever owned.
Buyer beware!!!"
Review 2 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newmarket ON
Date:March 26, 2013

Read this before you buy

"This is the only product that I have ever had to return to Costco. The steam does absolutely nothing. The scrub brushes that come with it do all of the work. It wouldn't even clean mild soap scum off of tile. I tested the brushes without the steam and got the exact same results. This is obviously the reason that commercial units are almost $1K."
Review 3 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:February 22, 2013

Great Machine

Pros: huge! uses no chemicals - just distilled water
Cons: very small con - takes 10 min to heat
"What a fabulous cleaning machine. I was struggling with cleaning my shower stall and bath tub enclosure. This little machine uses nothing but distilled water to clean mould and soap scum from the tiles. My washroom has never shined as much! It has such a fresh light clean smell! Not only does it clean my washrooms but I am finding all sorts of cleaning uses from baskets to stove to my sons lunch containers. The list is endless!"
Review 4 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa
Date:February 8, 2013

great product

Pros: great attachments cleans great
"I love this machine and don't know why I waited so long to get it. I have natural slate floors and this machine picks up dirt I couldn't see! Comes with great attachments."
Review 5 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Markham, ON
Date:November 8, 2012

Great product, makes cleaning easier and enjoyable

Pros: easy to use, powerful, compact size for easy storage
Cons: water tank could be bigger to reduce refill
"Have been looking for a steam mop for a while but was also looking for something that more than just mopping the floor. This steam cleaner does it all with the power needed. Easy to use and does a decent job. It does take about 10 min to get the steam ready. I used this to spot clean the carpet and was very happy with the result. Now I could steam clean my sofa and remove all the dirt in my oven and oven toaster. Great little cleaner and saves space and comes with all the attachments you need to clean your house."
Review 6 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:August 31, 2012

excellent product

Pros: cleaning is no longer a chore!, not only cleans but also sanitizes, additional attachments offered at costco
Cons: cord does not store neatly, no water/steam level indicator, steam hose does not rotate & gets twisted often
"Great product! If you follow instructions, it does a great job "mapping" floors, cleaning bathroom and kitchen, sanitizing kids' toys and much more. I was hesitant to buy this product due to some negative reviews. I'm glad I did! In any case, return policy at Costco makes it easy to try a product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:August 6, 2012

Excellent choice

Pros: lives up to the description, cleans far better than a steam mop., lightweight and easy to carry
Cons: limited tank capacity, short power cord
"This replaced a steam mop that I used on my tile and hardwood floor. Based on other reviews I felt this might work for me and it surpassed my expectations. I have used it for all the choices mentioned in the product description plus a few more, including light cleaning/degreasing of an auto engine.
People who wrote about the short cord are correct; I use an extension.
The tank capacity is limited but if you plan ahead to do other work while it is heating, it isn't a problem. One tank of water will clean about 1000 square feet of tile and hardwood if you work quickly.Yes, it is necessary to heat it for 10 minutes prior to use or it will squirt hot water. That 10 minute wait is stated in the instructions. Consider it a feature; it gives you a break from cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:B.C.
Date:February 5, 2012

Satisfied

"Does everything I expected it to.
Light wieght, lots of attachments......
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:August 4, 2011

Beyond expectations!!!

Pros: makes cleaning fun
Cons: didn't buy it sooner
"I really wanted to start cleaning my home without chemicles. Having already tried and returned a different unit from a different store, I wasn't too hopeful but knowing Costco's easy return policy, I had nothing to lose. The cleaner arrived quickly and I had already watched the video on the Euroflex website so I was ready to go. The unit is light and easy to carry around, infact its lighter than my bucket of cleaners. I did allow it to heat up the full 10 min as instructed and there was no water that came out of the steam wand. I agree with the review that said that its still hard to remove tub ring, but that's hard to remover with chemicles. I sprayed a little white vinegar around the tub and it worked great. I do admit that spraying on a cleaner and quickly wiping it down may get the job done faster but it doesn't look any better and I enjoy bathing knowing that I'm not sitting in chemicle left overs!!!
All the tools that are included are wonderful and so easy to use. I am cleaning things that I couldn't get at before and removing stains that I thought were around forever. You can use any cloth on the floor cleaner which is great and saves even more money as you don't have to buy special ones to get the job done. I love the wall hook as well. Its hanging in the garage out of the way. Perfect!!!
There was one part that was damaged and I've just learned that the new part is on its way. This is wonderful customer service. Overall, a big thumbs up!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:August 3, 2011

Disappointed

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: does not live up to what it claims
"The steamer arrived in a very timely fashion. When I opened the box, I was thinking to myself this has been previously used, and then on final inspection it was definitely used.
This put a real sour taste in my mouth. Still decided to give it a try works great on getting in and behind the toilet seat and to clean the rubber on your fridge and that is about it.
Does not clean grout or the ring around your tub. I think there are better things to waste your money on, put not this toy. Took it back to Costco two days later with no problem.
Very easy transaction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal, QC
Date:July 19, 2011

It works for the jobs I had to do

"I used it to clean the ceramic joints of very dirty floors when I moved in to an appartement - all joints were black with dirt, it did take some time to do all the cleaning but all the joints recovered their original colour (I used the metallic mini brush). I did have a rag to dry and remove the dirt from time to time.
It was also used to clean the windows and it worked well too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:montreal
Date:May 18, 2011

very helpful

Pros: easy to use
Cons: cord
"I bought this and found it a great little machine. My cleaning lady asked me to get one as she worked at another home and they owned something similar. The similar one came at a cost of over $1000. so I was glad she found both machines worked equally well. I actually purchased two as my son loved it for his restaurant. I also found the cord short but an extension worked great. You do have to wait for the water to heat up long enough to avoid spraying water rather than steam."
Review 13 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:May 5, 2011

4.5 stars

"I was a bit wary when I saw all the negative reviews on the product, but bought it anyways to try it out myself.
I like how the product works and a lot of people will find that steamers in general have a short cord - I solved that problem by using an extension cord.
I like all the little accessories that it comes with.
And lastly, I'd like to commend Costco's customer service for their help. There was a crack on my detailing nozzle before I had used it, I emailed their customer service, and they had the vendor send me a new one within 5 days.
"
Review 14 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:April 28, 2011

Expensive piece of junk

Pros: costco took it back
Cons: had to waste time returning it
"I purchased this steam cleaner a year ago hoping to finally find a great quality way to clean my floor without chemicals....boy was I disappointed! All the attachments are made of very weak plastic, which doesn't allow you to put the kind of pressure you need to get a floor clean. A huge amount of water comes out of the nozzle first before any steam comes out...I spent more time soaking up the leaks than cleaning with the unit. The cord is ridiculously short. Just overall a completely poor excuse of a steam cleaner."
Review 15 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:April 14, 2011

Need a better quality

"The steam comes from the machine with plastic smell. It does need a longer time to plug in before use, around 10 mins while the manual mentioned as 3-5 mins. After using a couple of times, water are leaking from the first joint of pipe – they are really hot!
Except these, It is a good cleaning machine for most surfaces.
"
Response from Costco:By BuyerSmall AppliancesApril 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. If there is a long break (more than a few minutes) between uses of the steam via the steam trigger, water can condense in the hose. When the steam trigger is used again, the condensation will come out as a shot of water.
Review 16 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:ridgeway,On
Date:April 13, 2011

disappointment

Cons: poor quality, waste of time
"The very first use, the one head that other attachements fit onto, melted!!"
Review 17 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Athabasca
Date:March 27, 2011

Bad design

Cons: leaks waters. runs out of steam fast., long turn around time between fills., cumbersome to use.
"Was really looking forward to this product. Very good idea. But, it is a real pain to use. It runs out of steam very fast. After carefully checking connections and instructions it still leaks on the floor and runs out fast. Down time between sessions is ridiculous. 10 min of steam that cools real fast, 10 min cool down, refill then 10 at least for heating up. Takes forever to get anything done. Not an advisable purchase. If this product came with a larger tank and more powerful heat system, then I would recommend. Don't buy it."
Response from Costco:By BuyerSmall AppliancesApril 12, 2011
Thank you for your review.

We consulted with our vendor and we were advised that to avoid the issues you describe, the unit needs to be plugged in for at least 10 minutes.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact our Costco.ca call centre at 1-888-426-7826.
Review 18 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011

Not worth the money

Cons: short cord, cumbersome
"I was very excited to find this machine at costco, I have a new baby and was looking for something to make my cleaning regime easier, and my home healthier for my child. I was so disappointed when this did not work out. I rate it 3 stars because it did work well to clean my shower and sinks (although very cumbersome to haul around), but it was awful for cleaning the floors which is what I really wanted sanitized. Ran out of steam fast, water pours out onto floor if you leave it idle for any amount of time (seconds even!) I guess this is due to the condensation. Not good for hardwood or water sensitive floors due to this problem. I have returned this product, as I actually avoided cleaning so I wouldn't have to use it!"
Review 19 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:March 19, 2011

Waste of time!

"Steam only lasts for about 15 mins and the attachements are all useless. You have to wait 10 mins for it to warm up and then when it runs out of water you have to wait 10 mins before you can refill it because it needs to cool down. Then you need to wait 10 mins so it can heat up again!!! Big waste of time - this is going back ASAP!!
Not worth the money at all."
Review 20 for Euroflex Monster Steam Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick
Date:January 31, 2011

Love it!!!

"I was so excited to receive this only 4 days after I ordered it on the website that I couldn't wait to try it. It is the best cleaner I've ever used. My windows have never been this sparkly clean or streak free before. It just blows all the dirt and mold out of the frames and corners. My hard wood and cushion floor is glowing and you can smell the difference in my house. It cleans just about anything; my stove,fridge, counters, walls, bathroom, steams my clothes. It has a lot of power and never loses its pressure or heat. I just love it. The only negative thing I could say is that it is a little loud and the cord should be longer"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>