Customer Reviews for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Duraflame® Black Electric Stove

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Review 1 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg MB
Date:October 11, 2011

Duraflame small electric stove - a good choice

Pros: attractive, quiet flame motor, heater works well
Cons: i have seen better quality flames
"Ordered this stove in late Sept 2011 and it arrived 3 working days later! Great delivery service. As others have said, this is a good little stove, a bit smaller than I was imagining, but cute. The flame's motor is very quiet - quieter than other electric stoves I had investigated. The heater fan is a bit noisier, but not bad, and it is what you would expect for a fan forced heater. The quality of the flame image is okay, not great. I have seen others that are better, but this one's flame is also better than some others. I consider it a reasonably good effect, and the price is right. I would recommend it.
The quality of the fake logs is better than others (which looked very "plastiky") as well.
"
Review 2 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:September 17, 2011

Nice little alternative

"I am very happy I purchased this little electric stove. I put it down it in our games room and it provides warmth and that nice fireplace ambience. It was shipped in a very timely manner, much,much sooner than they said which was great! No complaints! I am even thinking about purchasing another one."
Review 3 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, Ontario
Date:October 5, 2011

Warm and Happy

Pros: easy to use.
"This little stove is amazing! The heat that comes off of it is very surprising. The room and my feet were heated up within minutes.
Easy to order and was delivered within 4 days.
Looks pretty darn good too! Nice addition to the basement.
"
Review 4 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, ON
Date:September 29, 2010

Great deal.

Pros: great price!
"We're very pleased with this little stove...also purchased for a basement reading nook. True to the picture, nice & compact and throws lots of heat for its size. Delivered quicker than anticipated. This was a no-hassle purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Catharines, ON
Date:January 8, 2010

Excellent

Pros: excellent price for the unit
"I'm very pleased with my free standing fireplace. The appearance is great, the size is small and convenient, fiits anywhere. The flame effect looks realistic, not cheap, and I couldn't believe the heat coming out of the unit."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canmore, Alberta
Date:September 27, 2010

Wonderful Stove

"Delightful little stove. We bought it to heat a 12'x24' room and it does the job in minutes. The only comment from the teenager that uses it is "where is the remote?". For the price it is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:September 27, 2010

LOVE my little stove

Pros: durability, good price
Cons: none
"Great little stove for a great little price! It shipped direct to my door lickety split, set up was a breeze, it's nice, compact, well made, and adds a very cozy touch to my den."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pointe-Claire, QC
Date:September 21, 2011

Good value / good price

"Very happy with this stove: features realistic flame & gives lots of heat.
And Costco offers great service shopping online, prompt delivery.
Very happy with purchase!
"
Review 9 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Blue Mountains, ON
Date:November 16, 2011

Mixed feelings

Pros: looks good, heats a room well
Cons: very noisy
"Looks good and heats a 12 x 15 room very well. Only problem is that the blower motor is very loud. I probably should have returned the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:September 19, 2009

Sturdy and Stylish

"I was surprised how solid this little heater is. It's made of metal, not plastic. The flames look good and the style fits in my 1939 house."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duraflame® Black Electric Stove
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:September 23, 2011

Awesome!

"Great little heater. Looks good, heats our basement area quickly and is not hot to the touch! Was delivered 6 days after ordering."