Customer Reviews for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp

PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp

The PetSTEP folding pet ramp provides your pet with safe and easy access to SUV’s, pick-up trucks, pools, boats and other hard-to-reach places like grooming tubs, exam tables and backyard decks. Lightweight and portable, this versatile ramp has a paw-friendly non-slip surface with rubber ribs for a secure grip even in wet conditions. Stable for any breed – holds up to 500 lb.! Key to life-long joint health and injury prevention for active dogs of all ages, the PetSTEP pet ramp also provides assistance to senior animals and pets with special needs such as arthritis or hip dysplasia. Floats in water. Great for water sports too. For product questions contact PetSTEP: 1 (877) 738 7837. Features: Premium, lightweight, portable pet ramp Paw-friendly rubber ribbed non-slip surface – “gotta feel it!” Durable polypropylene/fibreglass construction Supports even large breeds – up to 226.8 kg (500 lb.) Easy to set up and folds for convenient storage Many uses include vehicle, dock, backyard and in-home Rust-proof components great for outdoor use Recommended by veterinarians – preferred by pets! Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): Folded: 91.4 cm x 45.7 cm x 15 cm (36 in. x 18 in. x 5.9 in.) Unfolded: 177.8 cm x 45.7 cm x 7 cm (70 in. x 18 in. x 2.8 in.) Weight: 8.2 kg (18 lb.) Warranty: 1 year Model: 222G 222K 10324270
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 45(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Review 1 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver, BC
Date:February 27, 2014

Good purchase for older dogs

Pros: sturdy stable and easy to use
Cons: could be a little wider
"Two large-size dogs (ages 7 & 9) were reluctant at first to use ramp, but quickly adjusted after a few treats. Gone are our worries of them injuring their shoulders/hips from jumping up/down from a pick-up truck. Ramp angle is a little high from pick-up, but still OK. Easy to set-up/store. Even works to get the lawnmower into the truck!"
Review 2 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:July 11, 2009

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: sturdy, great traction, reasonably portable, great value
"I have purchased two pet ramps prior to this for loading and unloading my giant breed dogs from an SUV with 31" tires. The first was a stainless steel ramp (around $300) that worked well but I had some concerns with the sharper edges. I then bought a plastic one ($200 - rated for 250LBs) that flexed badly the first time I used it and almost caused my dog to fall. I returned that ramp and ordered this one.
It is exactly as advertised - in fact, it is actually a lot sturdier than you would expect - and the rubberized coating is perfect for traction (one of the dogs is really fussy about surfaces). No problems at all getting the dogs to use this."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:January 4, 2014

great value money well spent

Pros: sturdy, non-slip, would be easy to clean just hose off, foldable, not many parts, economical
Cons: none that i can think of
"I had been looking for a ramp for my Labrador Retriever because she is getting middle age and I didn't want her jumping down from the back of my SUV. I wanted to protect her shoulders from impact. I have been looking for a ramp that was simple, not a lot of complicated parts and that was easy to set up and slide in and out of the back of the vehicle. I viewed the ramp on the site and since it was on sale for $30.00 off, decided to purchase it. Great product. It is non-slip rubberized, very sturdy, easily folds, not that heavy and is suitable for many different heights as it is a little longer. Since my dog does agility she immediately knew how to run up and down the ramp and actually loves doing it. I no longer worry about impact injuries to my little furry athlete."
Review 4 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enfield, NS
Date:December 14, 2011

Exceeded expections

Pros: sturdy easy to use all weather friendly
Cons: absolutely none
"Finding a ramp I felt would stand up to constant use by a 120 lb. Bullmastiff was becoming a challenge until I read the reviews on the PetSTEP. After just a couple of uses he had it down pat and was very comfortable using it. The construction is solid, the walking surface perfect whether conditions are wet or dry, traction is aided by raised ridges......no sandpaper like surface to irritate paws or scratch paint surfaces.
I'm 5'4" and nearing 60, setting up and putting away in my 14 yr old Grand Cherokee are a breeze. I would highly recommend this ramp to anyone, particularly those with X-Large breeds, both for their dog's safety and their peace of mind."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Stephen, NB
Date:August 9, 2009

Excellent product

"Wish we had purchsed this a long time ago. Our 11 1/2 yr old black Lab was having trouble getting in and our of the truck & the 5th wheel. In 10 mins he was using it with ease.
Shipping was incredible too
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:December 18, 2009

Dogs best friend

Pros: very sturdy, non-stick grip
Cons: bulky
"I purchased this ramp for my 10 year old, 100lb Rotti who was having trouble getting in and out of my SUV. I used to have to carry her up. She absolutely loves it! It took her no time to be comfortable using it and little coaxing.
Training is simple; all i did was guide her up with her leash and let her lean on me if she needed. The non-slip grip is great! I was afraid she was going to slip as the first time we used it there was snow on the ground, but she did just fine and didn't slip.
A definite must buy for any dog owner who has a larger breed or older dog"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton
Date:December 11, 2013

Very sturdy but unfortunately didn't work out

Pros: sturdy good grip
Cons: heavy
"This ramp is very sturdy and the dogs (80llbs) had no problem going on it. Its a bit heavy to move around and flip open but manageable. Unfortunately my garage is very small and so do use it I would need to open the garage door which is sort of inconvienent so I'm hoping to get a retractable one. Why doesn't Costco have the retractable one anymore??"
Review 8 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grande Prairie, AB
Date:December 1, 2010

AWESOME!

Pros: very sturdy, great non-slip surface even at sharp angles
"We purchased this as we have 2 Golden Retrievers who were taught when they were younger, not to jump out of the back of our SUV in case we were in a traffic area. Well, 3 years on, lifting two 75lb dogs in and out of the car while standing on snow and ice is proving difficult. It took us about 30 seconds to get the dogs to run up and down it. We all love it! We would highly recommend it. It is very sturdy and the surface is non slip even when at a sharp angle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newmarket, ON Canada
Date:January 4, 2012

Durability ++++

Pros: light weight...durability..mutipurpose...
Cons: none
"My dogs are over 150lbs each. I bought one of these ramps years ago to assist getting them in and out of my Pick up Truck. It has been thrown around..bumped around and left out in the elements. It hasn't broken ..deteriorated..or rusted in any shape or form.
It also comes in handy for preventing stuff from rolling around the back of the truck when put on it.
Well hope this helps. Would buy again but unless it is stolen I won't have to worry about it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:November 12, 2009

Excellent Choice

Pros: sturdy, non slip tread, easy to use
"I purchased this for my 12 year old husky who has arthritis in her joints. It has been a godsend since we got it.
Training is simple if you follow the steps - first lay it on the ground flat and let the dog walk over it, then from a curb or small incline and work your way up to the vehicle. The sturdiness of the ramp surprised me and I would recommend to anyone - it's great. We use this daily with no issues.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, N.S.
Date:June 30, 2010

Back Saver

"I have a German Shepherd who has to go for accupuncture for his back end. Therefore, I had to lift him in and out of the truck everyday. He is using the ramp very well. Just make sure they line up with the ramp and try not to enter from the side as he does when he gets excited. He loves that I don't have to pick him up each time. Makes life easier for the both of us!
(And my Rotti uses it too!)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Courtenay, BC
Date:September 12, 2011

A must have for dog owners

"We have a 6 month old Great Dane X who is too heavy to lift into the truck. He's a total wimp, so I was a bit worried whether he'd be comfortable using the ramp. Followed the instructions and after an hour of working with him, he started going up the ramp without coaxing or hesitation. Very well constructed and heavy duty non-slip surface. Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:April 12, 2012

Great Product

Pros: great price/value
"Very sturdy, well built product; took some getting used to, but our big fella (newfi x) now waits for it to be put in place before getting in the truck; needless to say, way easier than boosting him in - safer too!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st. john's, NL
Date:June 22, 2013

great product

"Great product to help my aging, partly disabled dog in his golden years.I found it a little slippery though, so I used a staple gun and cut an old carpet runner to fit( the thin type that you can buy for under $10.00 in a 2 by 6 ft.) Only took a few minutes to put on but made all the difference, especially if they are a little nervous and try to run up it. Im sure it will last for years..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON
Date:November 13, 2013

Perfect

Pros: as described, easy to train, can use in rain and snow, no metal edges
"This is exactly what we ordered and what our dog needed. Our dog is 12 years old and he is afraid of grates and open stairs. It did not take him long to learn how to eagerly use it. He no longer has to jump in and out of the car-something that made us wince when watching."
Review 16 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Millgrove, Ont
Date:June 23, 2010

Excellent

"I have recently purchased this ramp for my 7 year old German Shepherd. The jump into my Jeep was a just a little too high and awkward for her. I did not want her to hurt herself, so I thought I would buy this ramp. Love it. I set it on the bumper, we have a Costco dog bed at the top of the ramp....good to go!! Make sure your dog comes onto the ramp straight, and not from the side. Lay the ramp flat on the ground, the first time your dog uses it, then set it up on the bumper. It is easy to use and store, and good quality construction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ON
Date:May 17, 2010

A dog's best friend

Pros: sturdy material, easy to use, 100% safe for dogs...no slipping
"This ramp is amazing. After buying and returning another ramp for my dog (basically covered in cheap grip tape and totally shedded by my dog in first two uses), I was skeptical about buying this one online. But when it arrived, just days after buying at my door step I was totally amazed at how well constructed it is and how safe and comfortable it is for my dog (who by the way looks EXACTLY like the dog in the pic).
If this is an item you are considering I would say go for it...you will NOT be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brampton, ON
Date:April 14, 2011

terrific product for older dogs

Pros: folds well for storage
"We bought this pet ramp for our 12 year old Lab who has arthritis in his hips. The warning label on the box is correct - don't return the product if your dog is at first hesitant about using the ramp. It took about 2 days but now our dog uses it like a pro. Be persistent and the dog will get used to it. This has been a big help for him getting from a steep step on the backporch back into the house and we expect it will be very helpful to get him into the car because he can no longer jump in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:June 3, 2013

So glad I bought this, going to buy another

"I have two dogs, one is an older Sheppard, skittish, and can not pick up and help into the truck.
From reading the reviews, and the "how-to" it took over 3 weeks to get her to use the ramp. It was funny, my other dog, (a retriever) took to it immediately.
Up, down, up, down, down, up. "Dont I get a treat?"
She could have probably done the moon walk on it.
Casey, nope, started it flat, then move to one stair, then to two, but it was a long process. Then to the truck.
But, NOW i feel sooo much better that I spent the time doing this. I have a big F150 truck and for her to jump into the back seat, I was always cringing that she would hurt herself.
I now leave in on my deck, so she uses to get up the stairs now too. (I use to have to coax her)
"
Review 20 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Black Diamond, AB
Date:June 12, 2011

Fantastic product

Pros: hardcore rubber grip, dogs have no trouble using it
Cons: heavy, clip that holds the ramp folded broke after 3years
"Bought this for use in my Ranger when I was pregnant and lifting was difficult. I had three dogs at the time and had to lift one in and out of the truck. I no longer have three dogs (one succumbed to old age) and althoght my surviving dogs don't 'need' the ramp they prefer using it. One actually refuses to get in the truck without it. I also upgraded my vehicle to a full-size F-150 and the ramp works like a charm with this truck too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>