Customer Reviews for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp

PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp

The PetSTEP folding pet ramp provides your pet with safe and easy access to SUV’s, pick-up trucks, pools, boats and other hard-to-reach places like grooming tubs, exam tables and backyard decks. Lightweight and portable, this versatile ramp has a paw-friendly non-slip surface with rubber ribs for a secure grip even in wet conditions. Stable for any breed – holds up to 500 lb.! Key to life-long joint health and injury prevention for active dogs of all ages, the PetSTEP pet ramp also provides assistance to senior animals and pets with special needs such as arthritis or hip dysplasia. Floats in water. Great for water sports too. For product questions contact PetSTEP: 1 (877) 738 7837. Features: Premium, lightweight, portable pet ramp Paw-friendly rubber ribbed non-slip surface – “gotta feel it!” Durable polypropylene/fibreglass construction Supports even large breeds – up to 226.8 kg (500 lb.) Easy to set up and folds for convenient storage Many uses include vehicle, dock, backyard and in-home Rust-proof components great for outdoor use Recommended by veterinarians – preferred by pets! Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): Folded: 91.4 cm x 45.7 cm x 15 cm (36 in. x 18 in. x 5.9 in.) Unfolded: 177.8 cm x 45.7 cm x 7 cm (70 in. x 18 in. x 2.8 in.) Weight: 8.2 kg (18 lb.) Warranty: 1 year Model: 222G 222K 10324270
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
(out of 52 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Review 1 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sydney, Nova Scotia
Date:July 25, 2015

excellent value but heavy for everyday use

Pros: great value
Cons: cumbersome
" This folding ramp is excellent value, well made with non-slip surface. Good length and width. My dog took to it in minutes. The reason I returned it was the weight. I found it hard to move it around and lift it into my SUV. It doesn't have handles, so it's also hard to manoeuvre. But if the weight wasn't a problem, I would recommend it unconditionally. "
Review 2 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:April 20, 2015

Great buy

Pros: easy to fold, lightweight
" I purchased this ramp for our Labrador retriever to go in and out of our Murano. She is usually nervous about stairs and ramps but the textured surface and incline was just right that she went up and down no problem right from the start. I would recommend this item without any hesitation. "
Review 3 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victoria, BC
Date:April 20, 2015

Excellent help for the dogs

Pros: folds and sets up easily
Cons: could use better handles, took a while to get here
" One of our dogs was having trouble jumping up into the back of our pick up truck and the PetSTEP was an awesome help. It is strong enough to hold two 50 pound dogs running over it. The dogs don't mind the ramp's texture and were quick to learn with the appropriate bribes of doggy treats. It has a strong recommendation from me. "
Review 4 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Shore, Vancouver BC
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: strong well made
Cons: heavy cumbersome
" This product, although structurally very sound, is too heavy and cumbersome for frequent use in my smaller SUV. I returned our order and am looking for a ramp with good strength, but lighter and perhaps telescoping instead of hinged and folding. "
Review 5 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary
Date:January 4, 2015

Great product & price

Pros: great all round
Cons: none
" Great ramp, we use it for our 11 year old lab for our SUV, Dodge Ram and for him to get in and out of our trailer. Perfect length and non-skid. "
Review 6 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lake Country, BC
Date:June 17, 2014

Doesn't work well with full sized truck

Pros: seems well constructed
Cons: not for use with full sized trucks
" Bought this ramp to help our Great Dane get in and out of the back of our full sized truck. We have a canopy on the back and were looking to occasionally transport our dog in that part of the truck. The ramp is far too short to use for this purpose. The angle that it makes from the ground to the tailgate would make it almost impossible for most dogs to climb. I would not recommend this product if you intend to use this ramp for loading your dog into the back of a full sized truck. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB.
Date:June 3, 2014

Good product

Pros: sturdy non slip
Cons: heavy to lift latch to keep it closed is flimsy
" A sturdy well made ramp. Good non slip surface. Latch that you attach the spring loaded clip broke almost immediately. This ram is heavy for my wife to lift. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Vancouver, BC
Date:February 27, 2014

Good purchase for older dogs

Pros: sturdy stable and easy to use
Cons: could be a little wider
" Two large-size dogs (ages 7 & 9) were reluctant at first to use ramp, but quickly adjusted after a few treats. Gone are our worries of them injuring their shoulders/hips from jumping up/down from a pick-up truck. Ramp angle is a little high from pick-up, but still OK. Easy to set-up/store. Even works to get the lawnmower into the truck! "
Review 9 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton
Date:January 4, 2014

great value money well spent

Pros: sturdy, non-slip, would be easy to clean just hose off, foldable, not many parts, economical
Cons: none that i can think of
" I had been looking for a ramp for my Labrador Retriever because she is getting middle age and I didn't want her jumping down from the back of my SUV. I wanted to protect her shoulders from impact. I have been looking for a ramp that was simple, not a lot of complicated parts and that was easy to set up and slide in and out of the back of the vehicle. I viewed the ramp on the site and since it was on sale for $30.00 off, decided to purchase it. Great product. It is non-slip rubberized, very sturdy, easily folds, not that heavy and is suitable for many different heights as it is a little longer. Since my dog does agility she immediately knew how to run up and down the ramp and actually loves doing it. I no longer worry about impact injuries to my little furry athlete. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:edmonton
Date:December 11, 2013

Very sturdy but unfortunately didn't work out

Pros: sturdy good grip
Cons: heavy
" This ramp is very sturdy and the dogs (80llbs) had no problem going on it. Its a bit heavy to move around and flip open but manageable. Unfortunately my garage is very small and so do use it I would need to open the garage door which is sort of inconvienent so I'm hoping to get a retractable one. Why doesn't Costco have the retractable one anymore?? "
Review 11 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Barrie, ON
Date:November 13, 2013

Perfect

Pros: as described, easy to train, can use in rain and snow, no metal edges
" This is exactly what we ordered and what our dog needed. Our dog is 12 years old and he is afraid of grates and open stairs. It did not take him long to learn how to eagerly use it. He no longer has to jump in and out of the car-something that made us wince when watching. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st. john's, NL
Date:June 22, 2013

great product

" Great product to help my aging, partly disabled dog in his golden years.I found it a little slippery though, so I used a staple gun and cut an old carpet runner to fit( the thin type that you can buy for under $10.00 in a 2 by 6 ft.) Only took a few minutes to put on but made all the difference, especially if they are a little nervous and try to run up it. Im sure it will last for years... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:June 3, 2013

So glad I bought this, going to buy another

" I have two dogs, one is an older Sheppard, skittish, and can not pick up and help into the truck.
From reading the reviews, and the "how-to" it took over 3 weeks to get her to use the ramp. It was funny, my other dog, (a retriever) took to it immediately.
Up, down, up, down, down, up. "Dont I get a treat?"
She could have probably done the moon walk on it.
Casey, nope, started it flat, then move to one stair, then to two, but it was a long process. Then to the truck.
But, NOW i feel sooo much better that I spent the time doing this. I have a big F150 truck and for her to jump into the back seat, I was always cringing that she would hurt herself.
I now leave in on my deck, so she uses to get up the stairs now too. (I use to have to coax her)
"
Review 14 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:March 7, 2013

Perfect For Newfies

Pros: well made & sturdy
Cons: none
" Very sturdy, Well made, Simple concept. With two Newfoundlands and one being over 170LBS this product is a must. Fits in back of SUV with ease when folded up. Non -Slip traction bars are great. Would buy again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013

Great Quality

Pros: very well made and solid
Cons: a little narrow for dogs with large paws
" With 2 Bouviers both over 150lbs we needed something solid. This product is very sturdy. It is a little narrow for the dogs and that is taking some getting used to for them but far safer than trying to lift them or have them just jump out of the SUV "
Review 16 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:January 29, 2013

Great ramp, couldn't survive without.

Pros: strong, stable, easy to use
" This ramp is so easy to use. I tore 4 disks in my back, and my dog had to have surgery at the same time. I have a 110 pound labradoodle who couldn't jump into my Murano. This ramp lays perfectly on the back and is stable on the road. My dog had no problem going up it the first time. Now he thinks its pretty neat. I could flip it open with one hand with no problems to my back! I just couldn't get him around without it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:London, ON
Date:January 25, 2013

Good pet ramp

Pros: super stable, folds up easily, easy to clean
Cons: bulky to store and transport, too narrow
" Very secure, stable, easy to clean and the folding/locking feature is great. It is bulky to store and transport, so that is why 4 stars.
The ramp is a too narrow for large dogs and especially for a large dog with arthritis who does not walk in a straight line or who bunny hops rather than walks up stairs or inclines. It may also be an issue for a dog with peripheral or other vision problems.
We returned it and will build one that is wider but I would gladly buy this ramp again if it came in a larger size and would live with the extra bulkiness. "
Review 18 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bay, ON
Date:December 2, 2012

My big guy loves this

Pros: very sturdy
Cons: takes up a bit of space. not sure if i'll have ro
" I tried to follow the steps to get Cedar used to this. He refused to go anywhere near it while on the ground. Finally I just put it off the back hatch & he walked right down Very proudly I might add. Once he got used to it I introduced it for entering the car. No problem.
He weighs 120 lbs & feels no movement or bounce while on it.
No more lifting his arthritic butt into the car. "
Review 19 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:September 28, 2012

Awesome Purchase

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
" I have to say this is by far one if the best purchases we have made for our dog in the 12 yrs she has been with us. No more worries about our dog being able to get in or out of any vehicle. We would recommend this to all dog owners who drive or travel with there pets. We give it a 5 out of 5. "
Review 20 for PetSTEP Folding Pet Ramp
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:September 26, 2012

Great for large dogs!!!

Pros: great for large breeds
Cons: heavy and difficult to store/lugg around
" We bought this ramp, because we have a Rodesian Ridgeback same as the picture, they are large breed dogs with heavy chest and skinny backs, so a lot of stress on their front jumping in and out of the truck. Our dog hates change it takes him 3 weeks to enter the room once the Christmas tree is put up...so with a little patience and practice he has mastered the steps and now he walks up and down the step with no push...Great, Great product!!! "
1 2 3 next>>