Customer Reviews for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs

180 pads (6 x 30 bags)
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Review 1 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vaughan, ON
Date:September 20, 2011

Very Good Pads Work Well For My Cat

Pros: no odour, easy to dispose of, keeps area neat
Cons: urine seeps under pad from time-to-time
"I have been using these pads for my older cat, since she has been getting into the habit of urinating on the floor. I put a pad (or two overlapping) under her litter box to catch anything she doesn't get in to her litter. It helps tremendously with the clean up. Even though, at times, it seems to seep under the pad - the majority of the mess gets caught by the pad and my clean-up is much quicker. It also catches the litter she kicks out."
Review 2 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NWT
Date:June 29, 2011

surprised by the reviews on these

Pros: they are a nice large size which is hard to find
Cons: no odor elimination, leaky
"I bought these based on the great reviews, however after using them for over 5 months now I can confidently say I will not be buying them again once they are gone.
My chihuahua/dachshund small dog uses pads year round as we live in the arctic. These frequently leak through so the bottom is all covered in urine, but the worst is the smell even after one use. I have found that they do not control odor at all and that was my main reason for buying them. I am very disappointed and would not continue using them except I have no where else to buy others where I live."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Date:May 26, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"I love these pads. I have 2 small dogs and they allways go on the pad to do their business. Since these pads are large and for adult dogs, I only have to put one on the floor each day for both my dogs.
I have tried different brand and sizes but these were the best I found.
I have been using these pads for over a year now and I would definitely recommend them.
"
Review 4 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:April 1, 2011

There's better out there

Pros: home delivery when buyin in bulk is great
Cons: needs frequent changing, liquid takes long to absorb, plastic edge is missing on lots of the pads
"Without disclosing my discovery, since my last review on this product was not posted... likely caused by naming an alternative product, but I've found a much better pad.
I wasn't severely impressed with these. I have 2 small dogs - each has their own pad. The youngest one will only do big business on the other one's pad. She's pretty careful, but sometimes steps in the urine puddle the other dog made. The liquid isn't quickly absorbed and depending how long they've held their bladder, one urination may be all it takes to fill half the pad."
Review 5 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver BC
Date:January 28, 2011

Super

"I actually use two together because my poodle likes to walk around when he goes to potty. These are excellent. Great price for the amount of pads you get."
Review 6 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2010

Finally, one that works for older dogs!

Pros: large size for adult dogs
"I have tried so many dog pads for my 2 small dogs. Now I hope these don't get discontinued, as they work so well."
Review 7 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal,Qc
Date:June 23, 2010

A good buy

Pros: thick and absorbant
Cons: wish they were rectangular
"Great product, keeps the smell to a minimal. Good size."
Review 8 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:a small town in Ontario.
Date:May 6, 2010

fabulous,amazing,best on the market

"these are the best there is and have tried many.We all need to email Hartz for such a great product and not to discontinue this item. Many thanks to Costco for stocking this item.AAA+++product."
Review 9 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2010

Best Training Pads EVER!!

"They're larger than the average training pads and more absorbent. Plus, they absorb odours better than other training pads we've tried, which is a big bonus.
Costco, please do not discontinue this product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Airdrie, AB
Date:March 3, 2010

What you want

"I have a min pin and I've bought every pad on the market for my dog. These are THE best and hard to find in stores. Really glad to see them on this web site."
Review 11 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Alberta
Date:December 21, 2009

work well

Pros: absorbant
Cons: expensive...but not more so than other pads
"Okay Janice talked me into it.... way more absorbent than the ones I was using... dogs seem to like it okay....now to just get them to remember where they ARE!!!"
Review 12 for Hartz® Antibacterial Training Pads for Adult Dogs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Date:October 23, 2009

Excellent Product

"I have bought almost every pad out there on the market with 2 Chihuahuas. This is the best one I've ever used. Will absolutely order again. Excellent quality."