Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine

Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine

Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Review 1 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:HV-GB, NL
Date:June 1, 2014

Good Machine

Pros: affordable
Cons: slow and sometimes inconsistent
" Good machine. A little Slow but overall okay. Good beginner machine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver Island, B.C.
Date:March 21, 2015

Great Product

Pros: easy to use
" Love my new machine, a wonderful addition to my sewing room. Light, portable and easy to understand step by step instructions. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, Mb
Date:May 22, 2011

Reliable, trusty machine

" I do light duty sewing but it has served well in everything I've tried to do on it. Made curtains for my cabin, mending, simple projects have all turned out well. No problems and easy to use. "
Review 4 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:December 31, 2009

Great !!!!

Pros: it almost does everything by itsself
" this sewing machine is great, I just got mine for x-mas and I have not stopped making things. it is worth the money and more. I would recommend it to everyone that loves to sew and does not have alot of money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatchewan
Date:March 6, 2012

Fantastic Machine

Pros: built in threader, thread cutter
" Wow...I am so impressed with this machine. The built in embroidery, stitches and fonts are beautiful. The ability to download from the internet provides endless possibilities. A definite must have for a quilter!! Fantastic!!! "
Review 6 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marystown,NL.
Date:March 3, 2011

Best purchase ever

" I have recently purchased my HE 240 Brother machine and I love it.I am very impressed with the performance for the price I paid...I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good sewing & embroidery machine. Well worth the $s paid. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:November 26, 2013

Very Happy

" Just received this machine for a birthday gift.... although I'm still in the learning mode with much more to learn about this machine, up to this point I'm extremely satisfied.... can't wait to work up to the embroidery functions.... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon,Sask.,Canada
Date:January 14, 2011

very good product

Pros: usb connection
Cons: none
" I got this machine for my wife for Xmas - It replaces A Brother machine PC7500 that cost $3600. about 14 ago - She loves this machine - it runs Quieter and does almost everything that the old one did - I hope it lasts 14 years like the old one "
Review 9 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon
Date:January 10, 2012

Excellent Product

" I have been using this machine for the last 2 months and really love it.
It's very user friendly and the I love the auto cutting, the auto needle threading and the easy bobbin threading.
The price is excellent for the great quality that you get.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ajax
Date:March 18, 2015

Annoying

Pros: good price
Cons: difficult to use.
" At first I was happy to have the automatic threaders, but ...getting the tension right requires adjusting,re threading ,replacing the bobbin, very annoying.A beginner would give up in frustration. I am debating returning it and upgrading to something more reliable. "
Review 11 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Uxbridge, Ontario
Date:June 27, 2012

Great sewing machine for a good price!

Pros: needle threading feature, detailed easy to understand instructions
" I bought this sewing machine because I was having trouble threading the needle of my old machine. The needle threading feature is easy to use!
I haven't tried the embroidery features yet, but am looking forward to it. The machine is lightweight and the instructions are easy to understand.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:March 30, 2012

Amazing

" This is an incredible machine for the price. The CD is invaluable and should be watched before you start anything. It is excellent. The self threader is so easy and it is helpful to have the automatic thread cutter on the sewing stitch and the bobbin winder. Overall it is a great machine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Langley, BC
Date:December 13, 2010

Best Purchase ever

Pros: everything i need
Cons: nothing
" I have nothing but good things to say about this brother HE-240. I have always want to tried embroidery but couldn't justify the price. This one is great! It has a lot of good features besides the embroidery that actually work. The embroidery will only do 4x4 but this is plenty for me. For the price I think it is great! "
Review 14 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dartmouth, N.S.
Date:April 3, 2012

Great value and features

" I have had this machine a few weeks now. Although it is early days yet, I am very pleased with it. The CD is invaluable and something I refer to when needed. I have yet to embroider but have enjoyed sewing a garment as well as many craft items. This sewing machine seems easy to use, sews accurately and has endless possibilities. "
Review 15 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tillsonburg,Ontario
Date:April 9, 2012

Brother HE 240 Sewing/Embroidery Machine

Cons: the dvd does not work not a big deal....going to, order another one.
" Have had this machine for about a month now and it is awesome. For sewing it runs very quiet and smooth. This is my first embroidery machine and I am just amazed at how easy it is to operate, downloaded a pattern from the internet and it was so easy. Just practicng so far and it's more than I expected. Great price! Thanks Costco. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Small town Sask
Date:January 12, 2015

Do not buy

Pros: none
Cons: does not do anything well do not buy
" Have had nothing but trouble with this machine. Right from the get go I was doing some embroidery and it worked poorly for that. Stiches were hooped and not even. Trying to get this thing to sew blue jeans has been nothing short of a nightmare. Going back to Costco and never going to buy a brother machine ever. going to look at babylock and janome. "
Review 17 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manitoba
Date:October 13, 2011

Such a Cool Sewing Machine!!

Pros: great electronic help menu, speed control by 2 places
" Received my sewing machine quickly from Costco.ca - it is such a neat machine, way more electronic than any I have operated EVER! The step by step help manual on the electronic pad is just incredible. I am looking forward to getting to sew a lot of things. The fact that you can control the speed first by the switch + also by the foot pedal is great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, On
Date:April 10, 2013

Very Very Happy Wife

Pros: best valued 2 1n 1 machine out there
Cons: none
" My wife wanted a sewing machine for her birthday, had a look around the usual stores, come across this on online flyer could not believe the value of this machine and its features compared to others in other stores, thank you Brother and a bigger thank you to Costco, ordered Monday pm delivered early Wednesday am amazing, I wish I could buy everything from Costco, best prices, best value best service bar none. "
Review 19 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warman, SK
Date:August 28, 2012

Amazing Machine!

" I love this sewing machine. It is easy to use and the features it has are wonderful! I started with a very basic Brother machine, so this one is definitely more than I was expecting. You can set it to automatically do just about anything, backstitich, cut your thread and more. I have used the embroidery part a couple of times and it works amazingly. I love how quiet the machine is and I can't say enough good things about it! Love it, definitely buy it if you're considering, the price and quality is outstanding! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother® Computerized Sewing and Embroidery Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Date:December 12, 2014

A Very Good Entry Level Embroidery Machine

Pros: automatic thread cutter; video/instructions good.
Cons: no cons for a machine of this size and weight.
" I have now used this machine for about two years. I continue to be amazed at the range of features for the price. Things I have learned -- successful embroidery needs the right preparation: Take the time to hoop your embroidery with the appropriate stabilizer. Change your needle. Use Brother bobbin thread for embroidery projects for best results. Be sensible about the number of layers of heavy fabric you are attempting to sew. If you work with this little machine, it will give you stellar results for years to come. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>