Customer Reviews for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano

The Casio® CDP200CSPB digital piano delivers high?tone quality, includes powerful functions, and features a helpful lesson function. With hundreds of built?in tones and rhythms plus an extensive song bank, this piano is designed and engineered to help you sound your best!   Features:   88 full-size scaled hammer action keys with touch response 48-note polyphonic maximum 670 tones 200 rhythms Recorder and metronome features for lesson support 4 fingering methods (normal, Casio® chord, fingered, full-range chord) Rhythm controller: Start, stop, synchro, fill-in Auto accompaniment Song expansion: 10 songs maximum Music presets (305 preset) Registration (8 banks x 4 sets for 32 setups) One-touch presets: Recalls settings for tone, tempo, layer, on/off, and harmonize on/off in accordance with rhythm Scale editor: 16 preset scales, 4 memory scales Music library: 152 songs General MIDI level 1 compatible SD™ memory card slot USB port 2 speakers: 16 W total output (bass-reflex speakers) Headphones jack Effects: Reverb (10 types) Chorus (5 types) Acoustic resonance Pitch bend wheel Memory functions: Songs: 5 Recording tracks: 6 Capacity: Approximately 12,000 notes total Functions: Real-time recording, playback What’s Included:   CDP200CSPB Piano AC adapter Piano stand Bench Specifications:   Dimensions with stand (W x D x H):  133.3 cm x 34.1 cm x 75.7 cm, (52 in. x 13.5 in. x 30 in.); Weight: 31.6 kg (69 lb.) Warranty:   1 year For more information about this product or for replacement parts, call the Casio Customer Service Centre at 1-800-370-9083. Model:  CDP200CSPB
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Review 1 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thornhill, ON
Date:March 9, 2009

Bang for the buck piano

Pros: a good alternative to a real piano, good to have so many features, easy to move it around the house
Cons: cover is not included in the package
"I've been using the piano for a week now, and speaking as a learner of the beginners level, I really can't tell the difference between this digital piano and the real upright piano that I got at home in terms of touch and feel, and sound quality. It's really worth it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:February 25, 2009

Very pleased

Pros: has a full number of keys, many sound settings, display shows the notes you are playing, volume control, can plug in headphones
"CDP200 was the most inexpensive digital piano I found after much searching which has the full number of keys. Being a first time piano user, I cannot find any flaws with it. It has everything I was looking for in a digital piano and I hope to stumble across some more useful features in the future. It even came with two song book. Very quick shipping too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:December 17, 2009

Great product for less

Pros: 88 key hammer action, very helpful display, builtin songs and tunes, bench and stand and pedal, builtin usb interface, printed music sheets and chord references, recording multitrack on sd
Cons: needs a dust cover, annoying delivery service
"It's been a week that I have this piano. I upgraded my M-Audio 88 Key Midi Controller to this amazing digital piano. I love it's real piano feeling, loaded songs and the training process. It also shows the note position on the music sheet.
Sampling also is great. The tunes are amazingly clear. SD card is very convenient and it comes with two printed music sheets of built-in songs.
I wish it also had:
1. Dust cover (you can buy for $20-30)
2. Audio recording through Mic in
But for this price, I am pretty satisfied for what it gives.
BTW, UPS delivered each 3 peice in different time. You had to stay home all the day. Very inconvenient and disturbing. Though it has nothing to do with Casio itself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:markham, on
Date:March 21, 2009

love the display of finger movement

"This is the first week I got this piano, I love the amber color display that shows the finger movement and pressed key when playing demo songs; it's extremely helpful for self-study. I played the first beginner demo song for a few time and watch the display how it plays, after practicing a hour, I can play the "twinkle twinkle little star"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:September 17, 2009

Good-value product.

Cons: a dust cover would be a nice addition.
"As a beginning player, I highly recommend this piano as an entry-level instrument for the home. It has a pleasant tone and nicely weighted keys. It is easy to set up and move when necessary. I don't know whether I will ever use all the features, since my aim at the moment is to learn to play the piano only, but who knows?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB
Date:October 4, 2009

Very impressive little piano.

"This little piano is loaded with features. I had the thing up and running in very little time and it is very easy to use. The feel of the keys is very nice and the tone is exceptional for such a small unit. The play along feature is great and it gets you playing very quickly. a nice little unit at a reasonable cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherbrooke, QC
Date:January 1, 2011

Excellent little piano

Pros: great sound easy assembly
"I was delightfully surprised with this piano. I had been practicing on a 61-key Casio keyboard so I was really impressed with the weighted keys on the CDP 200.
The delivery was super fast (next day) and assembly for the stand was a snap. Every part was carefully packed, instructions were clear and very easy to follow.
I haven't had a chance to view all the features yet but I'm very excited about learning to play on this piano. I think it will make an excellent beginner's piano.
I should mention that a sustain pedal was included in the box even though it was not listed in the features. I strongly recommend this model, the price is very reasonable when you consider all the options."
Review 8 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockland, On
Date:July 23, 2010

Good...but....

Pros: nice piano
Cons: not sure the stand is the correct one.
"I bought this piano for my son so I'm no expert. But it sounds wonderful and has alot of features. My one issue is that the combination of the CS-43P stand and the CDP-200 piano doesn't work. When assembled, the piano keys slope from front to back quite markedly. I don't think they were made to go together. I thought maybe I had not assembled the stand properly but the stand provides a level surface on which to mount the piano, it's the piano itself that has sloped keys when put on a level surface."
Review 9 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Regina, SK
Date:March 8, 2010

Great toy

"I bought three CDP200 and enjoy every ownership. The CDP200 works as both a piano as well as a synthesiser. I am especially pleased with LCD screen showing the finger position and the note on the Grand Staff. My kids love the pitch bend wheel when they are not practicing. The piano is great for the beginner like I am.
The only problem I have so far is a defect in my most recent purchase. One of joint of left panel of the stand could not be fully insert. Other than that, it works great."
Review 10 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:March 22, 2011

Great Sound

Pros: great sound., shipped fast., easy to assemble stand., keys have the right weight (which can be adjusted)
Cons: some may consider it "busy" with all the options.
"The other reviews are accurate. I purchased for my daughter (9 years old) taking piano lessons progressing from an electronic keyboard to this digital piano. Compact size for the area we have. Fairly easy to put the stand together. The "learning" aspect of the piano may come in handy, and all the other synthesized sounds that can be made may be amusing, but this was strictly meant to be a digital piano for us and it has succeeded immensely in that role."
Review 11 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montreal Qc.
Date:October 4, 2010

Good piano for beginner

Pros: good for beginner many functions.
Cons: weak speaker output.
"Has many good functions in it; however, after 6 months you will read note and you will find your own way to learn piano, so, these good function will no longer useful.
Today's instruments really made well, so last many years.
If you are fast learner better put some more bucks and buy high quality piano. I found Casio's 800$ to 1000$ pianos are excellent choice.
If you are slow leaner this is good piano to buy.
"
Review 12 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:BC
Date:November 23, 2009

Not sure yet

"Had keyboard for about half a year, has been good overall. Would be nice to beable to adjust the levels of the layers and have more control over the mixing of sounds. Sometimes the power shuts off randomly, seems to be doing it often for some reason. I am not sure why its doing this. Will probably return as it is still under warranty. Lots of neat features though..."
Review 13 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mississauga, ON
Date:November 21, 2010

Very good unit for the price

Pros: assembly, usability, keys feel like those of a real piano
"I've used the piano now for about 3 weeks, and I have to say that it's been great. Everything works the way it's supposed to. I am very pleased with the purchase. Both myself and my 5 year old daughter, who just started piano lessons, are using the piano, and both of us are very happy with it."
Review 14 for Casio® CDP200 Compact Digital Piano
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:February 6, 2011

Excellent item!

"Shipping was fast, VERY easy to assemble with solid construction of pieces. Awesome piano with great sound! My 5 year old is learning on it and loves it! (ok...I am too!) The piano assistant is great for learning! Highly recommended!"