Customer Reviews for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System

Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System

Dr. Ho®’s Muscle Therapy system is a simple-to-use, self-care device for the whole family featuring 12 massage techniques varying in frequency, wave form, speed and intensity. From chronic to acute muscle tension and aches, this unique device provides quick and effective comfort for many of your conditions. Its state-of-the-art microchip program simulates deep muscle massage therapy and muscle movement exercises for various common muscle pains and soft tissue sprains.   Features: Lightweight, portable unit Instructional video Owner’s manual Pad placement chart 1 set replacement gel pads Carrying case 2 AAA batteries required, not included Bonus: 1 set extra large flextone pads Specifications:   Dimensions (L x W x H): 21 cm x 7.6 cm x 26.7 cm (8.3 in. x 3 in. x 10.5 in.); Weight: 0.54 kg (1.2 lb.) Warranty:   60 days Model: 2 Pad
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Review 1 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montreal,QC
Date:April 29, 2013

huge power from small box

Pros: light weight massage well
Cons: the pads are too soft, and quite easy to tear up
"I never thought 2xAAA batteries could give me such wonderful massage.
It is very helpful me to relief Muscle pain."
Review 2 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, ON
Date:March 14, 2013

Really good product

Pros: compact very strong settings
"I am having a lot of neck related problems and seeing a physiotherapists. I bought this product with the hopes of it helping in my recovery in between physio appointments. I ask my physiotherapist if it was ok to use and she said "yes" that it would be very good to use and will help. I have been very pleased with it and I use it every day. I really helps with the muscle aches. I have recently recommended it to someone else also. Just noticed that costco is now selling the 4 pad unit. I would have bought that if it was being sold at the time."
Review 3 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:September 8, 2012

Interesting

"Found it worked nice on smaller muscles but not a great device for areas where one has any fat.
While I liked it, it was purchased for my back & it honestly was too much of a headache to get placed in right area by oneself.
Back to massage therapist I go.
"
Review 4 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Date:September 5, 2012

Saved me days of agony

Pros: works, cheaper than trip to massage therapist, sturdy enough for what it's expected to do
"I am a cancer patient, and cannot take the pain relievers I used to take, because they interact with my chemo. I developed a terrible tension headache and my muscles on my back eventually seized up. Tylenol didn't budge the pain. But my Dr. Ho massager absolutely loosened up the tension and made me pain free in a couple of days use. Don't be disuaded from buying this product because you have to replace the pads or it looks cheap. I have one that is over 10 years old. Still works like a charm. The pads, if you put water on them before you put them away, last longer than they say."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2012

So worth the money!

"With the different strength settings and type this product is so versitile and useful. Saved me time and money (even with medical coverage) from having to go to massage therapy or physio. Even if you don't use it often or need it often, it's worth having around!"
Review 6 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:March 9, 2012

Hidden facts

"Purchased it and returned it. When i look at the manual it tells you that you can only use the electrode pad 70-100 times, why didnt they mention it on the ad ? that mean if you use it every day for a month you can only use it roughly for 2 months. I wont recommend this product. The device looks very fragile i am sure a single drop on the ground would break it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alberta
Date:March 7, 2012

Unsuitable

"I tried just the one set of pads, and seemed to have a reaction to the gel, so unable to use them for long enough to see if they would make a difference. My impression was that they would not. If you are alone they are very hard to attach properly to the back or shoulders."
Review 8 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Moncton, NB
Date:February 17, 2012

Helped somewhat

Pros: easy to use
Cons: did not always give relief
"The muscle therapy system gave some relief for hip pain but did not seem to help much with a specific shoulder/neck pain."
Review 9 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:markham, on
Date:January 3, 2012

good home therapy

"is really good to do it at home, I mean home use, specially when you don't have time to go to physio, and also is a good price, but only for minor injury, I still recommend to friend, is good when you have a little pain"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ALBERTA
Date:September 25, 2011

Dr. Ho Muscle Therapy System

Pros: instant relief for my hip
Cons: none
"I cannot live without this muscle therapy system, it has saved me hundreds of dollars and i am on my second one. A massage therapist recommended this to me and I know quite a few people who use this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, BC
Date:August 2, 2011

Worth its weight in gold

"I had a sore arm and back that just would not go away. After 3 visits to a chiropractor I decided to try something else. And after 30 minutes of use my pain was gone and never came back. I ordered one for my mom and she ordered one for her sister. I highly recommend this unit even if you do not have any pain.
It is actual quite pleasurable at the right setting. I think it actually works as a de-stresser too. After using it on my shoulders I sleep like a baby. I have been an insomniac for many years. There could be many other benefits that I have not yet discovered. I will try to use it every evening on different parts of the body.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Date:May 2, 2011

Dr. Ho Muscle Therapy

Pros: excellent product
Cons: the new case is not as small and easy to carry.
"I have had 2 of these in a few years (l forgot the first one on a plane, which I had for a number of years). It really does work. I have it when I travel or am on a long journey by car, or after a busy and sore day. It helps relieve some of the chronic pain and has done wonders for my friends who borrowed it too.. The recent one was purchased for a friend. I highly recommend Dr. Ho muscle therapy and like the fact that Costco carries it!."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Alberta
Date:October 21, 2010

No more Massage Appointments

Pros: small enough to use anywhere
Cons: haven't thought of one yet
"This is an wonderful product., first heard about it and tried my cousins.. My husband also tried it, we both sleep like babies that night . The instant effect is amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Date:September 24, 2010

Does as promised

Pros: does as promised
Cons: does not go deep enough into muscles
"I really believe this products tones the muscles, depending on the setting you have it on. Makes the targeted muscles feel like you just had a good work out, I am glad that it gives you a choice of settings. Unlike some products which you can hardly notice, not this one ! The pads may get alittle dry, but all you need is a small amount of water and your good to go again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Bc
Date:July 7, 2010

love this product

"This is my 3rd or 4th purchase, bought one years ago, unfortunately it broke. Loved it enough to buy another one, then one for my Mom, then one for my son.
- Love the foot massage too
"
Review 16 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Okanagan Valley, BC
Date:May 18, 2010

Wouldn't want to be without it

Pros: very compact
Cons: can't think of any
"I have used a tens machine for the past 30 years and decided a few months ago it was time to update it, so I went with Dr. Ho's system and am thrilled with it. I just use it for 20 minutes before bed and it relaxes all those sore muscles without any medication. It is much improved over my old unit and easier to use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Ho® Muscle Therapy System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:January 16, 2009

Worth every penny

Pros: helps elevate pain level, timer and different type of massage, gel pads are replaceable, light and able to carry around
Cons: requires battery
"First I was hesitant to purchase this but when I did it was worth every penny for me. I have a chronic shoulder problem and migraine this help elevate the intensity of the pain, also helps with muscle stiffness. Have been using this for over a year and never regretted it. Comes with an instruction CD. It also works well for menstrual cramps to ease the pain and substitute for massage therapy at times. I have recommended it to family and friends. As always, first consult your Doctor before buying or using full intensity of massager."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.