Customer Reviews for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier

Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier

The Heaven Fresh air purifier with advanced sensor technology monitors air quality. The sensors indicate when to replace filters and to clean the collection plates. It features seven technologies to remove virtually every pollutant from indoor air. The Multiple Air Inlet Design enables maximum air flow through the unit. The powerful, yet quiet fan accelerates the purified air throughout the room.     Features: Washable Pre Filter Washable Dust Collector plates Activated Carbon Filter High-Efficiency HEPA Filter Photocatalytic Oxidation Filter Germicidal UV Lamp Safe and Effective Ionizer Odour, Dust & Allergen Sensors Clean Air Monitor Automatic Settings Mode Filter Replace/Maintenance Indicators Covers 60 sq. m (650 sq. ft.) Specifications: Dimensions (L x W x H): 34.3 cm x 25.4 cm x 61 cm (13.5 in. x 10 in. x 24 in.) Weight: 7.7 kg (17 lb.) Model: HF380
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
(out of 44 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
41 of 44(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Review 1 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Date:September 8, 2009

Excellent Air Cleaner!

Pros: auto function increases fan speed automatically, fairly quiet operation in low speed, fairly good build quality
Cons: must be careful with cleaning
"Overall, I believe this is an excellent air cleaner.
I don't suffer from asthma or any other respiratory illnesses, but I have noticed a difference in the amount of dust landing on my furniture.
This air cleaner does a great job of getting rid of kitchen cooking smells. Compared to my regular HEPA filter air cleaner, it does a much better job of removing odours.
I have had my NaturoPure for 4 to 5 months now, and I have had to clean the filters twice. The filters seem to be well sealed and fit fairly tight. It isn't the easiest unit to clean; there are thin wires and plastic frame assemblies. I would not clean this unit in front of small children or pets for fear of damaging a piece of the internal mechanism.
Overall, a great air cleaner....and I'm considering buying another one for the bedroom as well...."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto
Date:May 11, 2009

It really works!

Pros: great styling, good price
Cons: no remote control
"I did a lot of research over the last few years on air purifiers and felt the HF-380 was the best air purifier for the price! I found that units at several times the price cleaned a larger area but that was it.
The HF-380 had all the important features I was looking for. What impressed me is that fact it kills mold spores, bacteria and virus’s with its UV light!
It has been over a month since I have started using this air purifier I can honestly say it does make a difference in the air quality and I sleep better. I have several comments on how my place has a fresh smell to it!
For the first few weeks there was a bit of a plastic smell that I noticed but it wasn’t too bad and it is to be expected of any new air purifier that is made of plastic. The plastic smell does go completely away and really is not that bad in the first place.
I ordered 2 of the HF-380 Air Purifiers one for me and one for a family member at a different location. When I received the unit the first thing I did was to inspect the filters and to see how easy they were to remove and replace. The HF-380 front panel is very easy to open and close and the filters fit firmly. The HEPA/Carbon Filter has a rubber gasket around it and makes a perfect seal; not allowing any air to escape out the sides… which is very important if you want clean air!
The HF-380 4 different fan speeds plus “Auto”. Even at the highest speed, the unit is not that loud and the fan has a very pleasant air movement sound… personally I find it very relaxing! At the “Auto Mode” the unit adjusts the fan speed as needed and it really works
I also found the price of the replacement HEPA/Carbon filter and the UV light to be very reasonable and the fact you only have to do this about every 2 years is great! So far I am very pleased with my purchase of Heaven Fresh HF-380 Air Purifier and would highly recommend it!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Date:July 29, 2010

Amazing

Pros: extremely quiet!, efficient, auto controls (timer & speed)
Cons: blue light might be overbearing., might be a bit big for some people
"I've held off on writing a review for this wonderful device as I wanted to get the first cleaning of it out of the way. The manual comes with great instructions (pictures are always a bonus in my book!). Read the instructions before first use!!
It took about 2 weeks for the "new smell" to go away. For the first week I had to put it in my livingroom as it was pretty overpowering. The smell does go away after a long period of use!
One thing I stress is to dust and clean your place BEFORE you use this machine. It traps airborne particles. I was hoping that it would magically clean all the dust in my bedroom but alas, that's still up to me.
The first clean job was easy and quick. Had the machine back up and running in under 10 minutes. I do realize that the future cleanings won't be as quick.
The machine does its job and is a great find."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Ab
Date:February 5, 2010

Great product

"I purchased this aircleaner about 4 months ago. I am a smoker and noticed the house was starting to smell this winter. I purchased this to also help with the dust and dog hair. After 1 week of having it running the house smells completley different. It is freash (Heavenly fresh?) . The unit is very quiet and the auto feature is great. I also enjoy the timer. You can set it on full power (which is a little noisy like a fan) and leave the house. When I come home the air smells cleaner then the outside air."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surrey, BC
Date:August 15, 2011

Freshest Air Indoors

"This is truly an awesome product. The air in my house has never smelled so fresh! Highly recommended for people with seasonal allergies, dogs, etc. I have a Sharp Plasmacluster which never was able to get the air so clean and fresh. The unit is located upstairs on the landing outside our bedrooms and is able to clean and freshen up the air in my entire 2000 sf. house."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton,AB
Date:April 14, 2009

great item

Pros: very quiet
"I dont like the smell lingering after you cook items with heavy odors. The air purifier removes the smell completely! Clean the air of dust as well. Very quiet running. Not very wide or big at all. Fits in a corner nicely."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:quebec
Date:March 1, 2012

don't waste your cash

"Returned 2 of these today and picked up the Ascept Air ones instead--also sold here. Night and day folks! Not only in terms of quality but overall value and noticeable improvement in air quality"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Date:January 19, 2013

Great Purchase

Pros: works as good or better then advertised
"This product has been a winner for me for sure. Bought it more then three years ago and it is still going strong. Easy to clean, easy to change filters. It really does make your whole house smell "fresh" I've never left a review on here before but I felt this air filter warranted it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo BC
Date:July 20, 2011

Super Deal

Pros: fast efficient quiet
Cons: none at all
"This unit is awesome and does its job quietly and FAST. The Heaven Fresh uses advanced filter and UV technology and doesn't pollute the environment with ozone -like certain other air purifiers do. My hay fever was gone after the purifier was switched on for an hour. One unit turned out to be good enough for our whole house (2000 sqf.)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ottawa, Ont
Date:June 19, 2011

worth the money

Pros: wow air quality noticably improved in 2 hours, so many pros - love the the air quality the most
Cons: front/side panel buttons not clear on pull /push
"Was impressed when this showed up on my door step 2 days after ordering. I chose this model based on all the possitive reviews on the Costco website. Read the little booklet that says plug it in and run it for couple of hours in a well ventalated area, then unplug it to reset the memory sensors - I did find a strong manufacture smell in the first 2 hours but after replugging it back in works FANTASTIC - no strong smell! I also do not find the "high" speed very noisy but it still has a quiet setting. I like to hear that the machine is running. I bought it to replace my smaller unit used for parrot dander and now I can't help but think - "why did I wait so long" - definitely worth the money!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleville, ON
Date:October 22, 2011

bought one. Will buy another

Pros: quiet., very efficient, easy to clean
"We bought one of these purifiers one year ago due to my husband's allergies. I had previously tried a Honeywell Hepa unit, but returned it due to the noise. Given that this unit was going to be in the bedroom, noise level was definitely a factor. I purchased this unit through Costco, largely because it had received so many positive ratings. I wasn't disappointed, as the unit does a great job of filtering the air of dust and who-knows-what-else. It is fairly easy to clean, and is certainly better priced than other Hepa products on the market....and it's Canadian made!! I am now purchasing another unit for the living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:October 5, 2010

After one year of continuous use still works great

"We purchased two of these units over a year ago and run them continuously in our house. My daughter and myself suffer from allergies and asthma so I did a great deal of research before we purchased a unit. All the information I found on the best/most recommended air purifiers contained the same technology as this unit therefore it was an easy choice to purchase this one. The plastics "New Smell" didn't last long on either machine and cleaning (after the first time) is easy. Makes the house smell clean and has significantly reduced the around of dust around the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanaimo BC.
Date:March 12, 2010

Great!

"Purchased about a month ago for my TV den, which was somewhat stale owing to small area and extra large TV.
Within 3 days the air was much fresher and I have noticed a marked improvement in stuffy nose and throat congestion while watching long programs, such as the recent Olympics.
I leave the unit on auto all the time and it does vary the fan speed as needed to maintain freshness, but the unit is generally quiet in operation.
Highly recommended purchase.
No cons so far, but haven't had to clean filters yet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Thank you

"For the last 5 years, was waking up during sleep gasping for air.
I had to go to emergency twice, & after many tests, they couldn't find anything wrong with my lungs.
After extensive research, I decided to buy heaven fresh 380. After receiving it, followed the instructions, I've sleeping very well, no more shortness of breath. I am so satisfied i bought a second unit, for my work place.
I could go on & on....Your unit changed my life& i am full of energy again, because of good nights sleep.
Thank you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saskatoon, SK
Date:May 12, 2010

It works for smoke!

Pros: quiet, filters last a long time, easy to clean
Cons: kind of expensive but you get what you pay for
"I work in a building right next to another building where they smoke meats, and when the wind is right, the smoke seems to get sucked right into my office! Now when I smell smoke I close my office door and turn this on high and the smell is taken care of most of the time. Only one time out of ten was the smoke bad enough that it didn't take it out of the air completely. I'm allergic to smoke and this machine is wonderful!
I have cleaned the dust prefilter already and it was easy to do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Halifax, NS
Date:January 27, 2010

Great product and service

Pros: effective quiet stylish, great customer support by the manufacturer, easy to clean despite many filters
"This is the second air purifier we have purchased from Heaven Fresh and this time through Costco Canada online. We have a couple of cats, so we really enjoy the clean air we are able to breathe. My husband even overcame reactive airway problem with the help of the air purifier. Our unit had a minor defect on one of the plastic latches on the cover of the unit, but both Costco and Heaven Fresh customer service were quick to address the issue and send us the replacement latch right away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wembley, AB
Date:February 15, 2012

Goodbye Dust!

Pros: quiet, easy to use
"I purchased this due to dust and multiple animals in my house. I have had my purifier for a week now and have noticed that there is significantly less dust and hair floating around. I also like that the house smells fresh even after cooking. I am sure that with long term use I while continue to see even more changes in my home. Also for those concerned about noise it is very quiet on auto mode and when on high you don't even notice it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Date:January 31, 2010

We Recommend This Air Purifier

Pros: does a great job!
Cons: cleaning directions hard to decern
"We purchased this air purifier 2 months ago, and it has been great. We noticed we have better air quality and there is less dust in our livingroom. This a quiet machine and we have it 6 feet from our TV. We cleaned the first 3 filters on it today after 2 months use, indicator light told us to do so. We definitely feel it has improved our air quality, and especially noticeable when you have the windows closed in the winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gatineau
Date:March 20, 2013

Excellent

"We call this a little wonder, quiet and efficient cleaning. Just deserves 5 stars for the job it does!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heaven Fresh™ NaturoPure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB
Date:December 23, 2009

Brilliant

"I was recently transferred to an office with older carpet and furnishings. My allergies were keeping me from concentrating on my work. I did some research and found that the Heaven Fresh filter might be able to help me. I plugged it in and let it work for a day and found that my allergies cleared. I think that this filter is brilliant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>